We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay, can't wait to go back!”
Review of Inn Paradiso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn Paradiso
Ranked #8 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay, can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 31 May 2009

my wife and i had a wonderful time! it is an amazing inn and rochelle (the owner, innkeeper and chef) is so pleasant and enjoyable to talk to plus she is a fabulous hostess and chef! what a great combination. she relies on repeat business and word of mouth so the inn is a bit of an unknown. trust me.... you will love our stay here. the grounds make it a bit of a retreat with deer and even foxes... the extra touches and attention to detail that rochelle includes just make it an extra special place to visit. thanks rochelle for such an enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n2r49rs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    8
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
104
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beverly Hills, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2009

WOW! I cannot believe the lack of reviews made of this AMAZING bed and breakfast.
I have been here several times with my wife and though I am a little reluctant to give up one of our hidden little gems, I we feel that we need to give Inn Paradiso some serious "Props" as my son would say.

With the recent over abundance of unremarkable, cookie cutter bed and breakfasts cropping up by the dozens in Paso, and our current economic state, this is the place to go if you want a taste of a true "Auberge Style" Inn that captures the essence of the Paso Robles wine country vibe without all the trappings of that loaded buzz word- "charming", while also providing bang for the buck.
Not only that, but it's a whole package- the food here, the little details like hand made truffles and little bunches of lavender tied with ribbon when they turn down the beds, flower arrangements in the travertine shower, impeccably clean rooms.... it's out of this world.
This place has been in Paso for over 15 years owned and operated solely by, get this guys, an award winning chef. The most humble and unassuming award winning chef I have ever met, that is for sure.
The cuisine is absolutely to die for from the interesting and incredible, delicious breakfasts (not your normal, boring and poorly executed B&B fare), to the dinners that are like none I have ever experienced. The owner and Chef Rochelle makes you feel so at home, so welcome so spoiled, that you truly feel like royalty. All her food is locally sourced and organic, is inventive not contrived and oozes passion, and a real love her craft.

On our last visit, we had the pleasure of having our dinner served by Rochelle's daughter whom is a Certified Sommelier. Now, being an avid collector of French wines for over 40 years, and getting the run around from half the buyers in wine stores and restaurants whom claim to be Sommeliers these days, this "kid" really knows her stuff. I even tried to throw her a couple of curve balls, and nope! Nailed right on!
By the end of the meal she was teaching me things about varietals and Chateaus that I had never heard of, and writing down recommendations for me that I have since found and enjoyed immensely. A tip of the hat to you on that one my lady. A very focused, talented and sharp young girl (mid twenties?) her table service, and of course her wine service was flawless. I sensed a long back round in food service here, I guess that would be a given. She is truly her mother's daughter and the commitment to excellence is apparent in the second generation taking the reigns with new and fresh ideas for the Inn.

As world travelers, my wife and I have high expectations, and I will be the first to admit, are pretty hard to impress and kind of hard to please. This place is a breath of fresh air. It's got a certain kind of magic that I just can't explain.

The building is all hand crafted, huge railroad trestle beams, hand forged wrought iron every where, hand done stone masonry, a sixty foot stone fire place. It's almost impossible to explain the style, you just have to see it to believe it. Almost Gaudy-esque/ hobbit meets Beaux Arts. Simple, super rustic gardens, and no attitude. Humble, honest and from the heart. The rooms though, romantic, beautifully and thoughtfully appointed and beyond luxurious and comfortable. We have had the opportunity to stay in all three suites, and they are all exquisite.

The service is amazing, thoughtful and not obtrusive, and the attention to detail is phenomenal. The website simply does not do justice to the property but we were told it was being re-designed (no doubt a nudge into the future from the exuberant daughter?) so we will be keeping an eye out for that.

Inn Paradiso has captured our hearts, we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else when in Paso Robles.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mr_w0rldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2009

The accommodations are located in a converted barn and consist of a large communal sitting area and two luxurious suites. The barn is extremely attractive consisting of ample river rock and carved wood. There is nothing rustic about the suites, with fine linens and travertine bathrooms. What truely makes this B&B is the inn keeper, Rochelle.
A chef by trade, her breakfasts were to die for and extrememly healthy. We had a wonderful time and would love to visit again.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2009

My husband and I just spent 3 nights at Inn Paradiso. After reading the reviews on Trip Advisor and getting a rave review from an associate, we were still not prepared for the grandeur of the Inn. The building with 3 guest suites is massive -- it feels like an old hunting lodge with huge wooden beams salvaged from a railroad bridge. We stayed in the downstairs suite as we were the only guests, we had the full run of the shared living space. The innkeepers came by each morning to start the wood fire in the huge fireplace, which barely heats up the large living room furnished with 2 pianos and a harp. While we waited for breakfast, it's fun to watch for wildlife through the floor-to-ceiling picture windows. During our stay, I saw lots of ground squirrels, a red fox and the resident hawk.

Rochelle's daughter and son-in-law have recently joined the staff, which is a boon for guests. Steve is a talented chef who created some exceptional breakfasts and wonderful dinners for us. We knew we were in for a treat when he arrived with a basket of cranberry scones he had just pulled out of the oven on our first morning. That was just the warm up, as breakfast continued with a grilled grapefruit and vege frittata. The menu for subsequent mornings were just as delicious. The dinners he created for us were even better than the one we enjoyed at the top local restaurant. Brooke, Rochelle's daughter, is a licensed sommelier -- very handy when looking for advice on which of the 200+ Paso Robles vineyards to visit.

The decor, linens and amenities will satisfy the most discriminating traveler. The bathroom in our room was especially well designed with a walk in shower for two with 3 shower heads plus a separate deep soaking tub. The guest rooms are definitely designed to encourage a romantic escape. All in all, an exceptional holiday!

  • Liked — quality furnishings and wonderful hosts
  • Disliked — not in town center
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank HoffersHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2009

A great weekend getaway in wine country! The rooms were beautiful: huge jacuzzi bathtub for two, fireplace (which was perfect for the weather) and a super comfy bed. Rochelle, the owner was great and made us EXCELLENT breakfasts and a super romantic and delicious dinner for two. The dinner was perfect with ambience: a roaring fireplace, candles, great music and a three course meal. Ambience, food and hospitality - all wonderful. Great and VERY ROMANTIC getaway from a big city, busy life or for the wine lover.

  • Liked — ambience, hospitality
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rnath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westchester, ny
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2009

We loved our stay at Inn Paradiso. We booked through luxurylink.com and our room rate included fabulous breakfasts and one gourmet dinner prepared by the award winning chef and the owner of the inn, Rochelle. Rochelle is a warm and welcoming person and she made our stay very special. The accommodations were lovely, comfortable and well appointed. The inn was in the Paso Robles wine country close to great vineyards like Tablas Creek. We also took day trips to Cambria and Hearst Castle, easy and lovely drives from the inn.

  • Liked — The owner's warmth and her cooking skills as well as comfort of the room.
  • Disliked — NA
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveliswonderful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
3.2 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
1.6 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
622 reviews
2.0 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
667 reviews
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
459 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Cheval
Hotel Cheval
#1 of 18 in Paso Robles
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Paradiso

Property: Inn Paradiso
Address: 975 Mojave Ln, Paso Robles, CA 93446-4972
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on a breezy hilltop amongst old oak trees just five minutes from the center of Paso Robles. Deer, fox, and hawks abound. Suites feature private entrances, ultra luxurious bathing facilities, 1200 thread-count bedding, balconies, and a fireplace. Inn Paradiso is decorated with mid-century furniture, antiques, original art, and vintage photography. The inn itself is uniquely handcrafted of old growth woods with rustic elegance and a modern eclectic design sensibility. We offer a health conscious, locally-sourced, organic breakfast. Great restaurants, wineries, farms, and hot springs are all nearby. We are proud to be a Sunset Magazine Editors Choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Inn Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Paradiso Hotel Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing