We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Oaks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Oaks Hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
2 reviews
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Very clean, helpful desk staff, great comfy beds and comforters. Rooms are huge, lots of towels and a great breakfast! Close to town and wineries! Staff was very friendly for a large out of town wedding party. Would definitely recommend to others. Very new, lots of parking, and a nice small pool. Pet friendly too!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip T, Manager at The Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found our staff friendly and approachable. Many of our staffs are local and know the area well. They have a wealth of information on local attractions and wineries. We hope you will come back for a future visit to enjoy some of the local attractions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    130
    26
    4
    1
See reviews for
152
292
15
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

A very intelligently designed hotel. It's clear that a lot of thought went into the appointments and amenities. Wine tasting before dinner. Great beds. A bathroom arrangement that really work. Comfortable desk chairs. Great breakfast included - individual omelets, waffles etc. staff is super helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rettenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip T, Manager at The Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and keen observations. We are very fortunate to have so many fine wineries producing world class wine offerings in Paso Robles. It is such a treat to see the various wineries showcase and offer samples of their wines in the lobby. We also feature a variety of local wines to compliment your dinner in our Indulge Restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Most of the ev charging slots at the hotel were blocked by non-ev automobiles. It turns out they were hotel vehicles and had to ask the hotel to move their cars. This seemed stupid to me - how about just don't park hotel vehicles in the ev spaces? Also two of the ev charging spaces were marked as disabled parking only. The beds were really hard and affected both me and my wife's sleep. The staff seemed new and unsure of themselves and also lacked professionalism.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gordy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip T, Manager at The Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
I am so sorry you had problems getting a charging spot and felt our staff lacked professionalism on your visit. We have been bringing a few more staffs onboard to better serve our guests. I will let the employees know to park offsite and leave those EV spots open. On weekends, the parking lot usually get filled to capacity. In the past, we have parked cars in those EV reserved spots for guests who have requested they would like us to hold a spot for them to charge overnight. Thank you for your review and great suggestion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilo, Hawaii
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Definitely will stay again and recommend to friends. New clean tastefully decorated hotel with size able rooms. Refrig and microwave. Included buffet is very good. Oh, the bed, pillows and comforter are very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gyosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip T, Manager at The Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. It is comments like yours which give us affirmation we are making changes in the right direction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

The hotel was very nice. The breakfast which is included was very good. On sat and sun they had a heat omelet station. The staff was super friendly and generous with water bottles which was most appreciated as we were wine tasting. The staff even came out to a winery to pick up one of our friends who was not feeling well - super nice people. Would highly rec!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traynorv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip T, Manager at The Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I hope your friend made a speedy recovery and was able to join the rest in other activities over the weekend. There are so many wonderful wineries and attractions around Paso Robles to see and do. We hope to see you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

this hotel is not located in the most scenic part of Paso but once you are inside it is tastefully decorated and clean. The service is great as well. It is obvious that the staff wants to make your stay as comfortable as possible. They are also pet friendly which our lab loves and they have a tesla charger which I love. It's nice to be able to head home fully charged.
We also had dinner at the restaurant and the food was very tasty, but I think they are still working on the ambiance a bit. The service was not terribly elegant but very attentive and sincere.
As I write this we are headed up to Paso and we are staying at the Oaks.

Room Tip: We stay in the dog friendly rooms on the first floor and the rooms are always clean without any olfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bladuca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip T, Manager at The Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Thank you for staying at our hotel and writing this review. We are always seeking ways to improve our services and providing our guests with what they need. We welcome our guests’ pets as well as providing charging stations for our guests with electric vehicles. Paso Robles is exactly halfway between San Francisco and Los Angeles and a few our guests find our hotel the perfect location to rest up for the evening. We have 6 complimentary SemaConnect Electric Vehicle Chargers for our guests to use for their eco-friendly vehicles. We look forward to making you and your vehicle feel fully charged up on your visit. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Jolla, USA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Spent 2 nights here and inasmuch as I thought the location might be an issue, it wasn't. Located in an industrial area away from the center of town. If you have a car it poses no problem at all. Town is a 3 minute drive. Staff was friendly, helpful and extremely courteous. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Breakfast was more than adequate as you can have eggs made to order and their waffles were great! There is a pool and jacuzzi which I did not use as the water was a bit chilly. I would not hesitate to stay here next time I am in Paso Robles.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank balibound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip T, Manager at The Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Thank you for providing this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found our staff helpful and friendly. I am happy you enjoyed the eggs made to order along with the waffle. Chef Cheryl takes great pride in ensuring as much of the breakfast items are made from scratch as possible. She also has an amazing dinner menu which is also served in our in-house Indulge Restaurant. I would recommend you try dinner the next time. We look forward to seeing you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.0 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
3.9 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
1.4 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak
BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oaks Hotel

Property: The Oaks Hotel
Address: 3000 Riverside Ave, Paso Robles, CA 93446-1305
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Oaks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completed in the fall of 2012, this brand new three story hotel offers ninety spacious rooms and suites, numerous amenities, a selection-rich bar and Indulge, restaurant for breakfast. We invite you to come and explore our new facilities and relax in one of Paso Robles’ finest hotels. Combining eloquent boutique design with modern finishes, The Oaks Hotel is the perfect destination after driving through the gentle rolling hills of vineyards and coastal mountain ranges of Central California. With nearby attractions such as the historic Hearst Castle, over 180 local wineries and quaint family owned shops located downtown, we wish to make you feel at home in between exploring and experiencing the beautiful wine country of Paso Robles. The Oaks Hotel and Suites is your ultimate choice when looking for a comfortable and elegant place to stay during your visit to this beautiful wine country. At The Oaks, you will discover that we are the new standard of comfort and convenience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your The Oaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing