We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb find”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Oaks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Oaks Hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Napa, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

Decided to try the new Oaks Hotel in lieu of the more expensive leading hotel in Paso Robles. How lucky for us. Brand new facility. Well thought out with some excellent features. Met the owners Mary and Phillip at the very pleasant lobby bar (a great feature) for this level of facility. Try live on site and are all over giving the Oaks the Family feeling. They are so proud (rightfully so) of their first foray into the hotel business. Another great plus- their daughter is a CIA trained chef and is on site to make fresh, included breakfast!!!!! Spoke to Philip about the apparent quietude in the room. He actually explained that they double walled and insulated between rooms with a very high level of sound attenuation. Another point was 10 foot ceilings giving a bit of old world feel. Finally, THE BED!!!! Totally restful and very high quality. The Oaks is a well priced, well designed new entry into the Pso Robles market

Room Tip: Hotel is not on a busy street so no real matter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronaldj11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    134
    26
    4
    1
See reviews for
154
297
16
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brea, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

Our daughter booked us the room for Christmas throught Living Social and we were very pleasantly surprised by the hotel. All the staff and the owners were extremely friendly, attentive, and open. The hotel shows a finely tuned attention to details and design. The room was large and comfortable, the beds were as well. The bartender, Seth, gave us fabulous suggestions for our wine tasting day. All together, they made our experience just the positive, relaxing experience we needed. Would and will return again. Paso Robles is also a fabulous town and well worth the trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

What a gem. Being a dog on a long spontaneous road trip there are never ahead of time reservations so never know if will find a place or not. La quinta, our usual dog hotel, was full. They suggested The Oaks. Only bad part about this place is there is only one! Well thought out from beginning to the end. Casual elegance and the best freaking bed in the history of beds! Everyone made me and my owners so welcome! Can't say enough good things about The Oaks. If you find yourself in Paso Robles this place is a must!

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Seymore S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arcadia, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2012

The room was beautiful, comfortable, and clean. They provide robes and slippers in the bathroom. Free WiFi. An amazing complimentary cook to order breakfast each morning.
A full bar along with a super friendly staff. This hotel is simply a gem and the best value in California wine country.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Covina, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2012

A family owned and operated hotel. This was our first trip to Paso Robles and we chose the Oaks because of its location and amenities. The room we had was beautiful clean and comfortable. The bed is honestly one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on!
The Staff was amazing! friendly and attentive! The owners took time and talked to us which was awesome!
The breakfast was really amazing (which is included), Chef Cheryl made us the best omelet/hash browns i have ever tasted!
I will definitely come back and stay here again!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2012

My husband and I stayed here during a trip up to wine country. This place was great and I felt we got way more than we paid for.
The breakfast was homemade (and included), and for anyone who knows buffets, the eggs were real and not powdered (huge plus).
Room: great, clean and functional. Only (very minor) comments: no fan in the bathroom (I'm in visioning peeling wall paper in the future) and no good place to put on make-up. Otherwise a great room! Complimentary toiletries, water, and robe/slippers.
We had a great stay!! Book a room now because I can't imagine they'll keep these prices forever!

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank brebear3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salinas,ca
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

My husband and I stayed at The Oaks hotel in Paso Robles, CA for a one night stay. We live just a few hours north of Paso and we go there frequently. This hotel is dog friendly and is a family owned and operated hotel. The owners are most friendly and very concerned that your stay is exceptional. The entire staff is friendly and approachable. They actually bend over backwards to make sure you are having a good time. The rooms are energy efficient and the beds are very comfortable. You will definitely have a good nights sleep. They have a full bar and a cook to order breakfast. We will absolutely stay here again and again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.0 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
3.9 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
1.4 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak
BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oaks Hotel

Property: The Oaks Hotel
Address: 3000 Riverside Ave, Paso Robles, CA 93446-1305
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Oaks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completed in the fall of 2012, this brand new three story hotel offers ninety spacious rooms and suites, numerous amenities, a selection-rich bar and Indulge, restaurant for breakfast. We invite you to come and explore our new facilities and relax in one of Paso Robles’ finest hotels. Combining eloquent boutique design with modern finishes, The Oaks Hotel is the perfect destination after driving through the gentle rolling hills of vineyards and coastal mountain ranges of Central California. With nearby attractions such as the historic Hearst Castle, over 180 local wineries and quaint family owned shops located downtown, we wish to make you feel at home in between exploring and experiencing the beautiful wine country of Paso Robles. The Oaks Hotel and Suites is your ultimate choice when looking for a comfortable and elegant place to stay during your visit to this beautiful wine country. At The Oaks, you will discover that we are the new standard of comfort and convenience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Oaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing