We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wine Country Escape” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Oaks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Oaks Hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wine Country Escape”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

The Oaks Hotel far surpassed my expectations of staying in downtown Paso Robles. The area continues to grow into its burgeoning world renowned wine region status, and the hotel does a superb job of meeting tourism expectations of larger cities (e.g. tesla electric charging station) while staying quaint and authentic. Well designed rooms, dog-friendly, super friendly and accommodating staff. A+

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip T, Manager at The Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so proud of the many fine wineries around the region making Paso Robles a major tourist attraction. Our city is also located halfway between San Francisco and Los Angeles which allow owners of electric vehicles to rest overnight while their vehicles are being charged. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    130
    26
    4
    1
See reviews for
152
292
15
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marina del Rey, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Oaks Hotel lives up to it's 5 star rating. We stayed here after spending the day wine tasting in the surrounding region and were very impressed with all the Oaks had to offer.
....many choices for hotel but my wife book The Oaks ,not very enthusiast but o boy I was wrong ....everything in there ,the room .the bathroom ,the way everything its is ,is very well think about ,very easy to access and put a lot imagination and well think about it ....We were greeted by a warm, welcoming smile.
Upon checking-in, I received a complimentary tote bag. The hotel also offers complimentary slippers and Starbucks coffee in the room.
I don`t want to bore you ,but we love the hotel and I suggest to give a try .....
Their breakfast was not the typical continental breakfast. Also they make fresh omelet by a chef who is the daughter of the owner .... Big comfy beds, tons of space, and high tech, energy saving stuff (you only get power in your room if your key is in a slot in your room, that way energy is not wasted when you're not in it).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank butcherusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip T, Manager at The Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so happy you decided to stay at our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed all the amenities and noticed some of our green initiatives which included the use of the key card to keep the power on in the room. We provide the reusable tote bag as part of Paso Robles initiative to help reduce plastic shopping bags. We hope to welcome you on your next visit to Paso Robles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

stayed 3 nights this past weekend. clean hotel with friendly homely feeling & service. stayed in the King Suite. Nice room but the beds were very comfortable. Bathroom is a little small for counter space. Great breakfast. Good location. Fitness area could have used free weights.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip T, Manager at The Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad you had a wonderful stay and found the bed comfortable and most of the amenities meeting your need albeit finding the counter space a little small. Thank you for your excellent suggestion for some free weights in the fitness center. We are looking into purchasing some and hopefully, you will be able to use it on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
472 reviews
348 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 563 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We liked everything about our room including the unusually high ceiling and a complete array of amenities. It's too bad the hotel is located in an area otherwise reserved for light industry and small, dilapidated homes. Breakfast was good. Easy access to highway.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wonderfulworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip T, Manager at The Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for writing this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the breakfast and amenities. Our location is conveniently located close to the highway and within a couple blocks from the fairground. You may want to note the Wine Wrangler mini bus has a downtown shuttle service which pick up and drop off guests from our lobby to downtown Paso Robles in the evening on weekends. We hope to see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

This will be the 3rd time we are staying here and we just love this hotel! Every time we stay, the service is impeccable, the room is clean and quiet, and just everything about it is perfect. Mary is way beyond accomodating every time and always remembers us and goes above and beyond to please us and make our stay enjoyable. The breakfast that is included can't be beat... no matter what your taste, they will have something you like. Hands down, this is the best place around!!

Room Tip: We haven't had any problem in any of the rooms we stayed in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip T, Manager at The Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words and for making our hotel your home on your visits to Paso Robles. We are so thankful for our guests who we come to think of as being part of our hotel family. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Don't be worried about it's "off the beaten path" location, as there's no need to be central in Paso. The real pull are the wineries, and you can get anywhere from the Oaks.

The room was very clean and nice, and it came with free breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smh33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip T, Manager at The Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad you found our hotel conveniently located for visiting all the local wineries. We feel very fortunate to be able to host some of the local wineries at our Friday & Saturday wine tasting in the lobby.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lompoc, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

My wife and I decided to spend the night in Paso Robles and we came across the Oaks Hotel ! The hotel was very comfortable and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and wonderful and made our stay welcome!! The hot breakfast was excellent and the chef prepared some fantastic omelet which we enjoyed!! There plenty of wine-tasting coupons available and we took advantage of them to tour local wineries. The hotel was very clean and quiet and showed a lot of care in every details displayed, such as fresh flowers on each table at breakfast and dinner. There were also electric car chargers in the parking lot, something you don't see very often at hotels and also a plug in for motor homes. We met the people who manage the hotel and I was very impressed by their friendliness and their desire to make our stay comfortable and accommodating!! The room was very clean and quiet!! We truly enjoyed our stay and plan to go back in July!!!

Room Tip: Floors 1 and 2 were pet friendly and floor 3 was pet free
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philip1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip T, Manager at The Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and was able to tour a few of the local wineries. There are a lot of summer activities happening in July including the California Mid-State Fair which is just a few blocks away. We suggest our guest book early for July as we tend to get fully book. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.0 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
3.9 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
1.4 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak
BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oaks Hotel

Property: The Oaks Hotel
Address: 3000 Riverside Ave, Paso Robles, CA 93446-1305
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Oaks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completed in the fall of 2012, this brand new three story hotel offers ninety spacious rooms and suites, numerous amenities, a selection-rich bar and Indulge, restaurant for breakfast. We invite you to come and explore our new facilities and relax in one of Paso Robles’ finest hotels. Combining eloquent boutique design with modern finishes, The Oaks Hotel is the perfect destination after driving through the gentle rolling hills of vineyards and coastal mountain ranges of Central California. With nearby attractions such as the historic Hearst Castle, over 180 local wineries and quaint family owned shops located downtown, we wish to make you feel at home in between exploring and experiencing the beautiful wine country of Paso Robles. The Oaks Hotel and Suites is your ultimate choice when looking for a comfortable and elegant place to stay during your visit to this beautiful wine country. At The Oaks, you will discover that we are the new standard of comfort and convenience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your The Oaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing