We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful birthday getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My husband found the Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast on tripadvisor. He planned a two day getaway for my birthday. Carolyn and Roland the owners were such wonderful, friendly people, really enjoyed visiting with them. And Carolyn was so helpful in making dinner reservations for us. The property was amazing, with a feel of Tuscany with the view of the vineyards outside our room (room #1),(what I would imagine Tuscany to be since I have yet to go there). The breakfast was amazing both days, very creative. Not to mention the cookies (wish I would have asked Carolyn for the recipe). There was also a delicious little carrot cake with a candle in our room for my birthday, along with sparkling wine and a bottle of red wine as well. It was a wonderful getaway and we will be returning in the future I am sure. Thank you Carolyn and Roland for making us feel right at home. I would also recommend The Wine Wrangler to shuttle you for wine tasting, they provide a box lunch, which was good and we visited five wineries without the concern of driving ourselves.

Room Tip: We checked out all of the rooms, there are three. And even though they are all nice, room one was la...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

We are pleased to have been part of your Birthday celebration and are glad you enjoyed yourselves. We try to make your stay effortless and relaxing so I love to help make those little arrangements like reservations. A hired ride can be a great way to go when wine tasting and The Wine Wrangler is one of the best.
We look forward to your return,
Carolyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
There are newer reviews for Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

My husband and I had a wonder time at Chanticleer B&B. We arrived and Carolyn greeted us as we got off the car. The rooms were lovely. I was in room 2, which is the smallest room, but it was comfortable and the view was remarkable. There were always two fresh baked cookies in our cookie jar and the breakfast was delicious. I especially loves the crust less quiche and potatoes. We did venture down to the barn to play pool and walk around before sunset. It was centrally located to everything, town was only a short drive away and there are vineyards all around. Thank you for a wonderful get away. I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel1999M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you for your review and we are glad you had a relaxing stay. Sometimes it just takes getting away.
We look forward to your return!
Carolyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We were greeted by the proprietress upon our arrival, and from the moment I met her and was introduced to the area I knew we were in for a wonderful weekend. Carolyn and Roland were very friendly and helpful, and the dogs were sweet. Carolyn made us a special carrot cake and gave us a bottle of sparkling wine as an anniversary gift! The bed was super comfy and one of my favorite parts of being there was relaxing on the back porch. We had our own little back porch and I sat there reading my book while the birds frolicked in the trees. There was one bird who liked coming up on the railing to hop around; he was so cute!

We stayed two nights and breakfast was fantastic both days. It was fun to talk with the other people staying there and Carolyn and Roland spent time talking with us too. It truly felt like we were just staying at a good friend's house for the weekend. I loved it and I hope to be able to go back again some time. It would be fun to bring friends and hang out down in the barn where they have a TV and pool table.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Thank you for your review. Sometimes you don't have to go far to get away. So glad you enjoyed chose Chanticleer to celebrate your special Anniersary. We look forward to your return and to meeting your friends!
Carolyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Chanticleer was our second choice but how lucky were we that our first choice was not available. The B&B was great. Carolyn and her husband are excellent hosts. Friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Carolyn was always willing and available to help with making reservations, suggestions on what to see and do, just over all helpful. And she cooks a great breakfast. We stayed in room 1 which was wonderful. We did not go into the other two rooms but We hear they are just as comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 3 is attached but entered outside of the house.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bono51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for your review and we are so glad things worked out like they did, and that you enjoyed your stay. One of the things we enjoy about having the B&B is meeting interesting people from all parts of the world. We look forward to your return.
Carolyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed at this beautiful property in Paso Robles Wine Country for 2 nights in April. Carolyn(the owner) was a terrific host, and made us feel right at home. The views are spectacular, and most of them are all vineyards. It is very close to many winieries, and not far from the main town. The room was very nice, and had a nice deck overlooking the vineyards. It is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms are different sizes, so check website for choices.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and it was a pleasure hosting you and your group. It is a bonus being close to the downtown, wineries, and having great vineyard views :)
We look forward to your return.
Carolyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My husband and I came here for our anniversary and enjoyed a relaxing, beautiful time. Carolyn is a fabulous cook and always offers excellent advice on cooking, nearby vineyards and the best restaurants to visit in town. This was the second time we've been to the Chanticleer and we plan on coming back next year as well. California has a lot of great places to go wine tasting, but Paso Robles has the laid-back, authentic feel that we were craving (without the pomp of Napa, and much lower prices). Chanticleer is an amazing base for wine tasting and a destination in and of itself....Get take out dinner and eat it on the back porch so you can enjoy the views with a bottle of wine you purchased during the day.

I would recommend this bed and breakfast to all of my friends and family, but I would note that anyone who is afraid of animals, there are several friendly dogs and a cats on the property. We love them, but others may not.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murry09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for your return and we're happy to be your "Home Away from Home :)" and your home base while you're touring Paso Robles. We find that most of our guests enjoy our outdoor dogs and cats because they miss their own pets while traveling.
We look forward to your return!
Carolyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We were very fortunate to have a chance to stay here during a holiday weekend. Last minute cancellations by another couple allowed us to book this place on a whim. This was my first b & b experience and I will definitely be coming back. I think this place has set the standard pretty high. The minute you are greeted by Carolyn, you feel like she's inviting you into her home. Very warm, hospitable, and friendly. We stayed in room 2, very cozy and romantic with amazing views of the vineyards from the balcony. Exploring the grounds was also fun. The barnyard is a nice touch, we were led to it by a friendly cat. It is a nice entertainment area. We were also very delighted to have a complimentary bottle of wine with the B & B label on it. The breakfast was also amazing, she is a great cook and even has her own cooking book. I wish out stay could have been longer but we will definitely be coming back. Thank you for the wonderful experience.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ojostapatios13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for your review. Cancellation are without a doubt my least favorite part of our B&B business, especially if it falls within our cancellaton policy. I am so glad it worked out for the best.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return.
Carolyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
4.5 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
2.6 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,449 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
692 reviews
9.3 mi away
Sundance Bed and Breakfast
Sundance Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 30 in Paso Robles
156 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Cheval
Hotel Cheval
#1 of 18 in Paso Robles
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1250 Paint Horse Pl, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9639
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range: £162 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breathe relaxation as you enter Chanticleer Vineyard Bed & Breakfast. Well situated between the city of Paso Robles and the Pacific Coast. Our three room boutique B&B has it all, great vineyard views, luxury private bath, king beds, fireplace, and private deck. Full breakfast. Cater to special diets, with prior notice. Country setting, minutes from downtown Paso Robles and walking distance to several wineries. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing