We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Wonderful digs, very clean, great views, couldn't be better. Our fourth and best stay in Paso Robles. Breakfast was huge and heavenly and served at our schedule, catered personally by Kati, one of the owners. Lots of attention by her and her husband, Gianni. Lots of local info. The winery is far enough out of town to be pin-drop quiet but only ten minutes from town, on the est side of Paso. #0 minutes to the beach, twenty minutes from San Luis Obispo. We'll be back!

Room Tip: They are all good. Three bedroom/2 full baths house for larger groups.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NoNameLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matsee, Manager at Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

So glad you enjoyed you stay and thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

My husband and I found this wonderful winery and B & B through Yelp and Trip Advisor. Both websites reviews of Wild Coyote were very good, so we decided to try it. Gianni, Kati and Jessica went out of their way to make our stay incredible. From the minute we stepped on the property our blood pressure decreased. Their wonderful wine and cheese tasting started our adventure there off RIGHT! Jessica and Kati had so many terrific suggestions for other wineries and restaurants to visit that we couldn't see them all. Coming back to our gorgeous room after dinner and enjoying the outside hot tub with a bit more of their fantastic merlot was the perfect end to our lovely day. Each morning we were there, Kati would deliver another fantastic, filling breakfast. Her Eggs Benedict and french toast rival anything that I have ever had. Do yourself a favor and spend at least a night there...I want to come back to enjoy one of her weekend meals and the whole ambiance again...

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent, very quiet with private patios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matsee, Manager at Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you on future trips to Paso Robles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This place is totally charming. A little off the beaten path but still ten minutes to downtown Paso Robles, with its own tasting room and in-room breakfast. Very quiet, peaceful, and restful. At first we thought it might be a bit too "new-age" for us, but not at all. Southwestern décor; this place would fit right in in Taos, NM. Only six rooms, with a common patio with tables and a fireplace as well as a hot tub. Each room also has its own balcony overlooking the vineyards. The woman in the tasting room, Diane, is wonderful; very friendly and knowledgeable. The breakfast is great; cooked on-site and brought straight to your room. Lots of wineries nearby; just a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LABeachGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matsee, Manager at Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you for your kind words about our charming B&B and Estate Winery. Hope you choose to stay with us on future visits to Paso Robles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Having stayed at the Wild Coyote for New Year's, we knew right where we wanted to have a beautiful and relaxing stay! The owners, Gianni and Kati, are absolutely wonderful and have created a truly magical place. The casitas are reminiscent of Taos with Kati and Gianni's serenity and love felt in every room and on the grounds! AND to top it all, Kati delivers an incredible breakfast to each room between 8:30 and 9:00 every morning. She even accommodates those with dietary needs! Gianni is right there to light the outside fire ring or start up the BBQ. Oh, and did I mention there is a fireplace in every room? Air conditioner, too! Do we enjoy being there! The tasting room is delightfully run...and the red wines (no whites here) are delicious as is the port! We feel like family and will return often!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacquelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed here for two nights in May and have nothing but nice things to say about the experience. The casita was full of character and clean, and the back porch had a spectacular view. We took advantage of the tour and barrel tasting that was included with our stay and learned so much from Gianni, the owner and vintner. Breakfast came to our door both mornings, carried by the chef herself, Kati (Gianni's wife). Breakfast was top notch, and how awesome is it that Kati hand delivers the food she cooks to your door! The weather was so nice that we ate our breakfasts out on the courtyard tables. In short, we loved our stay. And I've said nothing of their wine, which is also amazing!

Room Tip: the casitas are all lined in a row, with the same view, so you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAguy888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildc0y0te, Manager at Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

We appreciate your wonderful review of your stay with us. Glad you were able to attend the barrel tasting with Gianni and learn the history of Wild Coyote. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The reviews had been very good but I was very disappointed. The bedding seemed old, there was no door on the bathroom only a curtain. The recliner loveseat didn't work well and my 6'1" husband even had trouble trying to get it to close so we could stand up to get out of it. The crowning blow came at breakfast time. Eggs Benedict was delivered to our room and was very good. However paper plates and plastic forks and knives don't work when you are paying about $200 a night. We will never go back. We expected the pueblo decor but this B&B needs to be refreshed. There were other things that need work but these were the most glaring.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank gary1wag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed here for the first time at wild coyote B&B during Zin fest weekend. We really liked the room and everything offered. Breakfast both days was delicious and very good value for the room. We are wine club members and love the wine so that is a plus too. We will be back again during Harvey Fest. Thank you

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christinadenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildc0y0te, Manager at Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for the kind review. Can't wait to see you over Harvest Festival weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
5.2 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
4.5 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,568 reviews
6 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
The Creekside Bed & Breakfast
The Creekside Bed & Breakfast
#12 of 30 in Paso Robles
119 reviews
10.4 mi away
High Ridge Manor
High Ridge Manor
#6 of 30 in Paso Robles
150 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
#4 of 30 in Paso Robles
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3775 Adelaida Rd, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9781
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range: £215 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winery Retreat & Romantic Getaway... TripAdvisor's award of "Excellence, Bravo & Thumbs Up". Experience Santa Fe in Central Coast CA. There are 5 Individual Casitas carved into our mountaintop with Panoramic Views overlooking our Vineyards. Hacienda Interior that offers; Kiva fireplace, Private Bathroom, coffee bar, TempurPedic King/Queen beds, Leather Reclining Sofa, Private Patio, Flat Screen TV, free WiFi, Santa Maria BBQ in the main courtyard, and a Jacuzzi just steps away from the Casitas. A welcome Bottle of wine from our winery, gourmet breakfast delivered to the room, daily wine tasting reception, and barrel tasting tour w/Winemaker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing