We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine-os wine tasting”

Broken Earth Winery
Ranked #46 of 164 things to do in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Broken Earth Winery, Paso Robles newest & fastest growing winery produces unique wines that are estate grown, harvested & bottled in Paso Robles at their spectacular facility on Highway 46 East.The dramatic winery grounds sport large lawn areas, Italian Cypress trees, patios, picnic areas and a large friendly tasting room. The winery makes a full range of wines from dry table wines to dessert wines under a number of brands. Deli.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wine-os wine tasting”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

This was our first stop to do a tasting. The location is amazing and all of the wines are fantastic. My favorite wines was their Cabernet Sauvignon and the Petit Verdot. A must see!

Helpful?
1 Thank Seerystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    9
    4
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chico, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Down to earth”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Great tasting room, great gift variety and a cute eatery on site. The grounds are spacious and quiet. We'll be back

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank DWro60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic winery”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

I've been to Paso several times and this is one of my favorite wineries to date.

The setting is gorgeous, wine is delicious and service is impeccable. We're thinking about joining the wine club and will definitely be back.

Helpful?
Thank Mackenzie_Beebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
193 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Beautiful Architecture - Average Wine”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

The lovely older winery had beautiful old wood beams indoors. The wine server explained that their wine was on sale because they are changing labels. Additionally they have one brand name that had a name infringement on a S. Africa winery so they were selling it for $50.00 per case. Strange things going on. We were not impressed with the wine and left without buying any for home.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nippon703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Forest, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice winery on the east side.”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We enjoyed our visit to Broken Earth. The gentleman who helped us was very kind. We tasted several wines and left with a case and a bottle. The wine maker at Broken Earth is the same as the winemaker for Veris Cellars - however totally different grapes.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank OCTraveler17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Broken Earth Winery also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Broken Earth Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing