We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“California cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Artisan

Artisan
Reserve with OpenTable
Artisan is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 193 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$36
Cuisines: Pizza, American, Gastropub, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 12th and Pine
Description: Artisan serves dinner every night starting at 5:30pm. Brunch is served on Sunday from 10am-2:30pm. On weekdays, we open at 4:30pm and offer an afternoon menu until dinner service begins at 5:30pm. We offer a happy hour from 4:30pm - 6:30pm, Mon - Fri. Our full service bar is always open during business hours. Artisan supports local, sustainable and organic practices.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“California cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

The menu changes daily but there are a few staples. We shares several small plates rather than a main course and got to taste more that way. Meatballs, mushroom toast, pickled beets were very good. Wine list covered regional wines and more. Farm to table is an over used phrase but everything was so fresh and well prepared that I buy it for Artisan.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jwolfson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    183
    54
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Seating across from the park!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great location for dining! The food is delicious! Dinner Friday nite watching the concert in the park while eating with friends is fun!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoAne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camarillo, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Advice to Restaurateurs: Serve what is ordered & only charge for what is delivered”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Based upon favorable reviews, I went to Artisan for dinner with a small group of friends.

The furnishings were pleasant and friendly. The kitchen and the service was awful.

I ordered a salad and a pizza. Not a complicated order. The salad was bland, even though the menu promised otherwise. The pizza came and not only was not the one that I ordered, but what was on it was not on the menu. Apparently, they let the kitchen staff "freelance" on the recipes. That might be okay if they were talented, but they aren't. I had to send the pizza back in order to be served what I ordered.

Also, some of our party ordered wine by the glass. What came instead of the ordered Sauvignon Blanc was Chardonnay. We sent that back as well, asking that we be served the Sauvignon Blanc we ordered.

When the bill came, of course we were charged for both the unwanted Chardonnay as well as the Sauvignon Blanc. So we sent the bill back also.

The one thing that will not go back is me. I will never darken the doorway at Artisan again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank VenturaFOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Great casual atmosphere. We enjoyed the brick-oven pizzas from the Afternoon Menu while watching the World Cup game!! Staff was very quick and responsive--but not overly so.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank B J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bass Lake, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

The food here was great, the ambiance was fantastic, the wine list was phenomenal. Stepped in to the restaurant after a day of wine tasting in Paso and we were treated to great service, tasty food, and great local company. We will be back the next time we are in Paso. Loved every minute of the evening.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Artisan also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Artisan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing