We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not pet friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2012

There are pet friendly hotels in Paso Robles, however, Hampton Inn is not one of them. This hotel does not accept pets accompanying travelers.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
7  Thank Babs056_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (845)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

745 - 751 of 845 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed at this inn a year ago as well as this past weekend. The furnishings are contemporary, friendly staff with a wide selection for breakfast. If you like eggs, beware that the scrambled eggs are not real. They're some sort of powdered or dehydrated form of yellow substance. All in all, this is a very nice place to stay, and will definitely return on our next trip to Paso Robles.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bloo207husky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

I'll add myself to the chorus of reviewers who enjoyed their stay at this hotel. Relatively new property that doesn't feel as cookie cutter as other Hamptons--slate finishings and other local decor made the lobby a lot less bland and seemed to fit with the area. Rooms consistent with other nicer Hamptons I've stayed at. The evening wine tasting was nice, although nothing beats going to the wineries themselves, but it gave us some ideas as to places to try while on wine tours. Much better price than the Bellasera next door and you can just walk over to that property to eat if you don't want to drive somewhere.

Two lesser known recommendations for wine tasting: Jack Creek Cellars for Pinot Noir and Terry Hoague for Rhone blends.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChicagoAlli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

This hotel is located four miles out of town in a pleasing setting and near a shopping area with several casual dining options, such as Chili's. within walking distance.

We were delighted with everything about this place and this is where we will stay the next time we are in Paso Robles.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wonderfulworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

This hotel is in a great location right near the freeway. It is easy to find and no highway noise. We stayed this past weekend after visiting Hearst Castle. We had dinner at Linns in Cambria before we arrived. It took about 30 minutes to get to Paso Robles but it is an easy drive from Cambria. My kids were very happy that the outdoor pool was heated and I loved a soak in the jacuzzi. The room looked like the other Hampton Inns we have stayed at. It is a newer hotel so everything is in great shape. I always get a good night sleep with the fluffy warm comforters and plump pillows. The hallways are loud so hope for quiet guests. The lobby area is really nice. A warm fireplace and comfy chairs make a great place to hang out and have a cup of tea. Breakfast was good and the ladies who worked in the morning did a great job of keeping the food fresh. They even walked around and cleared peoples plates and delivered coffee cake. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. This hotel probably has the best staff of any Hilton I have recently stayed at. We will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loren05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We just stayed with you in Paso Robles this weekend. Thank you for another lovely stay. Everything is just perfect.. I love the decor and friendliness and cookies and breakfast. Your desk staff is so nice; called the room to make sure we were pleased with the free upgrade.
We look forward to staying with you again.
Timothy and Christine

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I stayed with my wife at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Paso Robles over the New Year holiday. The hotel is right off Highway 101 and 46. The hotel is close to downtown Paso (about 10-15 minutes) and multiple attactions including wineries, fairgrounds, Morro Bay, Hearst Castle and San Luis Obispo. The room was very clean and updated. The TV is not HD. The bathroom did not have a bath tub - just a shower. From Monday-Thursday, there is early evening wine and cheese reception. The breakfast has multiple selections including oatmeal, hot entrees, cereal and bread products. The hotel is close to Bella Sera restaurant which is in hotel within walking distance. There is fitness room, business center and multiple conference rooms. There is pool and spa. There are not great views but the hotel is very clean and in great location.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank u2fan56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
0 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
672 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,567 reviews
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
500 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 18 in Paso Robles
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles

Address: 212 Alexa Ct, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
#6 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range: £106 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites in Paso Robles sits atop the "Gateway to Wine and Castle Country" and offers everything you'd expect from a Hilton Family property. Hot breakfast, heated pool and spa, complimentary high speed internet access, state of the art fitness center, business center and Manager's Wine & Cheese reception Mon-Thurs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles
Hampton Inn And Suites - Paso Robles
Hampton Inn Paso Robles
Paso Robles Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing