We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every penny”

Wine Wrangler - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$69.00*
and up
Paso Robles Wine Adventure
More Info
US$124.00*
and up
Full-Day Small-Group Hearst Castle Adventure from Paso Robles
Ranked #1 of 154 Food & Drink in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: After residing in Paso Robles for a decade, Coy and Sarah Barnes turned their passion for wine, entertaining, and the rural countryside into a thriving little tour company called “The Wine Wrangler”. The Wine Wrangler was created on August 3, 2004 as Paso Robles’ first, authentic wine tour company. Within a year the couple wanted to create an opportunity for everyone to enjoy the Paso Robles wine tasting experience throughout the year, in the comfort of their own homes. They created the first and only wine club featuring Paso Robles wines and took their family business to whole new level. Coy, an educator and winemaker, grows his own zinfandel, cabernet sauvignon, and syrah on the family’s property in Paso Robles. When he’s not escorting visitors through the wine country, he’ll be rustling up wines from some of his favorite Paso Robles wineries and sharing them with the world through his Paso Robles Wine Club. Our greatest pleasure is to help people from out of the area to discover the diversity and finesse of Paso Robles wines. Coy & Sarah Barnes
Tracy, CA
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Worth every penny”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We booked a tour with a hotel package. We were so lucky because my husband and I were the only 2 people on this tour. Talk about personal service. Our driver, Tony, took us to several smaller wineries, all with excellent wines. He definitely had spent time at these places and was known by most of the winemakers. He was able to figure out what we liked, then take us to places that would cater to our tastes. We had such a great time! There was plenty of water for us as well as a lovely lunch, gluten free for my husband! We can't wait to go back. It was nice to have a personal driver and not have to worry about who was designated to drive.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank msjj30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    341
    29
    5
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“The only way to do wine country”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Did a two day tour of several of the smaller boutique wineries with our guide Dave. Wonderful time. The vans were clean and comfortable. Dave really worked to make sure we had a great time and stayed on schedule. While we tasted wines, Dave would stay busy on the phone arranging our next stop or making lunch arrangements. Nice, relaxing two days without having to worry about drinking and driving.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Townsend, WA
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Introduction to a New (for us) Wine Area”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We had never been to Paso Robles, nor had we enjoyed the wines from that region. John, our tour guide, not only provided an introduction to the various wine areas within the PR area, but selected the wineries we would visit based upon our specific varietal interests and requests. We visited both small boutique wineries and several larger producers, stopping by an Italian deli in town to procure some cheeses and bread for snacks on the way. We were surprised by the variety of growing areas, particularly in the western region. John's knowledge of the area and its wine and people made the entire day special.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank topsie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Quinta, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Escape for a Girls' Weekend”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My sister,a friend of college and I needed a break last fall. We all love wine and fine dining and wanted to go somewhere we had not been yet. The Central Coast and our Wine Tour were just wonderful. Our tour guide was great. We were the first ones picked up, so we had a really nice tour of the area (as we picked up a few others) and the wineries were each unique. We had a really good time, didn't have to drive and got the lay of the land.

We'll be back!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
“Wonderful Wine Tour”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The Level II wine tour was the highlight of our trip. Our guide (Art) was fabulous and flexible, adapting the tour as we visited various wineries to target what was of most interest to us. His gregariousness and personality led to more of a magical day, one that is rare in whatever one is doing. So I very highly recommend Wine Wrangler tours (and of course, with Art, as he was our guide).

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wine Wrangler - Day Tours also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Wine Wrangler - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing