We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stop for wine tasting!”
Review of Fenomenal - CLOSED

Fenomenal
Cuisines: American
Description: Opened in February 2012. Several reviews on Yelp here: http://www.yelp.com/biz/fenomenal-paso-robles
Restaurant details
Description: Opened in February 2012. Several reviews on Yelp here: http://www.yelp.com/biz/fenomenal-paso-robles
Campbell, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Excellent stop for wine tasting!”
Reviewed 20 September 2012 via mobile

We just had an amazing wine tasting from around the world with a white watermelon amuse-bouche and pork rib appetizer. Wonderful collage of flavors!

Helpful?
Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Unexpected Find”
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Spent an anniversary weekend in the area and loved this place. Just had appetizers, the pork belly and the tiradito, both were really great. I will come back next time we're in the area.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IzikLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, AB
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience at Fenomenal”
Reviewed 5 September 2012 via mobile

Just had dinner at Fenomenal in Paso Robles. This new restaurant on the town square does not disappoint. Despite being late on a Tuesday night the service and food were outstanding. It's not exactly traditional but gosh darnit it just tastes great. My husband and I enjoyed all sorts of tapas including the shrimp civiche, avocado tartar, pork belly, rabbit, mac n cheese and dessert plate. Austin, our server and restaurant manager, was outstanding - pairing local and international wines perfectly throughout. We definitely recommend this place for something different in Paso. Absolutely delicious.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalie818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food is small, ambiance is great”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

They have some work to do as far as service on busy nights goes. There were periods when we didn't see our server for 30 mins. Also, the portions are very small. I know it's a tapas restaurant but there is something disheartening about having to order 3 "pizzas" just so 4 people can get a tiny slice.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank EmilieNicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roxyldh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not worth it!”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

The manager seemed flustered and acted like we were bothering him asking questions. We were under served on a $12 glass of wine and ignored for the first 15 mins we were there. While friends of staff were getting great service. So offended I will never go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roxyldh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fenomenal also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing