We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice, cozy and close to downtown Paso!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PGbill
Pacific Grove, California
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great location but a couple of problems”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is a great location that is only two blocks from the town square. On entry to the duplex unit, the first impression is that everything was clean and furniture and fixtures were relatively new. However, in checking the coffee maker, we found that the bean grinder was there, but only a few beans were in the container for coffee, that necessitated a late night trip to the store for a can of coffee, In addition, there as no cable service for the television. As a minimum, a basic cable service should be provided so that the local news can be accessed. This should have been mentioned in the description. Finally, there was no facial tissue(Kleenex) provided

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you found our location ideal for exploring our wonderful town square. We apologize for our oversight regarding the coffee. In the future as we mention please let us know and we are happy to address any concerns, including making a trip to the store to provide coffee. Lastly in regards to the cable TV, if you look at the amenities list, the cable TV is not check marked. We are happy to consider providing basic cable, however do provide a smart TV with access to major News apps as well as Netflix and Hulu.
Again we appreciate your feedback and will use it to better serve our guests in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrence...
2 reviews
“Nice, cozy and close to downtown Paso!”
Reviewed 27 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Located a couple blocks from Downtown Paso, it's really convenient. Yet, the neighborhood is quiet and has ample parking. So as far as location, location, location, this has got it.

The place itself is a small one bedroom, one bath. It's got a Spanish vibe going on, which makes it charming. The house itself is part of a duplex, with a shared wall between units. I love the passcoded door lock. It makes things easy, without having to worry about keys.

For amenities, it's got a refrigerator and kitchen so you can store and cook if you'd like. Be aware that it's a stovetop only, no oven. Ground coffee is provided, but bring your own cream, if that's what you're into.

For my wife and I, we didn't need a big place to stay, so this rental was perfect.

Date of stay: October 2016
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berniez
Thousand Oaks, California
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Cute bungalow”
Reviewed 9 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Stayed here for the weekend. What a cute place! Can walk to downtown in less than 5 minutes.

Place is clean and comfy. Bed is great. Kitchen is beautiful. Couch is one of the best "sleepers" and cushions are fluffy and easy to sit back and relax.

Wifi is spotty at best. No televiosion(cable) just so you are aware. Not an issue with us.

Highly recommend this house. Will definitely be back. Thanks so much.

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina S
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Paso Robles Charm”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Our stay during Memorial weekend was wonderful. This adorable house was situated right in downtown, walking distance to everything you need. All of the amenities were great, communication with renters was smooth and they were a delight to work with.
The little binder of recommendations was spot on. By far the best choice we made with booking this place, opposed to a hotel.
It was overall a little slice of heaven, a true gem in Paso and we will definitely be back!

Date of stay: May 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing