We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Hampton Inn”
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We left Capitola, CA around 9 am and took our sweet time driving/stopping/sightseeing through PCH all day. We then took CA-46 which took us straight to the hotel. As I came in there was a gentleman checking in and I could not help overhearing the enthusiastic welcoming reception by the front desk employee. She then welcomed me with the same energy and enthusiasm and it felt genuine. I have traveled plenty and this is the most welcomed I have felt at a hotel in a very long time. The hotel looks like it was either recently renovated or just built. Everything looked new and clean. When I checked in there were getting ready for the wine and cheese reception which was being hosted by a couple of the local vineyards. We did not attend the reception as we were exhausted from driving all day. We did have the breakfast the next morning which included the normal Hampton Inn items. The employees kept replenishing the breakfast items. The breakfast area was also very clean. I wished I had planned a longer stay. I am definitely planning on coming back to Paso Robles to visit the wineries and will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MFL1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    212
    56
    20
    8
See reviews for
171
298
25
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxnard, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Everything you could hope for in a hotel! Clean, spacious rooms, great breakfast in the morning. Close to town as well as numerous wineries. The staff was ready and willing to assist and respond to our requests. We even had a great experience working with the internet tech support to get a device online. The pool is a great plus as well. You can't go wrong with a stay here!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

I've never been to Paso Robles before, so when the lady at Turley recommended staying at the Hampton Inn, I was surprised but took her at her word. There was no need to worry. This recently renovated hotel is in tip-top shape and is a great value for the money. The renovation was done well and the rooms are spacious, clean and have a nice contemporary look and feel. The beds were comfortable although the pillows were a little soft for my personal preference (with three per bed, it would be nice if they were of differing softness to suit different guest preferences). The standard included breakfast was very nice, although I agree with another reviewer that the scrambled eggs left a little something to be desired. And the location is great, although getting to the parking lot is a bit of a hassle. It's only too bad it's a bit too far from the downtown restaurant scene to walk home from dinner if you wanted. That it's otherwise very centrally located. Stay here without reservation.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelsWithChildren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2013

The hotel is a great place to stay in Paso Robles. They have a complimentary breakfast, wine tasting (most nights) and staff that are willing to go any extra mile for you (Nicole and Michelle). I requested use of their conference room for an unexpected meeting, they cleaned up the room, provided tables and chairs and went that extra mile to make sure the meeting went off without a hitch.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antioch, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Rooms are more than accommodating. The staff is friendly and customer oriented. The location is conveniently located 30 min from Coastal Scenery, Hearst Castle, and 30 min. from San Luis Obispo . A multitude of wineries are in the area as well. It would be my first recommendation to any family or friends heading to the central coast

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paso Robles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Being on government business, I had to get a place at/near our per diem rate. Usually happy with staying at Hamptons in those cases. This place was the cleanest, most comfortable and fun Hampton I've been to. Free wine tasting with a quality local vineyard every evening. Well-appointed rooms and great service by night manager, Nichole, and her assistant, Courtney. Made a week with my colleagues more than tolerable!

Room Tip: Hilton Honors membership never hurts. They need to upgrade their wifi but Nichole gave a very usefu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank puckguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2013

The hotel is visible from the freeway and close to the off ramp however, getting into the parking lot is not as straightforward as one would think. Overall the hotel was excellent for location, cost and staff. I would use it again.

Room Tip: Personally, I select a room away from the ice machines and elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
0.1 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
2.6 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
Address: 212 Alexa Ct, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
#6 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites in Paso Robles sits atop the "Gateway to Wine and Castle Country" and offers everything you'd expect from a Hilton Family property. Hot breakfast, heated pool and spa, complimentary high speed internet access, state of the art fitness center, business center and Manager's Wine & Cheese reception Mon-Thurs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites - Paso Robles
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles
Hampton Inn Paso Robles
Paso Robles Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing