We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Escape for a Girls' Weekend”

Wine Wrangler - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$69.00*
and up
Paso Robles Wine Adventure
More Info
US$124.00*
and up
Full-Day Small-Group Hearst Castle Adventure from Paso Robles
Ranked #1 of 153 Food & Drink in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: After residing in Paso Robles for a decade, Coy and Sarah Barnes turned their passion for wine, entertaining, and the rural countryside into a thriving little tour company called “The Wine Wrangler”. The Wine Wrangler was created on August 3, 2004 as Paso Robles’ first, authentic wine tour company. Within a year the couple wanted to create an opportunity for everyone to enjoy the Paso Robles wine tasting experience throughout the year, in the comfort of their own homes. They created the first and only wine club featuring Paso Robles wines and took their family business to whole new level. Coy, an educator and winemaker, grows his own zinfandel, cabernet sauvignon, and syrah on the family’s property in Paso Robles. When he’s not escorting visitors through the wine country, he’ll be rustling up wines from some of his favorite Paso Robles wineries and sharing them with the world through his Paso Robles Wine Club. Our greatest pleasure is to help people from out of the area to discover the diversity and finesse of Paso Robles wines. Coy & Sarah Barnes
La Quinta, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Escape for a Girls' Weekend”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My sister,a friend of college and I needed a break last fall. We all love wine and fine dining and wanted to go somewhere we had not been yet. The Central Coast and our Wine Tour were just wonderful. Our tour guide was great. We were the first ones picked up, so we had a really nice tour of the area (as we picked up a few others) and the wineries were each unique. We had a really good time, didn't have to drive and got the lay of the land.

We'll be back!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    337
    29
    5
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
“Wonderful Wine Tour”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The Level II wine tour was the highlight of our trip. Our guide (Art) was fabulous and flexible, adapting the tour as we visited various wineries to target what was of most interest to us. His gregariousness and personality led to more of a magical day, one that is rare in whatever one is doing. So I very highly recommend Wine Wrangler tours (and of course, with Art, as he was our guide).

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tour was great, policies confusing”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I participated in a day tour of Paso Robles wineries, lead by Z. She started the day by taking an inventory of our tastes and desires, and prepared an itinerary of 5 wineries based on this information. Her selection of wineries was fantastic - I thoroughly enjoyed them. As she drove us from one winery to the next, she was a wealth of knowledge about the area, wine culture, history, etc.

So the tour was great. The execution of the policies described on the website, however, was confusing. The lunch was mediocre at best; it looked like something you'd buy at 7-11. All of the wineries we went to charged their full wine tasting fee and I don't recall any credits of wine tasting fee to wine purchase. Also, for some reason, perhaps unwarranted, I thought that we were going to get discounts on wine purchases, but all wine was at list price.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ryatziv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tour of Hearst Castle”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We recently did a tour of Hearst Castle and surrounding areas with the Wine Wrangler tour Company. Our guide was Paulie and we could not have asked for a better Tour guide. He was friendly, very informative and interested in us, which was nice. We had a lovely picnic lunch and a thoroughly enjoyable day, through for the most part, because of Paulie. Thoroughly recommend this tour group.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank KimA220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“FUN WAY TO GO!!!”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

TAKING this shuttle from our hotel to The Moody Blues concert was a great idea for us! the driver was friendly and knowledgeable about the drive and event. We will keep them in mind for other events, ! Although it was overpriced.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hope E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wine Wrangler - Day Tours also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Wine Wrangler - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing