We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Canyon Villa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Canyon Villa
Ranked #1 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We had such an excellent stay the The Canyon Villa. Diane and Jim were welcoming and very easy to get along with. Everything was so clean, and that is a very important thing for me. The room was large, the bathroom plenty large with a soaking tub and very roomy separate shower. Normally we take a couple nights to settle in to new mattresses and pillows, however everything was cushy comfortable. The setting is remote yet close to everything, and very quiet. Diane's breakfasts were absolutely delicious and beautifully served. Of course I was one of those people taking pictures of food to post for all to envy. The bar has been set high with this stay, The Canyon Villa and hosts spoiled us.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
257
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calabasas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We had another wonderful stay at The Canyon Villa. Diane and Jim are very gracious and very friendly hosts. It feels like home, sitting and chatting with friends while nibbling on cheese and drinking wine. Once again, Diane had great suggestions of wineries to visit and places to eat. And of course, her breakfasts are just fabulous. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable, but it the friendly and inviting atmosphere that Diane and Jim create that makes you feel so welcome. And of course there are Diane's breakfasts. (When the staffs at the wineries we visited found out that we were staying at The Canyon Villa, they all inquired about what Diane made that morning). Looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DSCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calabasas, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

I cannot imagine a better place to spend a weekend getaway! Our room was incredible - from the beautiful view to the uber-comfortable bed to the oversized spa tub, we could not have asked for a nicer room. Diane and Jim saw to every detail of our visit, from our 5 pm wine tastings with cheese, to Diane's delicious breakfasts (and yes, she welcomed my special dietary requests) and their "spot on" recommendations for wineries and food. I can't imagine staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Our weekend in Paso coul t have been more enjoyable!
Tim and Diane made sure every detail was special. From evening wine and nibbles to fantastic breakfasts, we felt at home and pampered at the same time! Tim and Diane were extremely knowledgable about local wineries, and steered us to some new gems!
In the words of Arnold...'we'll be back!'

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bitingpoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Was my first stay at a B & B and for some reason I think it will be the best one I ever stay at. Diane and Jim make you feel so comfortable and are wonderful hosts with wonderful taste in wine and food! The bedrooms were beyond luxurious and the rest of the property was beyond elegant AND comfortable. We can't wait to plan our next trip!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melissa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Diane and Jim do an amazing job at making you feel at home. The grounds are beautiful and the environment forces you to relax. The evening wine and cheese is perfectly timed for the sunset (early January). My wife and I ended and started the year at Canyon Villa and we certainly plan to return. Diane and Jim are incredibly knowledgeable about the Paso Robles area with respect to the best restaurants and great wineries. In fact, Diane is a human Google - she did an amazing job of researching our specific interests. And Jim is an expert in local dishes that are sure to please any palate.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergio E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon and we could not have been happier with the Canyon Villa. Diane and Jim were amazing hosts - kind, gracious, and incredibly warm. We weren't very familiar with the Paso Robles area, but Diane provided us with wonderful recommendations that made our trip one we'll never forget.

To say that Diane's cooking is amazing is an understatement. Everything she made was absolutely delicious. And she was so sweet to leave us wine and cheese when we returned from our day trip.

The rooms are spacious and elegantly decorated, and the bed is VERY comfortable.

I honestly cannot think of a single negative thing to say about Canyon Villa. We loved everything about it, and we cannot wait to go back for our one-year anniversary.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
3.5 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
1.8 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Cheval
Hotel Cheval
#1 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
#3 of 30 in Paso Robles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Canyon Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Canyon Villa

Property: The Canyon Villa
Address: 1455 Kiler Canyon Rd, Paso Robles, CA 93446-3718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Canyon Villa is a nationally recognized award-winning Tuscan-inspired Bed & Breakfast nestled among the rolling hills and vineyards of the acclaimed westside Paso Robles wine region. The Canyon Villa offers a gracious, luxurious and intimate hospitality experience. Our five-star boutique Inn will enthrall you with its Italian architecture, panoramic views, world-class cuisine, award-winning service and opulent amenities. Whether you seek a serene respite from a busy world, or an enchanting visit to the Central Coast, The Canyon Villa offers refined elegance to celebrate a milestone with a loved one, an extended weekend getaway with friends exploring the award-winning Paso Robles wine region or an overnight reprieve on your journey. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing