We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow--what a beautiful location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
Ranked #3 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow--what a beautiful location”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This is a wonderful location and beautiful property! My husband and I felt as though we were staying at our own private vineyard in Italy.
Rosie the manager is a delight and Martin the owner could not have been more generous with his time explaining the intricacies of the "dry" growing of their grapes. Excellent wine in the tasting room.
We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
115
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wellingborough
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I needed to decompress after a long week in Palo Alto and Croads was perfect. From the time I arrived until the time I left, I was treated like a special guest. Rosie in the tasting room and Martin (Croad) could not have been better hosts. The room was beautifully luxurious and the breakfast each morning was excellent.

The location is stunning, with views over the vineyards and hills beyond and made for a very relaxing couple of days. I cannot recommend Croads highly enough. If you are visiting Paso Robles and are looking for a quiet and comfortable retreat then I don't think you will find a better place. A big, big thank you to all the staff at Croads for making my weekend very memorable.

Room Tip: As far as I can tell, all the rooms are well appointed and only vary in size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alasdair2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nipomo
Level Contributor
91 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We love staying here. The view is the best, the wine is great. The rooms are comfortable and you have everything you need for an evening or two. The breakfast set-up is perfect. Sitting outside for breakfast or during the sunset is very relaxing. Martin and staff are the nicest people you will ever meet. You will get a glass of wine and a cheese plate with your stay. A nice way to end the day. Its a bit pricey but to us its worth it. We stay whenever we get the chance. We will be back no doubt. Posted a few photos of the Inn, room and views

Room Tip: There is no bad room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Fantastic location with breathtaking views of the surrounding vineyards and countryside. The photos don't do this property justice. Rooms and common areas are everything one could ask for - clean, comfortable and high quality all around. Lots of picturesque spots to sit and enjoy the view, or use one of the multiple wood burning fireplaces. Great wine tasting on the property and throughout the West side of Paso Robles. Owners and staff are incredibly friendly, accommodating and low-key. Perfect combination of comfort, amenities and privacy. We're not traditionally B&B frequenters, but would be if they were all like this. Highly recommended. Definitely our favorite option in Paso Robles - looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

3 nights here. wonderful place to stay. just down the steps to the winery. We stayed in the Aroha room. great views to the south and east from the hilltop. Breakfast by Erin was wonderful each morning. Put out at 8am but we didn't have to come down until before 10am :)

Close to other wineries on Paso's west side. Best thing, you can just stay at Croad Vineyard and taste/drink without getting in the car.

I saw one room that mentioned lack of room refreshing. Not true - just fill out a car telling when you want the room refreshed and it happens. Cheese, crackers and nuts platter at 5pm. great common room downstairs. Outdoor seating and barbeque outside.

Matt the owner is here to great everyone. He lives just up the drive.

Great place. We will stay here again!

David and Martha

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DavidI99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My boyfriend and I just returned for a weekend stay at the Inn at Croad Vineyards for our three year anniversary. We could not have had a more amazing time. The grounds and views from the inn and tasting room are nothing short of stunning; the pictures really don't do the property justice. The rooms are equally beautiful as well. I have never been to such a picturesque and beautiful place. We also LOVED their wines.

As far as the staff and hospitality, Martin, Patty and Erin were exceptional. They all constantly bent over backwards to ensure that we had the most incredible time possible. We loved sharing a glass of wine with Martin and especially loved having him give us a barrel tour. Erin was amazing at setting up a delicious breakfast for us to enjoy every morning on the patio. The staff were expert in making us feel like their top priority, but also gave us the perfect amount of space to enjoy our anniversary. We will 100% be back to stay at Croad vineyards for our next paso getaway, we cannot thank everyone enough for making it such an unforgettable weekend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Croad Winery is a bit more special to me now...I just got engaged here last weekend! The place is absolutely beautiful. The wine is definitely wonderful. The people were the best. Martin, the owner of the winery, made us feel extra special; Everyone made us feel right at home. I know we will be back.... 110%. Im in love with Croad Winery. :-)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveling_jenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
7.9 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
4.0 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Cheval
Hotel Cheval
#1 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Creekside Bed & Breakfast
The Creekside Bed & Breakfast
#12 of 30 in Paso Robles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Croad Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Croad Vineyards

Property: The Inn at Croad Vineyards
Address: 3550 Vinedo Robles Ln, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9671
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Croad Vineyards 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Inn at Croad Vineyards" is in the heart of Paso Robles wine country. Nestled on the top of the hill adjacent to the tasting room and winery,every room offers spectacular views of westside vineyards and countryside. 1 mile off Hwy West 46 on the way to Cambria and Hearst Castle, you have numerous wineries to visit in close proximity of The Inn. Enjoy your complimentary bottle of estate wine with your visit, wine and cheese in the evening during winedown hour, with a European style continental breakfast waiting for you in the morning. Immerse yourself in your wine country visit at The Inn at Croad Vineyards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Inn at Croad Vineyards reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing