We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Summerwood Winery & Inn
Nearby Hotels
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oaks Hotel & Suites(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Black Oak(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Marriott Paso Robles(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paso Robles Inn(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melody Ranch Motel(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cheval(Paso Robles)
US$559
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
177
18
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
177
18
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening appetizerstasting roommade to order breakfastfree tastingrestoration hardwaretop floor suitesweets leftgourmet breakfastcomplimentary bottle of winerainy weekendmeet other guestselegant hometurn down servicebought bottleshomemade granolacommon areas aredelicious appetizers
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Excellent service, great room and facilities, winery was also very good, only 30 minutes from the coast and 60 minutes to Hearst Castle....enjoyed our breakfast out on the patio..would definitely stay here again....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pooj64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This place was so spectacular!! The landscaping and grounds were beautifully done. With only 10 rooms/suites there is a coziness about the place. Our room was well-appointed and decorated in a "French-country" feel--the bed was super-comfy! We had a roomy balcony overlooking the property (as do all the rooms). The bath was spacious and included a great stand-alone shower and wonderful gels, soaps, shampoo, etc. The staff was very welcoming, answered all our questions about the area and gave us some great restaurant recommendations. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and received a delicious gift of chocolate dipped strawberries! However, the icing on the cake was the food, courtesy of Chef Kelly Wangard. From the breakfast, afternoon hors d'oeuvres, or evening desserts--each choice uniquely prepared using fresh local ingredients. Kelly did a wonderful job--we're still talking about it! Each morning we took a walk in the area of the Inn and Winery. The scenery is reminiscent of the Tuscan landscape in Italy with the rolling hay fields, beautiful farms, vineyards and olive farms. Our stay was so refreshing and relaxing. Thanks SummerWood Inn!! We hope to be back some day!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Absolutely wonderful stay. The Rooms are decorated beautifully and an exquisite gourmet breakfast is served every morning. A very convenient location as well. It was a perfect respite for my husband and I

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeansabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We came back for our anniversary and were happy to see the new changes. We had loved the charm in the past and even with the new update this is still a wonderful place to stay. The changes are modern and warm at the same time. The inn is beautiful and the staff were terrific and made this very special for us. They surprised us with chocolate dipped strawberries after dinner on our anniversary. Made to order breakfasts, cookies at night, Happy hour in the late afternoon with wine from their winery. The staff and chef help make this a special place to go back to. The food is excellent and we can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We have stayed in different rooms over the years and liked them all. The second floor rooms with a balcony were very nice. First floor had a little outdoor seating area. We would take either
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary1wag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The view from the bedroom was magnificent as was the bedroom. We had a balcony where we could see where they were about to plant more vines from the room. This Inn is attached to a winery which is just as spectacular, with roses and flowering shrubs everywhere. Apparently the whole Inn has been redone with wonderful results. They don't have an elevator so pack lightly when you go. There is a free bottle of wine in every room, Summerwood, of course. The breakfast, I can't say enough about! You indicate which breakfast you want from a list, and say what time you want it. Give it to the front desk, and when you go down in the morning, it's there for you. The chef makes it right in front of you and she's a fine chef. You can take your breakfast outside on the patio if you wish.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcookab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews