We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
1 review
“Enjoyed our stay.”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed here for the first time at wild coyote B&B during Zin fest weekend. We really liked the room and everything offered. Breakfast both days was delicious and very good value for the room. We are wine club members and love the wine so that is a plus too. We will be back again during Harvey Fest. Thank you

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christinadenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildc0y0te, Manager at Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for the kind review. Can't wait to see you over Harvest Festival weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    16
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
15
150
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This B&B is in a great location for wine tasting on the west side of 101, about 10+ minute from downtown Napa and is fun. It seems a bit odd to have a very southwest looking place in Paso Robles, but it works! The rooms are huge and each has a very private balcony looking out over the vineyards. The breakfasts were great -- one day was French toast with sausages, fresh squeezed juice, yogurt and another day we had a cheese and spinach frittata with some great bacon. The only downside is that the lighting in the bathroom was obviously designed by someone who does not wear make up as it was way too dim. That's my only criticism. I'd stay there again!

Room Tip: All the rooms are alike, so no need to worry about which room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank San M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We can't say enough about our stay at Wild Coyote. We visited Paso Robles as part of our trip down Route 1. We made reservations at Wild Coyote for 2 nights, and happened to be lucky enough to be there for their special monthly dinner as well. The room was spacious, and we loved the Southwestern style. Breakfast at this B&B is served to your room! We enjoyed our balcony and fireplace, as well as the welcoming courtyard. The wines are wonderful, and the service gracious! We will definitely put it on our list for a return trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildc0y0te, Manager at Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Hi Sharon,
Thank you for the wonderful review. I'm glad you got to experience one of our Cantina dinners. It has become one of the many highlights of our guest's stay here. We look forward to your next stay with us so we can spoil you even more!
Cheers, Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-upon-Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Wild Coyote en route from LA to San Francisco and had really wanted to stay at a vineyard at some point during our stay. We found Wild Coyote on the internet and I agree with one of the previous reviewers in that the website doesn't do it justice or show just how great the place is.

We arrived late in the day when it was dark and had called ahead to say we would be late. The front gates were locked on our arrival but the owners were really helpful when we arrived and guided us up to where we needed to be.

We stayed in Pueblo and were delighted with the accommodation. When we arrived the fire was on in the room, the room was huge, with balcony, kitchen facilities, large living area, big bathroom and large very comfortable bed.

What is so great about this place is the attention to detail, the decor, furnishing and ornaments in the accommodation has been carefully and lovingly collected and selected and makes for a fabulous home from home and chilled out environment.

The breakfasts are AWESOME! We stayed for two nights and got eggs Benedict the first morning and the most amazing French toast the second morning. The food was great, perfect portions and brought direct to your room.

We did a tasting in the tasting room which was great value, compared to what we experienced in Napa later in our trip. These are BIG reds which are right up our street.

We left happy, relaxed and with a boot full of cracking wine.

I just wish we lived nearer so we could visit again!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sammyj88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildc0y0te, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you! We really appreciate the wonderful review. We love to spoil our guests. Anything we can do to make your stay as comfortable & relaxing as possible. Hope to see you again when you're in the area.
Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I have delayed writing this review, however I cant wait to communicate how great of a stay my girlfriend and I had! From the moment we walked in, we started with our tasting first then to our room. We loved it! Second, the room and balcony was very comfortable. In addition, the breakfast the next morning...wow! Really well done. The Wild Coyote is definitely a place we will be looking at coming back to! Keep up the good work Sean! :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildc0y0te, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Hi Chris, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We look forward to your next visit.
We have some great new breakfast items too.
Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorba Linda, California
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Southwest in Central coast Wine Country... It worked and we will be back. 6 or so private suites overlooking vineyards and set around a central courtyard was beautiful. The website doesn't do it justice. We stayed 4 days and loved every moment. Jacuzzi late at night and relaxing in our spacious suite with fireplace. Only one complaint is our flat screen was small but really we didn't come to watch TV. Breakfast is great and delivered to your door. The wine tour is fun with the owner and their expanded tasting room is nicely appointed. We were pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank losjacksons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildc0y0te, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review, hope to see you again soon.
Be sure to check the calender on our web site for up coming events.
Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southern france
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This B&B was recommended by a friend so I can't claim the distinction of discovering it. The location is perfect if you enjoy privacy, serenity and great views. It's a 5 mile drive into Paso Robles town for dinner but far enough away to feel like you're away from it all. The rooms are gorgeous, spacious and extremely comfortable. Each breakfast is different and outstanding even though I couldn't possibly consume it all. Would not hesitate to recommend it to others, albeit not cheap.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chiefdomestique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildc0y0te, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful review, we're always trying to come up with more unique gourmet breakfasts to get your day off to a great start. We look forward to your next visit.
Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
5.2 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
6.0 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
631 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,399 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Cheval
Hotel Cheval
#1 of 18 in Paso Robles
414 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
#2 of 30 in Paso Robles
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast

Property: Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast
Address: 3775 Adelaida Rd, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9781
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winery Retreat & Romantic Getaway... TripAdvisor's award of "Excellence, Bravo & Thumbs Up". Experience Santa Fe in Central Coast CA. There are 5 Individual Casitas carved into our mountaintop with Panoramic Views overlooking our Vineyards. Hacienda Interior that offers; Kiva fireplace, Private Bathroom, coffee bar, TempurPedic King/Queen beds, Leather Reclining Sofa, Private Patio, Flat Screen TV, free WiFi, Santa Maria BBQ in the main courtyard, and a Jacuzzi just steps away from the Casitas. A welcome Bottle of wine from our winery, gourmet breakfast delivered to the room, daily wine tasting reception, and barrel tasting tour w/Winemaker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing