We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”
Review of The Oaks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Oaks Hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 23 December 2012

My husband and I stayed here during a trip up to wine country. This place was great and I felt we got way more than we paid for.
The breakfast was homemade (and included), and for anyone who knows buffets, the eggs were real and not powdered (huge plus).
Room: great, clean and functional. Only (very minor) comments: no fan in the bathroom (I'm in visioning peeling wall paper in the future) and no good place to put on make-up. Otherwise a great room! Complimentary toiletries, water, and robe/slippers.
We had a great stay!! Book a room now because I can't imagine they'll keep these prices forever!

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank brebear3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (710)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

688 - 694 of 710 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2012

My husband and I stayed at The Oaks hotel in Paso Robles, CA for a one night stay. We live just a few hours north of Paso and we go there frequently. This hotel is dog friendly and is a family owned and operated hotel. The owners are most friendly and very concerned that your stay is exceptional. The entire staff is friendly and approachable. They actually bend over backwards to make sure you are having a good time. The rooms are energy efficient and the beds are very comfortable. You will definitely have a good nights sleep. They have a full bar and a cook to order breakfast. We will absolutely stay here again and again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

A really great stay was had by my husband Tom and myself. Brand new beautiful rooms and bedding, very friendly owners, good breakfasts and passes for wine tasting in the region. We plan on returning as soon as we can. Thank you! Merion

Room Tip: We have no complaints, only positives.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 638Sunny638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We stayed there for one night and really enjoyed our stay. The rooms are very modern, new and clean. The hotel staff was very nice and provided top-rate service. The breakfast buffet, which was included in our room rate, was freshly prepared with a variety of many options. The manager (or owner) came to each table one-by-one during breakfast and asked for our feedback. Great experience overall. It is only 5 minutes away from downtown. One recommendation I would make to the management is to include a sign in the room about sustainability so that guests are directed to reuse used, but clean towels...this is standard at all the larger hotel chains like hilton, hyatt, or holiday inn.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josiek4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Off the beaten path, right behind McDonald's by 24th street, this brand new,
3 story hotel, has very nice rooms (90) all inside corridors, and a fine cooked breakfast.
I recommend this hotel; we were traveling and needed a one night stay, but
there is an exercise room, a spa, and pool, and even a guest laundry. The
owners are on site, (family run), and were very attentive to their guests.
Try this independent hotel, rather than a chain.
Stan and maurine age 70.

Room Tip: we were on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank overniteTPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

I have never given a review before, but The Oaks is one of the nicest hotels that I have stayed at in a long time ! The hotel is new and the staff is outstanding. The rooms are very luxurious and have superior furniture, beds, linens and amenities. My dog was gladly welcomed to this new hotel on the 2nd day after opening.
The bar and restaurant are outfitted with the finest offerings and wonderful staff. I cannot
say enough about the hotel and restaurant. The included breakfast was excellent.
Do not be deterred by the location ! It does help to make a quiet environment and still only
a minute to the freeway.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are quiet and well appointed. The parking is great and the hotel is easy to access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

I seldom give an excellent review on a Hotel but this place is wonderful!!! The Beds are the best you can find. The breakfast is included and it is excellent. Cheryl, the chef provides excellent meal and the service was perfect. Also, the location is convenient to everything in Paso Robles which is crucial if you go on the wine tasting tours in the area. The best part of this hotel experience is that it just opened and "nobody" knows about this place!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe2299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.4 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,520 reviews
1 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
660 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 18 in Paso Robles
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oaks Hotel

Address: 3000 Riverside Ave, Paso Robles, CA 93446-1305
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Price Range: £99 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Oaks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completed in the fall of 2012, this brand new three story hotel offers ninety spacious rooms and suites, numerous amenities, a selection-rich bar and Indulge, restaurant for breakfast. We invite you to come and explore our new facilities and relax in one of Paso Robles’ finest hotels. Combining eloquent boutique design with modern finishes, The Oaks Hotel is the perfect destination after driving through the gentle rolling hills of vineyards and coastal mountain ranges of Central California. With nearby attractions such as the historic Hearst Castle, over 180 local wineries and quaint family owned shops located downtown, we wish to make you feel at home in between exploring and experiencing the beautiful wine country of Paso Robles. The Oaks Hotel and Suites is your ultimate choice when looking for a comfortable and elegant place to stay during your visit to this beautiful wine country. At The Oaks, you will discover that we are the new standard of comfort and convenience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Oaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing