We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Tuscany Retreat in Paso”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sundance Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pasadena, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Tuscany Retreat in Paso”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We had a lovely time at Sundance during our recent visit to Paso. Alma and Neil were very attentive and extremely helpful in planning our days while there. The room was perfect and don't miss the breakfast which is first class. Alma is an excellent gourmet chef. They also serve excellent local wine in the early evening. While we were there the sunsets were spectacular. We highly recommend Sundance if you ever plan a visit to Paso Robles. We will be back soon!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winefreak57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
104
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Powell, Wyoming
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This Bed and Breakfast was the greatest gem in Paso Robles. I stayed four nights, while on a wine tour of the area, and I was greeted so warmly by Alma and Neil, the owners. Alma is a chef and prepared gourmet breakfasts that kept me going all day and Neil is a wealth of knowledge about wine, the area, where to go and what to see. The rooms themselves are gorgeous, clean and unique. I cannot wait to visit Paso again and stay at Sundance.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smernst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My husband and I met friends in Paso Robles and stayed at Sundance B&B. What a beautiful property! The rooms were luxurious and what one would consider professionally decorated. The gardens and views were outstanding and the 'Pièce de résistance ' was the breakfast and wine dinner! Alma not only knows how to decorate but her culinary skills were, by far, top notch. We ended up taking pictures of our breakfasts, as silly as that may sound! Alma and Neil were gracious hosts and we cannot wait to go back. Thank you both for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debssilverlining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Don't miss the opportunity to stay at this brand new bed & breakfast when in Paso Robles! My husband and I stayed 4 nights (for the price of 3 with their special!) in la dolce vita suite this past October. First off, the room is very spacious and felt like a slightly better version of our home. The gardens are beautifully put together and is the home to a family of hummingbirds that offer plenty of entertainment during breakfast. The food is fantastic and thoughtfully put together by the professionally trained chef Alma. She even made adjustments to her menu to accommodate my gluten intolerance. Both owners made great local winery recommendations and put on a happy hour spread every evening that is not to be missed. The location is great and in a quiet area that is within 5 - 15 min of wineries, restaurants, and breweries. As a couple, we have stayed at approx 8 different B&B's in the Napa/Sonoma area and found the Sundance B&B to be one of the best. We will definitely be back! Sandi/Zach

Room Tip: La Dolce Vita suite is phenomenal. The owner shared with us that the home was constructed in a way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CorgiFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My wife and I have been using B & B's for over 30 years when we travel. I generally pick the route, and my wife does extensive research before deciding where we will stay. Once again she did a great job by picking an outstanding lodging at Sundance Bed & Breakfast.

This is a wonderful property run by an equally wonderful husband & wife team. It was designed & built by a man from Tuscany, Italy. Unfortunately, he was never able to enjoy the fruits of his labor. However, the property was extremely fortunate to be 'adopted' by Alma & Neil. They are both hard working individuals with great vision, and are able to put that vision to work in an ongoing work of art. The grounds are gorgeous with beautiful landscaping, flora & fauna. A young vineyard planted by Neil is flourishing and should be yielding grapes for wine in about 3 years. Expect to see many flowering bushes and a great fountain that attract beautiful birds(especially the humming birds) and butterflies. The surrounding vistas are wondrous in this expanding great wine country of Paso.

We were fortunate enough to stay in the Dolce Vita room, which was immense, with an unbelievable bath 'suite'. Huge whirlpool tub, beautiful his & hers showers, and where in America do you find a bidet? Don't forget, the property was designed by a European. Very comfortable king sized bed, with all the amenities.

At 5 PM, Neil opened a great bottle of red with cheese, olives, and crackers. Wonderful wine & conversation before we headed out for dinner downtown. We followed his recommendation by trying one of their favorites; Thomas Hill Organic Café, about 6-7 miles away. It was fabulous, with outstanding food and wine in a great atmosphere. After dinner, we attended a Moody Blues concert at the newly completed outdoor venue, Vina Robles. All in all, a great experience.

The following morning's breakfast was simply outstanding, and prepared by chef Alma in her gorgeous kitchen. Once again, beautiful vistas if you choose to eat outside on the patio. Great coffee! Afterward we had a nice conversation, and we congratulated them on how much they've accomplished in such a short time. Their answer was that they still have more to do, and it's hard to believe they can do much more to improve, but like I've already mentioned, they have great vision!

If you're looking for a place to stay in this "newly" discovered region of great wines, experiences, and people in California---STOP searching. You've found the right place here!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NextVacation7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2013

One of the highlights of our trip to California was staying here. Alma&Neil went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and relaxing in a beautiful Tuscan style villa. Four star breakfasts, catering to my gluten and dairy free diet were delicious and artistically presented, eaten on the patio overlooking acres of vineyard views; the hummingbirds even made an appearance. Berkeley the dog was a quiet, friendly addition too. Dvd library and wine happy hour - nice to relax after a day of wine tasting. Look, we're gushing and we're British - we don't like to gush: it must tell you something...

Room Tip: Look at the stars on a clear night - no light pollution, beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My husband and I stayed 3 nights in the 50/50 suite. The room was beautifully appointed with wonderful views of the vineyards below. The room was very clean, the towels were thick and fluffy, and the bath products were very high quality. I loved how the shades completely blocked out the light so we could sleep in if we wanted to. I I absolutely loved the bedding -- the linens were soft and the down comforter was decadently thick but light. Neil and Alma were very welcoming, incredibly knowledgeable about the area and generous with their suggestions. Neil is very knowledgeable about the wineries in the area and their offerings. We visited a number of small wineries in the area and every time we mentioned Neil and Alma, folks had nothing but wonderful things to say about Sundance and the owners. The highlight of our stay was Alma's cooking -- truly divine -- each morning Alma cooked a 3 course breakfast for each guest (not a buffet), including a hot entree (e.g., omelet), a baked pastry (e.g., freshly made scones or croissants) and fruit (e.g., berries and yogurt, grilled peach with marscapone cream) that was always perfectly prepared. We can't imagine staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: 50/50 suite had a wonderful view of the vineyards
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
10.0 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
8.8 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
622 reviews
9.9 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
667 reviews
4.3 mi away
High Ridge Manor
High Ridge Manor
#9 of 30 in Paso Robles
119 reviews
11.5 mi away
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
#3 of 30 in Paso Robles
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sundance Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundance Bed and Breakfast

Property: Sundance Bed and Breakfast
Address: 7735 Sundance Trl, Paso Robles, CA 93446-7401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled atop a gentle hill off a private road overlooking vineyards near and far is an enchanting Villa called "Sundance" waiting for you to spend a few unforgettable days in beautiful Paso Robles wine country. Sundance Bed & Breakfast is the perfect destination for food and wine lovers looking for luxurious accommodations and a quiet getaway paired with an exquisite culinary experience. Sundance B&B offers an optional multi-course dinner perfectly paired with local wines, exclusively for its guests, on Saturday evenings. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing