We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
Nearby Hotels
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
US$244
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oaks Hotel & Suites(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Marriott Paso Robles(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Black Oak(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paso Robles Inn(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
US$134
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melody Ranch Motel(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adelaide Inn(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cheval(Paso Robles)
US$446
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (852)
Filter reviews
852 results
Traveller rating
527
230
66
21
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
230
66
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshilton honorswine tastingwine countrythe breakfast areagreat hotelhearst castlecomplimentary breakfastmorning breakfastwet barfitness centercookiesfresh fruitexcellent staywe've stayedeasy accesslocal wineriesconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
768 - 773 of 852 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2011

My family arrived at 5:00 P.M. and our rooms were ready for us with no wait. The rooms were very clean, fresh smelling, and in excellent shape with no wear. The beds were very comfortable. The lobby was great to relax in. The pool and spa were very nice compared to other Hampton Inns I've visited. The morning breakfast was well stocked and available until 10:00 A.M.
The staff was extremely polite and professional. The staff acted like they were working at a finer hotel with the service and smiles they abundantly offered.
The only negative I can offer was the price; a little steep ($170 per night) for a Hampton Inn.
Overall, our family had a great stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wduren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Returned to Paso Robles for Girls' Weekend. Hampton is still well-maintained. The room was modern clean, bedding fresh, breakfast and service efficient. It's conveniently located at the start of 46W so the first winery is but 1 mile away and super easy if you're inclined to run or cycle.
Our only complaint was not with the hotel but other guests - a couple of wedding parties whose patrons spoke in their "outside" voices in the hallway late at night or early in the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelling_teena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We stayed here in July 2011 and enjoyed it more than expected. The area doesn't have any full service hotels (W, Hilton, Marriott, etc.), but this is a good alternative. The rooms were remodeled and everything in this hotel is in great condition. We had a room with a king bed and small sofa, and there was plenty of extra room left. The breakfast options were good (and complimentary), and even with a full hotel it was not too crowded in the breakfast area each morning. The hotel is also at a convenient location for wine tasting as it's right off Hwy 46 (to Cambria) and the 101. Considering there are not many hotel choices, this may be one of the better options, but it does tend to have higher pricing compared to the other chain hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertcut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

This is definitely nicer than the typical Hampton Inns. The rooms are decorated with pictures that fit in with Paso Robles wine region. The rooms have a fridge and a microwave. It has a pool outside with a whirlpool.
They also have a compimentary wine and cheese tasting during the week in the early evening which was excellent.

I would recommend staying here. It takes about 7 minutes to get to downtown where most of the restuarants are. There is one restuarant right in front of the Hampton which is located in the La Bellasera Hotel and Suites . The food was really good there (But it is pricey).

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank returnpost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Just returned from a weekend Paso trip. My husband and I stayed at the Hampton for a couple nights. The purpose of the trip was wine tasting. The price was right which allowed us to spend the majority our money on all the great wines there and also have a few nice meals. We also took the 101 freeway (big mistake on a July 4th weekend) up so that we could enjoy a mineral tub at Sycamore Mineral Springs. I heard the 5 fwy wasn't any better. Anyhow, once we got there all traffic was forgotten. The room at the Hampton was clean and newly updated. The bed was pretty comfy. We will bring our own pillows next time. We just happen to be picky with the pillows we sleep with. The pillows they had were adequate. We'd definitely stay there again. We've stayed at other Hamptons and the price is always right for us which allows us to spend our money doing things that we like and buying things that we want. It's close to all the wineries. We hopped on the Wine Line which was great. Our focus was the eastside. The price was right again for that service. Our driver, Chris, was friendly and helpful. We will definitely take the Wine Line again. We stayed there on a busy weekend so it was a bit loud in the hallways, but that's to be expected. For some reason some people didn't know how to not slam a door. Maybe that's what they do at home. Who knows? Lots of families with kids were there. Some of the parents didn't I guess feel the need to control their children. At times they were running up and down the hallways yelling and screaming. Man if I behaved that way when I was younger....... But you know how people are these days. Anything seems to go. I'm not really sure what is in the area for families to do there? We did see a small water park on our way, downtown Paso is a cute area and the coastal area is a bit of a drive. Anyhow we will definitely be back and will stay there again. We just won't go there on a busy holiday weekend. Tip: Ask to stay away from the elevator and away from the pool/spa area if you want it to be a little more quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spooky2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews