We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Got duck ?”

Villa Creek Bar & Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Villa Creek Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 193 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$35 - US$80
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 12th and Pine
Description: Working with local farmers since 1998. Villa Creek's Chef Tom Fundaro prepares local, organically or sustainably farmed products in rustic preparations. A local and international compilation of wines and a premium bar selection complement the fresh inspiring cuisine. "It seems that practically everyone visiting Paso Robles wine country passes through Villa Creek. That's easy to understand, because this winemaker hangout serves up youthful energy, satisfying food and an exciting wine list with excellent prices." Wine Spectator.
Anaheim
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Got duck ?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Toma hawk rib eye, pork belly, not nacho's(duck nacho's), mussels. Everything was satisfying, hot and full of flavor, services was what you expect, happy & cheerful, it's a fun place so the bar area is great for grabing a bite, lot's of energy. The dinning room has a welcoming atmosphear

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank oc_girlsAnaheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    80
    42
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
94 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“I can see this being 'hit or miss'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

1st night in Paso. We happened to nail it with Villa Creek. Heather was super friendly. We had a special farro salad, the sea bass and the linguine w tuna, which was outstanding. The Rose wine, by Mark Adams, was well priced and delish. While the restaurant was on the quiet side, Mark Adams then set up with his band on the patio in the rear and then jammed for an hour plus with groove, blues and rock beats.

Helpful?
Thank NYC-G-Unit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Enjoyable dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Very enjoyable bistro located in the middle of the downtown area of Paso. Wine by the bottle a bit expensive but more reasonable by the glass.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dick204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“over priced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Just spent three days in PR. Asked around for local's to recommend a favorite steak dinner spot. Website showed braised short ribs. Villa Creek came up multiple times as having good steaks and a really good margarita. Made a reservation for four of us at 7:00 on a Thursday night.

Not at all what we thought. Selection of steaks was small at two? We received the menus from the day before with items that were not available any more? Short ribs hadn't been offered in a long time! Ordered four margaritas and thought we should at least give em a chance with that. Bad idea! Smallest Marg I've ever seen. And only $15.00. Gotta say, We love the wine in PR, but the Villa Creek Bar & Grill needs a lot of work? Can't recommend it:(

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Over-rated with poor customer service attitude”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

While highly-rated, our first, and last visit was a disappointment. Young woman at front desk had attitude and poor customer skills. Sat us at front table near busy and loud lounge with wind when either door was opened. She was unhappy when we asked to be moved and seated us alone in the back room. Menu was very odd for our tastes and despite a very good waitress who realized we were unhappy the attitudes and food was sub-par! Can not recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Villa Creek Bar & Grill also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Villa Creek Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing