We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel during our California trip”
Review of The Oaks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Oaks Hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 8 January 2013

What more can be said about this new clean hotel? I was surprised that there was such low occupancy during our stay - people must not read reviews online before booking! The cook to order breakfast buffet was great. Try the waffles, they were much richer and tastier than typical hotel waffles.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElizabethCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (710)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

680 - 686 of 711 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2013

We were looking for a hotel in Paso Robles on the spot while driving up to San Fran. It was getting into the evening and we started to call around and to our surprise a great deal was booked up. We saw The Oaks on Trip Advisor and thought ok, lets try. Not only was this place very clean, very nicely appointed, extremely well priced- but the staff was new since it just opened and they were fantastic. They were making homemade scones for guests non stop, and they were delicious. The rate included a full hot breakfast that was better than many other hotels that try and do this by far. We were very pleased and happy that it had availability and this is because I believe it is so new and word is not yet.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

This brand new, sparkling hotel is more than I expected!

It is beautiful, inside and out. The hotel staff knew our first names, and used them throughout our stay. We went down for the free breakfast, (staffed by a chef, btw), and were amazed to find our room already cleaned when we returned 40 minutes later.

The hotel has all of the ecological amenities: green bags, recycling, automatic lights.

The room is spacious, beautifully furnished. High ceilings. Clean lines. Everything is handicap accessible. I was amazed to see wheelchair sling chairs at the pool and hot tub.

1-10, absolutely a 10! We will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gjc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

I stayed for a night in Nov '12. the hotel was new so our room was super nice! big flat screen TV, free wifi. we loved the shower - the water flow was great and they have soft water so my hair and skin felt great! what was best about the hotel was that it's super quiet. our room faced the front of the hotel but we didn't get any car/street noise. our room was nice and quiet so we got a good night's sleep. oh yeah. free parking & close to fast food places and the freeway make the hotel a convenient stay. also, the free breakfast was awesome - i loved the bacon. yummmmmy!

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank zottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Decided to try the new Oaks Hotel in lieu of the more expensive leading hotel in Paso Robles. How lucky for us. Brand new facility. Well thought out with some excellent features. Met the owners Mary and Phillip at the very pleasant lobby bar (a great feature) for this level of facility. Try live on site and are all over giving the Oaks the Family feeling. They are so proud (rightfully so) of their first foray into the hotel business. Another great plus- their daughter is a CIA trained chef and is on site to make fresh, included breakfast!!!!! Spoke to Philip about the apparent quietude in the room. He actually explained that they double walled and insulated between rooms with a very high level of sound attenuation. Another point was 10 foot ceilings giving a bit of old world feel. Finally, THE BED!!!! Totally restful and very high quality. The Oaks is a well priced, well designed new entry into the Pso Robles market

Room Tip: Hotel is not on a busy street so no real matter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronaldj11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Our daughter booked us the room for Christmas throught Living Social and we were very pleasantly surprised by the hotel. All the staff and the owners were extremely friendly, attentive, and open. The hotel shows a finely tuned attention to details and design. The room was large and comfortable, the beds were as well. The bartender, Seth, gave us fabulous suggestions for our wine tasting day. All together, they made our experience just the positive, relaxing experience we needed. Would and will return again. Paso Robles is also a fabulous town and well worth the trip.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

What a gem. Being a dog on a long spontaneous road trip there are never ahead of time reservations so never know if will find a place or not. La quinta, our usual dog hotel, was full. They suggested The Oaks. Only bad part about this place is there is only one! Well thought out from beginning to the end. Casual elegance and the best freaking bed in the history of beds! Everyone made me and my owners so welcome! Can't say enough good things about The Oaks. If you find yourself in Paso Robles this place is a must!

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Seymore S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.4 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,522 reviews
1 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
660 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 18 in Paso Robles
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oaks Hotel

Address: 3000 Riverside Ave, Paso Robles, CA 93446-1305
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Price Range: £99 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Oaks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completed in the fall of 2012, this brand new three story hotel offers ninety spacious rooms and suites, numerous amenities, a selection-rich bar and Indulge, restaurant for breakfast. We invite you to come and explore our new facilities and relax in one of Paso Robles’ finest hotels. Combining eloquent boutique design with modern finishes, The Oaks Hotel is the perfect destination after driving through the gentle rolling hills of vineyards and coastal mountain ranges of Central California. With nearby attractions such as the historic Hearst Castle, over 180 local wineries and quaint family owned shops located downtown, we wish to make you feel at home in between exploring and experiencing the beautiful wine country of Paso Robles. The Oaks Hotel and Suites is your ultimate choice when looking for a comfortable and elegant place to stay during your visit to this beautiful wine country. At The Oaks, you will discover that we are the new standard of comfort and convenience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Oaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing