We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much personality - worth the stop any time”
Review of Amsterdam Coffee House - CLOSED

Amsterdam Coffee House
Restaurant details
Arlington, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“So much personality - worth the stop any time”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I give an excellent rating to any establishment that answers my question "do you have …." with "no! but tell me what it is!! I want to get that!" That is exactly the answer I got from the proprietress of Amsterdam when I asked for kefir for my smoothie. The smoothie I ordered, along with my husband's coffee and our two egg muffin sandwiches, were just what I expected from this woman's establishment: well-executed and delivered promptly and with a smile. I wanted to go there every day I was in Paso but needed to experience all the different eating spots. Next time!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MarVarTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    23
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Paso Robles, CA
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful people... wonderful service!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I go to Amsterdam Coffee House at least 1 a week and have only once had a problem with service and it was because they were training a new person. This quaint little locally owned coffee shop has great coffee, free wifi, and comfortable seating.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CentralCoastFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gales Ferry, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Delish!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Great place for coffee and to get to know Paso. Very comfortable but be wary of the lines, this place is popular! Try the breakfast croissants!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VikkiVik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, California
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Excellent Latte. Great way to start the day”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This is a great coffee house with excellent latte and specialty drinks. The service is sluggish but personal and acceptable for how busy the place is. The coffee is robust and it is a great place to start the morning and plan out your days journey into wine country. The morning muffins are delicious and hearty enough to carry you through to a late lunch.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sjworldtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
“Nice place, good choices”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Nice cafe with very comfortable atmosphere. The coffee's and smoothies are really good. There is comfortable seating both inside and out.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philly413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amsterdam Coffee House also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing