We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful spot. Interesting Visit”

Kiler Ridge Olive Farm
Ranked #3 of 21 Shopping in Paso Robles
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Growing and producing tuscan style extra virgin olive oils on the beautiful westside of Paso Robles California. Come visit our farm and taste our olive oils Thursday-Monday 11am-5pm. Orchard Tours: 11am Saturday & Sunday. Production Tours: 2pm Thursday-Sunday.
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful spot. Interesting Visit”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Kiler Ridge Olive Farm provided a tour, with a lot of info about growing olives, making oil, and bottling it.

We then had an oil tasting, and enjoyed some oil, and sea salt on ice cream.

It was a nice trip, and the people there were friendly, and informative.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank bobwish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiler_Ridge, Owner at Kiler Ridge Olive Farm, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    13
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Kiler Ridge, the highlight of our trip”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Amazingly (to me) the visit to Kiler Ridge turned out to be the highlight of our trip to Paso.
We arrived about 11, the stated time for the tour. We met Greg, who is both erudite and interesting to talk with on any subject you care to pick. He certainly knows the ins and outs of olive production, and has an excellent product.
We spent well over an hour talking about trees, olives, and what makes good (and bad) olive oil. After that we ate lunch, another great experience. Food was very good, although as noted the portions are not large, but neither are they small. About what you would expect from an upscale restaurant. We sat outside the frantoio with a pleasant breeze and a beautiful view of the adjoining vineyards.
Speaking of which, the wineries are all well and good, but someone is always wanting you to join a wine club, buy this, etc. Yes, I know, they are in business to make money, and that's how they do it.
Anyway, Kiler Ridge was just interesting and informational, no pressure to buy. And we really enjoyed the whole experience.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisB_WT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiler_Ridge, Manager at Kiler Ridge Olive Farm, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Chris, thank you for your review. We appreciate your positive feedback. We are also glad to hear you enjoyed your time at Kiler Ridge, and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
157 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Educational and eye opening...”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We just came back from a quick visit to Paso Robles. Having visited many a winery in the past, we wanted to change things up for this trip and try something new. Olive Oil Tasting was our goal and Kiler Ridge was a perfect way to begin our adventure. Our tour guide (forgot his name already, sorry) gave a thorough explanation of the process in making olive oil, the differences in grades and the science behind it. After the informative tour, we were treated to an eye opening tasting. Needles to say, we will never look at Olive Oil the same way. The tasting was a perfect way to tie in all that you'd learned on the tour to give you a complete picture. Afterwards, we had some ice cream with sea salt and olive oil...yum! We all left with some purchases in hand and content that we started with such a wonderful place.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JaniBani06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiler_Ridge, Manager at Kiler Ridge Olive Farm, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit to Kiler Ridge, as well as tried the ice cream with olive oil and sea salt!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding experience”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Had the opportunity to visit there in the second week of September. Got to try all of their oils and got one heck of an education on olive oils. The place is located on top of a hill and is absolutely beautiful. We have told everyone about our experience and how it enriched our vacation.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank justmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiler_Ridge, Manager at Kiler Ridge Olive Farm, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback, as well as mentioning Kiler Ridge to your friends. We hope to see you on your next trip back to Paso Robles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful, semi-private lunch with an outstanding view!!”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

My friends and I enjoyed a most excellent lunch at Kiler Ridge recently. Due to our party of 7, I made a reservation and we planned to do the tour before with the olive oil tasting after. Sad to say, we ran out of time for either of those activities, but our lunch was outstanding.
For most of our lunch we had the place to ourselves. The view was remarkable...really very peaceful and private. The food was outstanding, everyone was pleased, and the ice cream with olive oil and balsamic at the end is a MUST.
Don't miss this gem in Paso Robles.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiler_Ridge, Manager at Kiler Ridge Olive Farm, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you were able to enjoy yourself at Kiler Ridge. We hope to see you again soon, next time for the tour & olive oil tasting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kiler Ridge Olive Farm also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Kiler Ridge Olive Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing