We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The sandwiches were so fresh and flavorful.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Scooter Deli

Red Scooter Deli
Ranked #6 of 191 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located in the heart of downtown Paso Robles, Red Scooter Deli is the county's number one resource to satisfy all your deli cravings! Featuring a variety of breakfast choices, salads, soups, piled high sandwiches and a full espresso/smoothie bar to tend to all your scooter desires! Indoor/outdoor seating overlooking the park square. Fresh bread delivered daily from local artisan bakeries. Gluten free options available. Hitting the wineries or hosting a business meeting? Box Lunches and Deli Platters to suit every event. Delivery available throughout North County. Open 7 days week 9am-4pm. Red Scooter Deli - "The Deli that Delivers"
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The sandwiches were so fresh and flavorful.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

I have ordered Red Scooter Deli two times. Last year my two girlfriends and I were going wine tasting. We were able to pick up our lunch bags in the morning and had our sandwiches outside of a nice winery. The sandwiches were so fresh and flavorful.

Last weekend, we had a large group and ordered (using the deli’s online menu) a platter of sandwiches and some salads. There was going to be a big event downtown and the deli was aware of the event-taking place. They told us to park along the red curb, and to come in and grab the food. When we arrived, there was no wait. We ran in, picked up our stuff, and we headed out wine tasting. If you are looking for delivery, the deli offers this as an option too.

All the sandwiches and salads were excellent. The bread was thin and the sandwiches were full of goodness. I’m not a fan when the bread is most of the sandwich.
I will be ordering again at the end of August. I’m from out of town.
Hope this review helps.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosensweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    33
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oak Park, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great for lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a reasonably priced place for lunch in Paso. This really hit the spot! My wife and I split the "Bird" sandwich with multigrain bread...fantastic...and the "Nutty Raz" salad...ordinary except for the amazing candied walnuts and raspberry dressing. Tables out front were convenient for dining. We would come back here again.

Helpful?
Thank Jandbmeyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Gatos
Level Contributor
477 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
“Excellent Deli”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

This was a great deli dining experience. We split a sandwich and a salad and our food couldn't have been better. Fresh ingredients and tasty and well prepared. Order at the counter then find a seat among the ten or so outdoor tables. Though it was super crowded, many were doing take out, we found a table and the service was reasonably prompt. Its located in a nice busy and good people watching area across from the downtown park. Look forward to returning when we are in the area again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

We came in to check out the sandwich situation, thinking that if they looked okay, we'd take something back to our B&B and picnic on their deck. What a good call! The nice young guy who took our order also prepared it...stopping in between to thoroughly wash his hands with soap and hot water. (Gotta appreciate not having cash-register-germ-hands making the food!) The chicken salad sandwich (on a croissant) was super, as was the turkey wrap. Both were generous in terms of proportion. Got a side of macaroni salad and a big, fresh chocolate chip cookie for dessert. It all made for a very satisfying dinner on the deck :) There are lots of sandwiches to choose from and the people are nice. This place is a winner.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary_Barry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I use it for lunch all the time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

I get my lunches delivered to my work a couple of times a week from there. If you want someone to bring you a great meal while you are short on time this is the place to call.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Giacomazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Scooter Deli also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Red Scooter Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing