We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lodging for Paso Robles Wine Country”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2011

This is hands-down the nicest Hampton Inn we've ever stayed in, and we've probably stayed in a dozen different Hamptons across the US. The rooms and lobby areas feel more like an upscale hotel, and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Having said that, it is probably one of the most costly Hamptons we've stayed at as well. This is no doubt due in part to its location next to the Paso Robles wine country, right at the junction of Hwy 101 and Hwy 46 which heads west through the wine country and then out to the central coast. It's also about 40 minutes' drive to Hearst Castle.

We'll definitely stay here again when we're visiting the Paso Robles area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loves2Travel2gether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (843)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

755 - 761 of 843 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2011

We stayed at this hotel to check it out for our wine country wedding. We are going to have a lot of out of town guests and will need a block of rooms. We got an amazing rate because of being local government employees, which I think made it easier to enjoy this hotel.

The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The duvet and sheets were nice, and the duvets are washed between every guest. The room was well appointed and clean. The bathroom was nice but had only a shower. This was not a problem for us but could be for people with small children. A microwave and mini fridge are also in each room with a very large flat screen TV as well. There are also irons, ironing boards, and extra blankets in each room. But no safe that I saw.

The free breakfast was quite good and included eggs, bacon, potatoes, oatmeal, cereal, juices, teas, coffee, milk, make your own waffles, breads, bagels, muffins and fruit. There was something for everyone.

There is also free internet which was great.

Everyone we ran into that worked at the hotel was very nice and very helpful. When you check in ask about wine tasting coupons and brochures they have. We wish we would have.

The main down side was how loud our air conditioner was, we were still able to sleep but it did make it hard to hear the TV a bit.

We walked over the the La Bellasera after we checked out to see the rooms there as well. These hotels are owned and built by the same people and are VERY similar. The furnishings and finishes are slightly nicer at the La Bellasera but they are not vastly different. I think their AC system might be different/quieter and each room has a computer in it for you to use which I believe is free. Some rooms have fire places or whirlpools in them but the whirlpools are literally in the room next to the bed and seemed like they would be very awkward to use. The lobby is nicer and this hotel has a restaurant in it. I do not think the extras at this hotel justify the prices they are asking (we stayed at the four seasons in Vegas cheaper and it was MUCH nicer.)

Both hotels are RIGHT of the freeway and neither have nice views. If that is what you are looking for check into one of the many beautiful bed and breakfast style hotels in this area. The nice thing was that we never heard the road so unless you were looking out the window you didn't realize it was right there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a tub if you are traveling with small children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizkittyliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Very nice hotel just off highway. Decor was gorgeous and beds were very comfortable. Heated pool and hot tub were nice too (outdoor). Free breakfast was fabulous. If we are in the area again, we will stay there. Only downside was the "low flow" toilets - first use of toilet plugged it up and we had to get a plunger. While checking out, overheard another couple complaining about the same thing.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jfoo323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

This Hampton was excellent. The service was excellent. The room was big, and the shower was brand new with glass doors. Everything about it was upscale.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corlev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

It's nice to book a hotel that you've never stayed in and not be disapointed. We checked in in the evening, and both desk clerks were helpful and friendly. The lobby was spacious, complete with a conversation/tv area, fresh fruit and the dining area in full view. Everything was clean and quiet. Nice. On the way to the room, I noticed the fully equipped business center in an enclosed area.

The room and the bathroom were large, VERY clean and had all the little special additions that separate the nicer hotels from the rest. It was a joy to stay here. I like surprises, but not in my hotel room.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

My family arrived at 5:00 P.M. and our rooms were ready for us with no wait. The rooms were very clean, fresh smelling, and in excellent shape with no wear. The beds were very comfortable. The lobby was great to relax in. The pool and spa were very nice compared to other Hampton Inns I've visited. The morning breakfast was well stocked and available until 10:00 A.M.
The staff was extremely polite and professional. The staff acted like they were working at a finer hotel with the service and smiles they abundantly offered.
The only negative I can offer was the price; a little steep ($170 per night) for a Hampton Inn.
Overall, our family had a great stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wduren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Returned to Paso Robles for Girls' Weekend. Hampton is still well-maintained. The room was modern clean, bedding fresh, breakfast and service efficient. It's conveniently located at the start of 46W so the first winery is but 1 mile away and super easy if you're inclined to run or cycle.
Our only complaint was not with the hotel but other guests - a couple of wedding parties whose patrons spoke in their "outside" voices in the hallway late at night or early in the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelling_teena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
0 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
665 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 18 in Paso Robles
82 reviews
2.6 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,547 reviews
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles

Address: 212 Alexa Ct, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#6 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range: £94 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites in Paso Robles sits atop the "Gateway to Wine and Castle Country" and offers everything you'd expect from a Hilton Family property. Hot breakfast, heated pool and spa, complimentary high speed internet access, state of the art fitness center, business center and Manager's Wine & Cheese reception Mon-Thurs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites - Paso Robles
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles
Hampton Inn Paso Robles
Paso Robles Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing