We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely gorgeous”
Review of Inn Paradiso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn Paradiso
Ranked #9 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We just had the most wonderful weekend at Inn Paradiso - so wonderful in fact that I am loathed to write about it lest the Inn becomes so popular that we can't come back! But it was wonderful so I have to write... The most beautiful spot, set in tranquil gardens with significant attention paid to every detail. We ate homemade truffles, drank Dark Nectar Coffee and enjoyed the most extraordinary breakfasts, played in the Antonio Gaudi loft (where we stayed) and soaked up the sun on our little private deck. Colleen and Tanner were the most wonderful hosts - always there with great food, great suggestions for activities and a great attitude. They were great to us and great to our kids - a fantastic time was had by all. Hands down - a wonderful place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_Paradiso_Staff, Manager at Inn Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us. We truly love having your whole family here. Your kids were just lovely. The Gaudi Loft is the perfect room for a family - large enough to play, but close enough to keep on eye on all of the goings-on. We look forward to you next visit with us. Thank you very much for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Inn Paradiso
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

It truly has been a wonderful experience to stay over the Easter Break at Inn Paradiso.
Colleen & Tanner have been amazing hosts, cooked a beautiful and delicious breakfast, became our driver to get us to & from places ( we couldn't drive any more, after all the wine tasting ) and just made our stay extra special.
Can't wait to be back!!

Kate & Sascha

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sascha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_Paradiso_Staff, Manager at Inn Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We can't wait for you guys to come back and stay again. It was so lovely having you here. We're so glad you could come and take the time to relax and unwind. We're definitely looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Highly recommend by friends, my Mother and I visited Inn Paradiso on our way to Napa. Warmly welcomed by Colleen and Tanner, we stayed in the Antoni Gaudi loft, with sunken Big Sur jade bath tub and simple but eclectic decor. We indulged in locally distilled botanical gin with our host, Steve and after a peaceful nights sleep we had, what my mother described as the best breakfast she ever had, with wild greens omelet, rosemary potatoes the best coffee. As we said goodbye, Tanner and Colleen were busy perfecting their home-made mustard in the kitchen. The ambiance is luxurious, but understated and friendly. Inn Paradiso feels like it is dearly loved and we shall certainly return.

Room Tip: We loved the Antoni Gaudi suite.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_Paradiso_Staff, Manager at Inn Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your time here at Inn Paradiso, we certainly enjoyed having you. The breakfast we served you is one of my favorites, and so so healthy! Thank you for being our objective observer on the mustard, your input helped us truly perfect it. We really look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Our friends invited us to spend the weekend with them at this place -- so glad we took them up on it. The grounds are sprawling and beautifully maintained. Our room was gorgeous -- robshaw linens, a big tub, a fireplace, interesting books to read, and french press coffee. The breakfast and dinner that Tanner and Colleen (who are lovely) cooked us were all fresh, farm to table, delicious -- I asked for recipes. We brought our 16 month old son and felt relaxed letting him wander around the great room while we drank coffee and hung out. Visiting wineries and hot springs in Paso is fun but to tell the truth I would have been happy just spending all of our time at Inn Paradiso.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megcircular2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_Paradiso_Staff, Manager at Inn Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for your review. It was an absolute joy having you here. I'm so happy you felt so comfortable letting your 16 month old run around and play. It brought us so much joy to have the kids here. We really look forward to your coming back again. Next time you're here all of the produce will come directly from the garden.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The B&B is located just outside of town in a nice, quiet, area. Beautiful grounds. Clean, well-decorated, comfortable room. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the food was excellent. Looking forward to staying there, again!

Room Tip: Tell the staff what you are looking for when selecting your room. Too, browse the available picture...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pshj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_Paradiso_Staff, Manager at Inn Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I really enjoyed having you here and look forward to your next stay with us! I'm so glad you appreciated decorations. The owner has worked very hard to create such a wonderful atmosphere.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We were in Paso Robles March 8 for a winery event and the winery staff recommended the Inn Paradiso. It is a special place and we were happy with the Inn, our room, and our hosts, Colleen and Tanner made us very comfortable and welcome. We watched them planting their organic garden and then saw this commitment to fresh healthy food in the delicious breakfast we enjoyed the next morning. This is where we will stay when we visit the area again. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: All are good
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_Paradiso_Staff, Manager at Inn Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review. It was lovely having you here and we are greatly looking forward to your next visit. The garden is in full swing, in fact I have more kale than I know what to do with. It is so much fun using it, and our other fresh, organic produce in our breakfasts! Next time you come, there will be kale for all!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Inn Paradiso is a great place…beautiful, quirky, and welcoming. I have stayed in many comparable hotels in California. But what sets Inn Paradiso apart from the others is the personalized attention provided by Colleen and Tanner, the innkeepers. They made me feel as if I were staying in their home and wanted me to be as happy and as comfortable as possible. They cooked a fabulous breakfast, provided me with terrific recommendations, and were just terrific hosts. I look forward to my next experience there.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
Thank Demetrios M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_Paradiso_Staff, Manager at Inn Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We greatly enjoyed having you here at Inn Paradiso and I'm so happy you had such a wonderful experience. I certainly hope you are able to come stay again. Since you liked the breakfast so much, maybe you will let us cook dinner for you next time! We wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
3.2 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
1.6 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
640 reviews
2.0 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
3.1 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
692 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Cheval
Hotel Cheval
#1 of 18 in Paso Robles
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Paradiso

Address: 975 Mojave Ln, Paso Robles, CA 93446-4972
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range: £383 - £384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on a breezy hilltop amongst old oak trees just five minutes from the center of Paso Robles. Deer, fox, and hawks abound. Suites feature private entrances, ultra luxurious bathing facilities, 1200 thread-count bedding, balconies, and a fireplace. Inn Paradiso is decorated with mid-century furniture, antiques, original art, and vintage photography. The inn itself is uniquely handcrafted of old growth woods with rustic elegance and a modern eclectic design sensibility. We offer a health conscious, locally-sourced, organic breakfast. Great restaurants, wineries, farms, and hot springs are all nearby. We are proud to be a Sunset Magazine Editors Choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Inn Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Paradiso Hotel Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing