We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SPRING TRIP TO SUMMERWOOD INN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Summerwood Winery & Inn
Ranked #5 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2009

The Inn is beautiful and the extras are incredible!! A value if you add up the costs of Breakfast for two, lunch, bottle of wine, tasting at their Winery and much more. The service was fantastic. The multi- talented Innkeeper, Destiny was a native and "showed us the way"! We have never felt so appreciated or satisfied at a bed and breakfast. We will be back with bells on.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LOVEPASOWINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2009

We stayed at the Summerwood Inn the weekend of Easter. It is a lovely hotel with great service. We really enjoyed our evenings during the complimentary wine and appetizer time. We met some nice people and had amazing appetizers. The food and wine were great! We loved our room and the beautiful view out the balcony over the vineyards. Roxanne and Destiny were wonderful hosts with great information. We cant wait to return.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iluvtwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2009

I stopped here with my mother on our way from San Fran to Los Angeles. I had wanted to reserve the room for Saturday night a few days earlier, but unfortunately, they had a two night minimum for a stay on the weekend. (Even in the off-season) While this is common to many places along the central coast (Ojai, Carmel, Santa Barbara) I still think it is ridiculous.
When i explained my situation, the innkeeper said that it was the slow season, and that I could call Saturday in the morning and reserve the room then if I wanted. We called just as we were pulling out of San Fran, and ended up reserving the room OK.
We arrived at the Inn in the late afternoon to catch the sun setting over the rolling hills. We walked inside and were greeted immediately by the lovely inn keeper (I can't remember her name, but she was great!). Our room, Syrah (all the rooms are named after wines) was on the 2nd floor, with a fireplace, balcony and a commanding view of the estate wineries. After settling in, we went across the street to their winery for a free tasting, (tasting fee waved for hotel guests), and came back just in time for their complimentary wine and snack hour. We sat in front of their roaring fireplace while surfing their free wifi, sipping wine, and nibbling delicious food.
Their small dining room was booked up for dinner, but the innkeeper suggested a few places in town for us to eat and made us a reservation.
When we got back, their turn-down service prepped our room. After a great night's sleep, we had a wonderful breakfast (included). We took our free bottle of wine, and left to head down to LA. The location, room, food and customer service would not be beat. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Writinggal215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2008

We wanted to attend WestFest in Paso and spend the entire weekend visiting Central Coast wineries. At the time of our booking, SummerWood had one room available (Chardonnay), which is one of only two rooms on the ground level. Two-bed Chardonnay is spacious, clean, and features requisite conveniences such as satellite TV, combo clock/radio/CD player, and luxury soaps. Bathroom has an extra large shower. Gourmet breakfast served for only $10pp. Early evening wine & cheese is very nicely done, featuring SummerWood's own red and white. Perhaps the best part of the stay is the staff: knowledgeable and approchable chef; energetic, informative, and hospitable main room staff (Jill and Destiny). Experience was superb. On our "return visit" list for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EWSSFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2008

Yes, I was planning on attending Summerwood's event on May 16 and this past Monday I was rushed to the hospital and was told by my doctor I could not attend their event on Friday. My friend charged the event on her credit card and was told by the management that under no circumstances they could refund my reservation..... Tuesday morning. When she called Martin Weyrich they said no problem, hope she gets better to come again. I called Summerwood that afternoon and was told by them that their policy was to call everyone ten days before the event and tell them that there will be no refund after that date.....what a lie! My friend said they did not call her... PLUS.. they didn't tell her once a reservation was made she could not cancel it at anytime.
This is truly a very sad and unethical way to treat people or conduct business.
I recommend that no one ever have anything to do with this company that has no loyality to their customers.
I will never drink their wine or stay at their winery again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
14  Thank tapphancock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2008

This was our second visit to Summerwood Inn, having stayed mid week last July. Both times we were very pleased with the entire experience. We have stayed in both the Merlot room and Muscato Allegro. Both rooms are lovely, the beds are very comfortable,and the views are enchanting. The patio of Muscato Allegro looks onto the vineyard, whereas the balcony of the Merlot room overlooks the same vineayrd. What a lovely and relaxing place to enjoy a glass of Summerwood wine. Unlike others I did not find the noise from the nearby two lane highway to be distracting. Too busy enjoying the peaceful vineyard, but perhaps the noise is a tad more noticable from the Merlot room which is upstairs (sound rising and all).
Hors d'oevres and wines at 5 pm are fabulous. Hats off to Chef Kirk, who is a very approachable chef and a delightful guy. The other guests at Summerwood help make this pre-dinner hour pleasant. Interesting people and conversations with shared information about wineries and restaurants are part of the fun.
We had a fabulous dinner at Artisan restaurant, which was one of the reasons we chose to return to the Paso Robles area for some serious wine tasting. Another night we ate at Justin's Deborah's Room, which I highly recommend. It was a beautifully paired meal and the service was excellent. Justin's wines are superb.
If you have the time, try to book a tour with the Wine Wranglers. They provide transport to wineries of your choice but also have many excellent suggestions for tasting.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank SunDapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2008

This was our second visit to Summerwood and our fond memory of the first stay last summer was not tarnished! We stayed in the Bordeaux Room, which was just as lovely as the Syrah Room last time (although the view through the Oak Tree from the Syrah balcony cannot be beat!) As before, the facilities were spotless and the food was fabulous.

We spent quite a bit of time at the Inn on this trip (attending a special dinner/musical evening on Saturday) which allowed us to get to know the wonderful staff better. Service was always thoughtful and friendly and by the end of the weekend we felt as though we were leaving friends. Destiny's winery suggestions, Roxanne's restaurant tips and Carolyn's superb party planning truly made this weekend a special one.

Can't wait for winemaker Chris Cameron's Chardonnay release coming soon! We will be back...

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LvnTvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
5.0 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
1.0 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
658 reviews
3.1 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
3.1 mi away
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
#4 of 30 in Paso Robles
182 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Cheval
Hotel Cheval
#1 of 18 in Paso Robles
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summerwood Winery & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summerwood Winery & Inn

Address: 2130 Arbor Rd, Highway 46 West and Arbor Road, Paso Robles, CA 93446-8617
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range: £247 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Summerwood Winery & Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Summerwood Winery & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summerwood Winery And Inn
Summerwood Winery Hotel Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing