We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2nd visit - our 6th anniversary” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Canyon Villa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Canyon Villa
Ranked #1 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California, United States
2 reviews
“2nd visit - our 6th anniversary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

This was our 2nd visit, and our 6th anniversary, with Diane and JIm at Canyon Villas. We stayed in the upstairs room facing the side of the property and above the room we stayed in the 1st visit. I can tell you that the 2nd time was even better, because we new what to expect and really looked forward to all the little things. Great breakfast, wine and cheese paired just for us. Great tips on a few new upcoming wineries.
We were able to attend the Paso Robles Mid-state fair and see Trace Adkins this time around. The weather was awesome.
We are thinking of making this a tradition for our anniversary

Kevin and Tedde

Room Tip: all rooms are really good. We are trying to stay in all four rooms over time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
257
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
360 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

We stayed at this terrific B&B 6 years ago and have dreamed of coming back since. The owners are terrific hosts. The sheets, towels and toiletries are 5-star. Wine and cheese on the patio in the afternoon is such a treat. Breakfasts are prepared with local foods and are delicious.
The location is close to a half dozen wineries and dozens of others are just down the highway. The views from the villa are priceless.
The hosts had taken a well deserved vacation but their inn-sitter took good care of us.

Room Tip: All 4 rooms are nice. We like the convenience of the ones on the lower level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

When coming to Paso Robles for wine tasting, there is only one place to stay. Diane and Jim are gracious and kind. They provide the most relaxing accommodations, the best winery recommendations, and will assist with dining reservations. We have stayed at others, but since first coming to The Canyon Villa we have stayed no where else and we have returned 3 times.

Room Tip: We prefer the Lucca room as it enjoys great sunsets from the private patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

We were a party of 8 friends who decided to make a trip to Paso Robles together for wine tasting. We chose Canyon Villa because of a wonderful recommendation from friends. We were not disappointed. Each room was beautifully appointed nice linens and furnishings. In spite of being with a group, there was plenty of privacy, as well. We had the house to ourselves that included a living room, dining room and various outdoor areas for relaxing. The owners, Diane and Jim, were delightful in every way. Diane's breakfast presentations were amazing. We will definitely return to Canyon Villa for another adventure.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tsuneumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Santa Fe, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

This is just a beautiful place to have the pleasure of spending time at. Diane and Jim are gracious, genuine, and dear people. Diane cooks a terrific breakfast. This B&B is kept impeccably clean. It is located at the top of a hill in the prime grape growing area of Paso Robles. We look forward to our return to the Canyon Villa.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

Our daughter had stayed there previously and got us a gift certificate. We loved the house and the surrounding area. There was a lot of space but still felt cozy. Jim and Diane are great hosts. They gave us recommendations on where to go and where to eat. Diane even called us on our way up to see if she could make dinner reservations that nite as the restaurants were filling up. It was great being in the country and seeing deer and other wildlife including a turkey. Our lunch at Peachy Canyon winery at the airstream trailer was wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

Everything my fellow reviewers have said is true: this place is the best. Jim and Diane are lovely people who make you feel welcome and accommodated. They had tons of great tips for local attractions, are excellent cooks and are just warm and friendly. They clearly care about what they do and work hard to make sure you have a wonderful stay.

The rooms are so comfortable with fireplaces, 2-person jacuzzi tubs, soft beds and great views. Also loved the high quality linens, robes and toiletries they provide.

The location is also ideal: you are close to town but feel removed from it, like you're far out in the tranquil countryside.

Room Tip: The downstairs rooms tend to be a touch noiser as you can hear some noise from the upper rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SGS310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
3.5 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
1.8 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Cheval
Hotel Cheval
#1 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
#3 of 30 in Paso Robles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Canyon Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Canyon Villa

Property: The Canyon Villa
Address: 1455 Kiler Canyon Rd, Paso Robles, CA 93446-3718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Canyon Villa is a nationally recognized award-winning Tuscan-inspired Bed & Breakfast nestled among the rolling hills and vineyards of the acclaimed westside Paso Robles wine region. The Canyon Villa offers a gracious, luxurious and intimate hospitality experience. Our five-star boutique Inn will enthrall you with its Italian architecture, panoramic views, world-class cuisine, award-winning service and opulent amenities. Whether you seek a serene respite from a busy world, or an enchanting visit to the Central Coast, The Canyon Villa offers refined elegance to celebrate a milestone with a loved one, an extended weekend getaway with friends exploring the award-winning Paso Robles wine region or an overnight reprieve on your journey. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing