We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!”

Big Bubba's Bad BBQ
Ranked #48 of 195 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I ate here twice this last trip! Both times, I enjoyed the food, the atmosphere, and great service! I had the tri-tip, which was excellent, the first visit, and the BBQ chicken salad the second time. Both food choices were full of flavor and satisfying. We sat in the outdoor deck and enjoyed the warm summer evening. The servers were attentive and accommodating. I would eat there again!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyndee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    67
    53
    33
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Famous Dave's BBQ MUCH BETTER.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The place was quiet about 4 people there. We got the pulled pork which wad good but you could taste the ketchup in the sauce. A bit too sweet for my taste.

The beer was cold but there wasn't anything special to rave about. Famous Dave's is much better...

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JWfromNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level 6 Contributor
327 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“A Little Pricey For What You Get”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This restaurant exudes a 'country' atmosphere just as it was designed to do. Very 'down home' while away from home. The food is good though my sandwich was somewhat dry...dry enough to ask for some barbeque sauce for it. The fries and onion rings were well cooked and crispy, but for the size of the sandwich with one 'side', the price of over $10.00 was a bit over the top. On the other hand, the service was excellent.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Customer service needs work!”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

So we ordered to-go on taco tuesday. We asked for the sauce and salsa on the side for 5 of the taco's and the other 6 were "normal" order. We drove 15 min. there to get them and 15 min. back home to eat them. We opened up the containers to discover NONE of them had sauce or salsa on them and the sauce and salsa was never even put in the bags for us. We called to notify them and all they said was sorry, I see them sitting on the counter here, we forgot to put them in the bag. So we had to drive the 15 min. back to pick up the sauce and salsa, drive back, and eat either semi-cold taco's or heat them up in the microwave cooking the lettuce along with it. Absolutely nothing was done for their mistake, not an offer of any kind. They really have gone down hill over the years in customer service. They obviously don't mind not making the customer happy.

Helpful?
Thank jest76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mukilteo, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
460 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Average food - great service”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Loved the service. The ribs were average, but a good value. Live music, but too loud to talk with others at our table.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big Bubba's Bad BBQ also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Big Bubba's Bad BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing