We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th Stay - We are hooked!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
A TripAdvisor Member
“4th Stay - We are hooked!!!”
Reviewed 27 February 2006

We just returned from our fourth stay at the Chanticleer. We've been staying at this B&B probably since the year 2000. We absolutely love it!!! Each stay is as good, if not better, than the last stay. The charming ambience, great coversation and quality setting never changes. Because we have stayed here several times, we've had the pleasure of getting to know the inn keepers and they are great people. We've even introduced several of our friends to Chanticleer over the years. To top it off, their breakfasts are awesome!!!

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    6
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
210
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2006

We have stayed in B&Bs from Mendocino to Bar Harbor and have never felt as welcome as we did at Chanticleer. Carolyn and Roland were so friendly and seemed genuinely happy to help us with dinner reservations, winery recommendations (and free tasting coupons) and anything else that we needed. We stayed in Room #3 which was beautiful! High quality cotton robes, an enormous jacuzzi tub, and a cozy fireplace made it the perfect retreat. The food was also amazing: Carolyn left us a "welcome" cheese plate and local bottle of wine on our first day and the complimentary breakfasts were delicious! Definitely try the blueberry coffee cake. We also enjoyed spending time with their black lab, two cats and even Molly, the goat. Overall it was a perfect weekend and we will certainly return!

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aml888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 January 2006

Traveled to Hearst Castle and stayed at Chanticleer for 2 nights. Selected this B&B based on excellent reviews of Trip Advisor.
Great room and fabulous bathroom.Clean and secluded.
Carolyn prepared great breakfasts.Highly recommend.

S&L

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Jamaica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2006

My fiance and I recently stayed at the Chanticleer Vineyard B&B for two nights (jan 2-4) during our trip up the California coast and I have to say it was THE highlight of our ten day CA vacation (we also stayed in Santa Barbara and Carmel). I cannot say enough wonderful things about The Chanticleer nor about Carolyn and Roland who take so much pride and put so much love into making sure all their guests are perfectly pampered and taken care of from the moment they drive up the driveway.
From the moment we arrived, Carolyn was outside her beautiful home to greet us with a big friendly wave and smile and escort us to our COZY, spacious, fireplace-warmed, ROMANTIC, balconied, sumptuous king-bedded room. We stayed in room # 1, which comes with a bathroom nearly as large as our room! The bathroom has a massive tub and of course Carolyn's thought out everything..from the yummy bubble bath, romantic pillared candles, his and hers "Chanticleer" robes, HUGE shower with jets hitting you from every angle...even the moisturizer feels and smells like decadence! In the bedroom you'll find your own coffee maker, complete with various coffees, flaoured creamers, a sink and even a plate of cheeses crackers and an apple in your very own mini fridge, complimetary bottle of wine (grown right at the Chantcleer of course!) and Carolyn's freshly baked, warm cookies...waiting to warm your tummy. Also in the room, because they think of every thing is a deck of Go-Fish "Legenday Arists" Cards...so you can learn the great painters while you play Go Fish, as well as an any-thing-you-may-have-forgotten kit (which comes filled with tooth brush/paste, band-aids, tampons etc) just in case.
Once you settle in Carolyn and Roland offer their expertise on the areas best places for dinner and become concierge extraordinairs, because before we knew it, our dinner reservations were made for us and we were on our way with Carolyn's hand-drawn map and to ensure we'd find our way easily. By the first night we felt like we were staying with family! Sure enough, their recommendation was on the mark. Dinner at the Villa Creek was yummy.
But nothing could have prepared us for two things the following morning: First were the views we woke up to...panoramic view out through our large sliding glass doors through to the majestic vineyards as dawn broke (I jumped out of bed to grab the camera to capture the moment), then the decadent breakfast Carolyn cooked and served us at her beautiful breakfast table. (PS: Their kitchen will make any woman green with envy...country chic with a social hang out feel). This breakfast area has floor to ceiling glass walls, so the views we woke up with stayed with us throughout our delicious breakfast...I felt like we were in a 5 Star restuarant...down to the garnishes, this meal was Michelin Star worthy!
Before we'd even arrived, Carolyn and Roland had arranged a day of wine tasting for us. Sure enough, we went with their recommendations and visited some unknown but exquisite wineries. One of whom, Malloy O'Neill, run by Shannon O'Neill and his lovely wife, who happen to be great friends of our hosts, quickly became our friends over a fun afternoon of glorious O'Neill wines. (they cork each and every bottle by hand, no machines anywhere so the wine in untampered with and unaltered in any way...wine at it's purest).
Our sencond night was bitter sweet...we'd found the most romantic piece of paradise, and two of the most special people taking care of us at the Chanticleer. Carolyn and Roland were definately feeling like family by this point...but we realized we were leaving in the morning. Once again they recommended a fabulous place for dinner, McFee's Grille, Roldand's favourite. So we went, and once again, they were spot on.
Would we visit the Chanticleer again?...you bet! We'd fly all the way from Jamaica and do it tomorrow. Don't know when we'll be back...but we will be, some day. Till then, anyone who reads this and decides to visit the Chanticleer, rest assured you too will leave with this special little place somewhere in your heart.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stewygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 November 2005

We could see Chanticleer was a place of tranquility as the beautiful garden, wooden swing, & charming antique lounge chairs greeted us. Our hostess was there to greet us with a warm welcome, smile & a helping hand. Upon entering, immediately a serene view appeared of large, beautiful, & weepy oaks, with the vineyard seen in the distance. All our cares from our daily stresses began to wash away. We entered our room #2, which gave us a gorgeous view, a sumptuous bed that was quite comfortable, 2 luxurious bath robes, some of the best oatmeal cookies I've eaten, a nice bottle of wine with 2 glasses, a cheese fruit & nut plate, & a tea & coffee tray, the list goes on. The breakfasts & the evening fires in the common room were supurb. This is a place I would return to again, & recommend for anyone to give it a try. You won't be sorry.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 October 2005

My fiance' & I just returned from 2 nights at the Chanticleer Vineyard B&B. We had a very spacious room. Carolyn & Roland treated us like royalty. The food was great, the cookies in the room were yummy with our mornig coffee. The view was unbelievable. We had a package that included a $50 voucher to a great Italian restaurant. That meal was delicious too.
The wineries in the area were getting ready for the fall festival so everything looked immaculate. The pourers were very generous. They were also very, very personable unlike some other places we have visited. We will be back again & hopefully bring friends with us. Thank you Carolyn for making the trip unforgetable.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 October 2005

We were wine tasting with friends from San Diego and found the Chanticleer. A thoroughly delightful place. Our room was large and had every possible amenity. Breakfasts were wonderful; Caroline and her husband charming. We hoped to stay there again this past weekend but sadly they were fully booked.

Stayed July 2005
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
0.6 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
631 reviews
4.5 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
2.6 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
673 reviews
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
3.6 mi away
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
#3 of 30 in Paso Robles
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast

Property: Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1250 Paint Horse Pl, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9639
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breathe relaxation as you enter Chanticleer Vineyard Bed & Breakfast. Well situated between the city of Paso Robles and the Pacific Coast. Our three room boutique B&B has it all, great vineyard views, luxury private bath, king beds, fireplace, and private deck. Full breakfast. Cater to special diets, with prior notice. Country setting, minutes from downtown Paso Robles and walking distance to several wineries. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing