We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We never want to leave!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 1 September 2014

My husband and I have been coming to Chanticleer since we started dating 8 years ago and returned after our wedding, for anniversaries and before the birth of each of our two children. We love our time away at Chanticleer and can't wait to book out next visit. Total relaxation, great food and such a wonderful hostess. Carolyn and Roland always make us feel like family. We would recommend this place to anyone who wants a quiet, romantic place to get away with the one they love...

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrandMrsSutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Thank you so much for your review and for your much enjoyed return visits. Being part of our guest's "story" is one of my favorite parts of having this B&B. All the best, and we look forward to seeing you after your second child's birth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

This is a special B&B in the wine country, close enough to downtown Paso to be convenient, but removed enough to be serene. Carolyn and Roland are attentive hosts. Carolyn's breakfasts are yummy works of art.
Our room and the view from the deck were so peaceful we stayed in and enjoyed cheeses, meats and artisan breads from town one night.
We will definitely stay there again and recommend it to our friends!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

So glad you enjoyed your stay. Many of our guests choose to bring their own picnic and dine on their decks or in our surrounding areas. Although we are close to downtown restaurants, it's a great way to relax into your vacation. Thank you for your review and we look forward to your return!
Carolyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

What a great place. Awesome experience. No complaints. They have a military discount for those interested. Will definitely be back. I can't wait for the next visit. Paso Robles is also a great town. Visit this place before paso gets to over populated. Great food and wineries. Loved every minute of it. Staff is wonderful!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thegamn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for your review and for your service :) We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return,
Carolyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We truly loved our stay at the Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast! We arrived in the evening to find our beautiful room with a welcoming fire in the fireplace and a delicious bottle of wine made with grapes from the Chanticleer Vineyard. The breakfasts Carolyn made were wonderful - especially the blueberry pecan pancakes! The inn and grounds are so tranquil and lovely. The views of the vineyards are spectacular! A special treat is a visit to the "Barn" on the property, where you can play a game of pool or darts or watch a little television.

Carolyn and Roland are wonderful hosts and we will definitely return for another stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Taryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for your review and for choosing Chanticleer for your special Anniversary celebration. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My husband and I just spent a lovely weekend wine tasting in Paso Robles and we were delighted with our accomadations at Chanticleer. Carolyn and Roland are wonderful hosts and everything was meticulously thought of from the welcoming bottle of wine and fresh baked cookies in our room, to the wonderful views of the wine country from our patio, to the delicious breakfast prepared by Carolyn. We had a wonderful, relaxing weekend thanks to Chanticleer. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neenoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

We all need some time away from our busy lives to relax. We are so glad Chanticleer could provide that for you. Thank you for mentioing our Green features. It may not make a big difference what our 3 room B&B does by itself, but as a group of small B&B's we can make an impact. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here during a wine tasting weekend in Paso Robles and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Carolyn and Rowland are gracious hosts and boy does Carolyn cook a spectacular breakfast! The rooms are comfortable and there are great views from all of the outdoor porches and seating areas. They have friendly dogs and cats that periodically like attention :)
The location is also convenient to town. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room #3 is handicapped assessable if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Novameister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for your review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Paso Robles now has several fun wine festivals and events. We look forward to your return :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Carolyn and Roland were amazing. For Father's Day Weekend, my husband and I went wine tasting with my dad and his wife. In addition to the house being lovely, the rooms were perfect, especially room 3. My dad has a walker. With a pathway to his room and a large accommodating bathroom, he had a wonderful time. Saturday was perfect. It started with a great breakfast and conversation. Then we went wine tasting. We came back to freshen up and get ready for a great dinner at Il Cortile, where Carolyn had made dinner reservations for us.

I can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

We were so pleased to be able to host your Father's Day celebration. We love when visitors can take advantage of the special features of Room 3. It was designed to accommodate these needs without having an institutional feel. So glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
4.5 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
2.6 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,482 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
699 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Cheval
Hotel Cheval
#1 of 18 in Paso Robles
441 reviews
9.3 mi away
Sundance Bed and Breakfast
Sundance Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 30 in Paso Robles
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1250 Paint Horse Pl, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9639
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range: £166 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breathe relaxation as you enter Chanticleer Vineyard Bed & Breakfast. Well situated between the city of Paso Robles and the Pacific Coast. Our three room boutique B&B has it all, great vineyard views, luxury private bath, king beds, fireplace, and private deck. Full breakfast. Cater to special diets, with prior notice. Country setting, minutes from downtown Paso Robles and walking distance to several wineries. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing