We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of our trip to Paso Robles”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This B&B was recommended by a friend so I can't claim the distinction of discovering it. The location is perfect if you enjoy privacy, serenity and great views. It's a 5 mile drive into Paso Robles town for dinner but far enough away to feel like you're away from it all. The rooms are gorgeous, spacious and extremely comfortable. Each breakfast is different and outstanding even though I couldn't possibly consume it all. Would not hesitate to recommend it to others, albeit not cheap.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chiefdomestique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildc0y0te, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you for such a wonderful review, we're always trying to come up with more unique gourmet breakfasts to get your day off to a great start. We look forward to your next visit.
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
There are newer reviews for Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

Cute little Taos-style winery and B&B in the Paso Robles wine country. Very comfortable, large Casita (we stayed in Pueblo) with a nice lounge area. Kati brings breakfast to the room every morning, and she's really friendly and caring. Nice personal touches abound during the stay.

We enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank insearchoflight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildc0y0te, Manager at Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you for the nice review. We look forward to your next visit.
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed in the “House of Zin” at the Wild Coyote Winery. Stayed two nights for New Years.
It’s a small 3 bedroom place basically fully stocked. All you need is food and clothing for the most part. It was clean, well-appointed and had some nice views. A bottle of wine was wating for our arrival.
Coffee (included with cream) in the morning while sitting outside was beautiful.
The owners are great people and aiming to please. Many wineries in the area to choose from for tasting. Nice outdoor patio and seating with BBQ gas grill. You also have access to the fire ring down by the tasting room at night. Our morning walk around the vineyards was really nice.
What could be better,
The gas grill could use some work but we made it work.
The master bed is sloping toward the center making for a not so sound sleep. The other rooms from what I was told by our friends who also stayed said their beds were fine.
The bathroom products in the master room were small, but we had our own.
And lastly the place could use a stereo but we managed with the Directv music channels.
Other than that our stay was perfect and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildc0y0te, Manager at Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Thank you for the nice review. We always try to make your stay here is much more than just a place to sleep. Thank you & cheers till next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We arrived on a weekday morning. I had made the trip as a surprise to my husband. My first impression was that the grounds were beautiful. My second impression was being greeted by the wine pourer/front desk employee, Sean, by him asking me if I "was like hot in that blanket, like thing". (for reference, it was a Pure brand cotton scarf. Not that it matters and it was a crisp morning, not that it matters).
He proceeded to do a tasting for us. And I do mean for us as he poured the wine in a glass and swirled it like a spastic maniac. And then he drank it. Twice.

Our room was beautiful and the patio was quiet and peaceful. My husband went in the hot tub and yes, it was loud as a previous poster had reviewed but not a big deterrent.

Breakfast delivery was fine though certainly not the super friendly experience we had read about but that's okay. My husband liked it fine but I am not a fan of breakfast burritos/ wraps, so I ate the watermelon.

The idea of this visit was better than the actual visit. It was a novelty. I had hyped it too much in my mind and it did not live up to my expectations. I had one glass of red and can't recall it being noteworthy. It certainly wasn't a bad wine just that it wasn't out of this world worth another go.

Though, my husband still likes to tell people of the wine pouring experience in a can you believe what this a*&^)($ guy did and oxygenate his wine with a fury that's reminiscent of our greeting at WC. He just can't imitate the put on affected staccato speech pattern peppered with the word like.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank OutWineTasting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildc0y0te, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Thank you for the review, It was helpful. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This was my first stay @ Wild Coyote and I could not be more satisfied! Spacious, lovely rooms in a peaceful atmosphere among the vines makes Wild Coyote a true treasure. Dining out on the patio near the fire pit then soaking in the jacuzzi under the stars was truly memorable. A delicious, homemade breakfast was delivered to our door and we enjoyed it on our patio as we watched the hummingbirds chase each other around the trees. I will definitely be back.....soon.

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room...only 2 have King beds though.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildc0y0te, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

We're so happy you enjoyed your stay. Return soon, we miss you already!
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

With our friends (2 couples) we decided to add to our adventure in the Paso wineries and restaurants by staying at the Wild Coyote Estates B&B. We had visited the winery before, bought their wine, and enjoyed their tasting room, but never stayed overnight. Our friends had never been to Paso, so it was on our backs to make the right selection for them. They were used to high end hotels, with excellent service and amenities. Boy did we hit a home run! They could not get over the unique rooms, the panoramic views, the service, and especially the hospitality. If you want to experience "beige" tainted by stuffiness, you won't like the Coyote. If you want the excitement, color, unique surroundings with a comfortable aura, you are going to be at home with the Coyote. The friends can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildc0y0te, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Awesome! So glad you had a great time and thank you for the wonderful review. Hope to see you and your friends again soon.
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We are always looking for quaint out of the way places to stay. This one was a home run!! From the moment we arrived, we felt so at ease. The casita comes with a complimentary bottle of the property's wine. Outstanding views of the property. Property was perfect for a "getaway from the madness" vacation. Quiet, comfortable, and without a doubt a great place to rejuvenate the body. Breakfast was provided each morning by the owner's wife. This wasn't some sort of "buffet" breakfast. This was the type of breakfast you get at a high end hotel. I even tried eggs benedict for the first time and found to to be very good. We will highly recommend this place to anyone looking for an out of the way, serene home away from home!

Room Tip: Only five casitas--all are great!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2ReadyforVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildc0y0te, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for the nice review and I'm so glad you liked the Benedict. Kati does make the most wonderful breakfasts and Gianni is a rock star winemaker. So happy you enjoyed a relaxing stay. See you next trip, Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
5.2 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
4.5 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,449 reviews
6.0 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
692 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Cheval
Hotel Cheval
#1 of 18 in Paso Robles
434 reviews
10.4 mi away
High Ridge Manor
High Ridge Manor
#8 of 30 in Paso Robles
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3775 Adelaida Rd, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9781
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range: £222 - £369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winery Retreat & Romantic Getaway... TripAdvisor's award of "Excellence, Bravo & Thumbs Up". Experience Santa Fe in Central Coast CA. There are 5 Individual Casitas carved into our mountaintop with Panoramic Views overlooking our Vineyards. Hacienda Interior that offers; Kiva fireplace, Private Bathroom, coffee bar, TempurPedic King/Queen beds, Leather Reclining Sofa, Private Patio, Flat Screen TV, free WiFi, Santa Maria BBQ in the main courtyard, and a Jacuzzi just steps away from the Casitas. A welcome Bottle of wine from our winery, gourmet breakfast delivered to the room, daily wine tasting reception, and barrel tasting tour w/Winemaker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing