We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel and great staff”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Had a fantastic stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Paso Robles. Rooms were nice with plenty of plugs for tables/phones, and a great location overlooking the valley.

The staff were fantastic (they even have a wine cellar on property where you can buy wines) and went out of their way to make us feel welcome.

Someone else mentioned the elevator...it was a bit noisy but otherwise everything was perfect. Strongly recommended if going to the area.

Room Tip: Maybe get a room away from the elevator if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank torleafsfan29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    214
    56
    20
    8
See reviews for
172
307
25
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We had a marvelous stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Paso Robles. The staff was very friendly and took care of all of her needs. Michele, in particular, was very friendly and went out of her way to help us. The room was very appealing and the bed was very comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel to all travelers in or passing through the Paso Robles area. We will definitely stay there again and this will be our only "go to" place when we are in that area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEFF_K_1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We had a blast in Paso. Should have stayed longer. This hotel is in the middle of literally hundreds of wineries. Its a perfect spot to work from! The complementary wine & cheese party at night was wonderful!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank d0nettad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I was suprised by the mutiple issues we had during trhis stay - a sign of poor management. I found this property in poor condition and poorly managed for a Hampton Inn. Elevator is very loaud and rough - seems like it would get stuck at any moment. Cleaning staff walked into room unannounced and while my wife was not clothed. Breakfast staff cleaned up 20 minutes prior to stated breakfast end time and would not resupply food items. Air Conditioner was very laoud. maintenance persons basically banged on the A/C cover and moved it a bit, never tightened it. Bathroom fan too loud. Poor value for the room rate. We stayed here and 15 months ago and noticed this stay how more run down it appeared.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Yves P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Close to the Paso Robles wineries. Convenient parking, comfortable beds and quiet rooms. At around 300 dollars a night...not a bargain. Not many gluten free options for breakfast. Pool is small but well maintained.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeremiah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Consideration not given to couples - placed us in a room across the hall from a noisy family with screaming kids. We had several issues with the tv in the room and it was not resolved. Doubt that we will return here and we are Hilton Silver members.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxnard, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We arrived extremely late at about 1:30 Am, regardless there was a friendly man behind the desk. We had a great chat with him and asked for directions for our excursion later that morning and he was really helpful. We had a good breakfast in a beautiful dining area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
0.1 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
622 reviews
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
3.9 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,354 reviews
4.3 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
Address: 212 Alexa Ct, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#6 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites in Paso Robles sits atop the "Gateway to Wine and Castle Country" and offers everything you'd expect from a Hilton Family property. Hot breakfast, heated pool and spa, complimentary high speed internet access, state of the art fitness center, business center and Manager's Wine & Cheese reception Mon-Thurs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites - Paso Robles
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles
Hampton Inn Paso Robles
Paso Robles Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing