We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
Ranked #3 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2014

My husband and I went to Paso Robles for a weekend getaway and stayed at at The Inn at Croad Vineyards. We are wine club members and love the wine so we wanted to try out the Inn. It was wonderful. Martin the owner treated us like we were family. It was so releaxing, the room was very nice, the wine and cheese plate every afternoon was excellent and so was the breakfast. We will definatelly be visiting again in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 195Lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

1). Great wine
2). Great views
3). Great inn
4). GREAT people!

Perfect for a nice, relaxing weekend getaway, The Inn @ Croad Vineyards simply has it all. There is not much more you can ask for. Let Patti pour you a glass of one of their nice wines from the tasting room, grab a seat on their beautiful grounds overlooking the hilltops of Paso Robles, and maybe catch a story or two from Martin the owner. Enjoy a good nights rest at one of their cozy rooms and wake up to a large selection of hot & cold breakfast items prepared by Erin.

If you decide to check out some other local wineries, two in particular nearby were excellent - Linne Calodo & Turley. Pier 46 is a great spot for lunch with fresh seafood (less than 10 mins from inn) and II Cortile is a wonderful Italian restaurant in downtown Paso Robles (approx 20 mins).

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mehulpatel824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The details in the finishes at the Croad Inn are clearly apparent from the warm common room, the breathtaking view from the courtyard as well as the charming bedrooms. We stayed for a week through NYE 2013. The gourmet “continental” breakfast was a surprise every morning. You never knew what you were going to wake up to whether traditional artisan breads with decadent jams and jellies, granola, yogurt, fresh berries, coffee and, on occasion, accompanied with waffles or quiche. Martin and his wife, Patti, are gracious hosts and were so helpful with suggestions for local restaurants and places to explore. Martin was kind enough to visit every morning to say good morning and check if we needed anything, as well as invite us down to the tasting room. Each afternoon, a cheese and meat plate is prepared per guest. In the event you are not there when it is served, you can choose to have it stored in your room or in the common area kitchen fridge.

The housekeeper, Erin, was pleasant and extremely helpful as well. She checked with us daily if we needed anything and was very respectful of each guest. Her pleasant demeanor only further contributed to the relaxed and inviting atmosphere. We had an extremely relaxing holiday vacation and look forward to staying at Croad again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The Inn is very new and in a lovely setting. Martin, the owner, is very nice, but does not live at the B and B and we did not see him again after our arrival. The continental breakfast is definitely serve yourself. Our biggest complaint was that there were no housekeeping services. I want my bed made and my trash taken out at the very least.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stacy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

owners are totally friendly, breakfast ist great, bed and rooms are marvelous, very clean, great view from every room, and the Zinfandel is one of the best I ever found.
I would immediately stay there again

Room Tip: Cornersuite is the best - but every other room is perfect as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juergen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Croad has certainly put some serious effort into making the Croad Inn a top notch place to relax. The modern appliances combined with the rustic feel keeps you close to the wine "country" with all the amenities we've grown accustom to. Its also pretty hard to overlook the 30 second walk to the beautiful Croad Vineyard tasting room. Its far enough off the beaten path to provide privacy but not so far it becomes a chore. We absolutely love the option to cook our own meals, especially while you're overlooking the vineyard. There's nothing quite like waking up to a foggy valley of vines with one of your buddies frying eggs on the patio (don't worry, the fog burns off quickly). Great experience, big thanks go out to the Croad crew. Thanks again to Martin and Patty for making our stay one of a kind.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Wow! I'm not a fan of B&B but this place was amazing! It is new, beautiful, breathtaking view & unbelievable service. Martin & his staff were so great! We arrived to a
great bottle of wine and a cheese platter. Breakfast was set us for us every morning. We are outside & enjoyed the view. At night,we hung out at the fire pit. Martin & his staff even planned something special for my boyfriend's 30th bday.

We plan to make a yearly visit here. It was my first time to Paso & I truly enjoyed it bc of this place. The wine at Croads is so great as well! Tops my list!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank RyanandDenise104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
7.9 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
4.0 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
649 reviews
5.9 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
698 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Cheval
Hotel Cheval
#1 of 18 in Paso Robles
440 reviews
9.3 mi away
High Ridge Manor
High Ridge Manor
#7 of 30 in Paso Robles
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Croad Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Croad Vineyards

Address: 3550 Vinedo Robles Ln, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9671
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range: £218 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Croad Vineyards 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Inn at Croad Vineyards" is in the heart of Paso Robles wine country. Nestled on the top of the hill adjacent to the tasting room and winery,every room offers spectacular views of westside vineyards and countryside. 1 mile off Hwy West 46 on the way to Cambria and Hearst Castle, you have numerous wineries to visit in close proximity of The Inn. Enjoy your complimentary bottle of estate wine with your visit, wine and cheese in the evening during winedown hour, with a European style continental breakfast waiting for you in the morning. Immerse yourself in your wine country visit at The Inn at Croad Vineyards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Inn at Croad Vineyards reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing