We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect wedding retreat!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
California Cilty
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect wedding retreat!”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

My son was married this past weekend at a private home on beautiful land this hotel was great location to and from the venue.
We booked 5 rooms all of them were amazing the second floor has patios they were so nice. There was enough seating room that we all hung out and visited as we prepared for the wedding.
They were accommodating for dinner. The bartender Jessica was amazing. The front desk worked with us for all the varied check in times. Thank you for making our event so memorable and such an oasis to return to after a very emotional busy day!

Room Tip: the room with the patios are wonderful to enjoy a meal and a glass of wine on! I also love the in ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginger6_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    154
    47
    28
    12
See reviews for
92
360
13
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

La Bellesera is probably the best hotel in the Paso Robles area - if you don't want to spend $350+ for a room. The lobby and rooms are very nice, with fluffy bathrobes, large room and beautiful bathrooms. The front desk staff was very helpful, if not quite as efficient as you could find in larger cities. But we were there mid-week. Don't know how they would perform under the activity of the weekend. The problem? The views consisted of the 101 freeway, the Hampton Inn next door and highway 46. Downtown was a 5-7 minute drive. How nice it would have been to be able to walk right into town. But as mentioned before, your choices are slim in Paso, so you'll have to decide what works for you.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanMFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

A comfortable hotel we stayed in taking the slow road back from San Francisco to Los Angeles. We booked the spa suite and the use of the full hot spa tub in the room, with the fire on and watching the TV, was a very relaxing experience after a long drive.

The restuarant food was the best of the trip, including our three days stay in San Francisco. It was fairly crowded unlike the usual cavernous and empty hotel restaurants we normally see, which I imagine was because of the excellent food.

My only complaint, which is why it doesn't get a five star, is the lack of free water. A couple of small bottles in the bathroom would have been appreciated, if only for us two elderly people to take our medicine. I don't want the hassle of taking from the minibar and having our bill adjusted in the morning.

Room Tip: The corner suites have excellent facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morris_minor_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

La Bellasera is absolutly amazing! Everything from the customer service to the bedrooms. This hotel is located very close to the wineries if that is what your trip is for. We were greated by Heidi who was just as pleasant and helpful as can be. Everyone was! This whole hotel had the best customer service that I have ever seen and I have been to alot of hotels. The bedrrom was very spacious with a whirpool tub and a computer not to mention the VERY comfortable bed. I can't say enough good things about this hotel only that we will be back and will stay at this hotel every Paso Robles trip!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpeery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Great Hotel!!
We stayed here on April 2013 for our anniversary. We reserved a spa room and really enjoyed it. The room was big with a large jetted tub in the living area. The bedroom was separated with a sliding door from the living area. The hotel is not very big but the rooms are beautiful and clean with lots of amenities. There were two tvs, a personal computer, coffee maker, refrigerator and a sink in the living area. Great for a romantic trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faezeh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We stayed at Bellaserra for two nights .This place has a great location. The bed wad comfortable. That being said, we were very disappointed with the management . We drove in on a Monday and could not drive to the front driveway by registration because the front of the parking lot and front driveway were being resurfaced. We parked in the side lot. We could not find a porter to unload our car. We could not find a luggage cart, nor could the lady at the registration desk. The lady at registration had to help us unload our car, including two cases of wine without a cart and from the side parking lot. She was great, but where was the luggage cart and/or bellman?
The next day we were picked up be friends and left our car in the side lot. We returned around 9 pm to discover the lot where we left our car was closed. We were the only car in that lot and the had tarred the entire lot but for the area around our car. We left the hotel at 11 that morning. A little notice would have been nice. The front desk folks were empathetic and moved the cones so we could move our car and load our wine in the trunk. The hotel could have posted a notice and no explanation was offered as to how our car was stuck in blocked off lot with the tar resurfacing.
I did laundry there and one of the front desk folks gave me bad information on how many quarters I needed. It wasn't a disaster, but he should have known.
We were also underwhelmed with housekeeping. We took two glasses with us from the restaurant and the next evening- over 30 hours later, the dirty glasses were still on the kitchen counter. I went to microwave something and saw crumbs on the turntable from a prior guest. There were clips on the floor consistent with someone opening up a new shirt. The hair dryer was in exactly the same place on the bathroom counter as I left it that morning.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sari85253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2013

This place markets itself (and is priced, at least in the context of Paso Robles) as a luxury hotel, but it really is not. The decor is nice enough, and it's very easy to get to from the 101. But the location is not great, right next to the highway, with a Hampton Inn on one side, a run down old motel on another, and a shopping center on a third. The first room we got was very noisy due to being next to the ice machine and maintenance room. The second room was also noisy because it overlooked the 101 and had a loud air conditioner (but we kept it, since we figured a third room probably wouldn't be that much better). The pool itself is fine (if small), and there's a nice fireplace to sit by, but the road noise is very loud, so it's not exactly relaxing. There were some areas (mostly the common areas) that didn't seem very clean. The refrigerator in our room was unplugged, which we didn't notice until we'd let our leftovers sit in there overnight. The elevator was extremely slow, and always seemed to be in use by the housekeeping staff.

But really the thing that sets this apart from a true luxury hotel is the staff. They were all nice, and definitely seemed to mean well. But, quite frankly, they don't have the training or experience to be running a hotel of the level this one claims to be. There was a consistent theme of "oversharing" - someone at the front desk (which was absolute chaos when we checked in) told us that the cleaning people have to each clean 12 rooms. Why is this something I need to know? Our server at breakfast assured us (unprompted) that she IS wearing deodorant, but smells like food from working there all day. Huh? She also regaled us with a longwinded story about how she had argued with one of her kids' teachers. Not to be insensitive, but why do I care?

This place is far from awful, but it really should be positioned as a mid-range hotel, similar to its neighbor the Hampton Inn. If they really want to provide luxury, they need to get staff who know what that means and how to provide it (though the location might be a deal killer for me anyway).

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms facing the 101, and next to the ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlightWorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
4.4 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
3.9 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
2.6 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bellasera Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bellasera Hotel and Suites

Property: La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
Address: 206 Alexa Ct, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9633
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#5 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Bellasera Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paso Robles Wine County, La Bellasera Hotel & Suites is a luxury boutique Central Coast hotel featuring 60 oversized rooms and suites. Boasting Mediterranean and Italian architecture, the Paso Robles hotel is a warm retreat for both business and leisure travelers seeking comfort and sophistication. Each of the Paso Robles hotel rooms features signature bedding, in-room spa treatments upon request, LCD HDTV televisions, docking stations for iPod/Mp3 players and wet bars with refrigerators. Onsite, guests enjoy a range of exquisite amenities and features, such as dining at Enoteca Restaurant & Bar, the Chateau Gift Shop, a wine cellar, a swimming pool, whirlpool and fireside cabana, wireless high-speed Internet access and an ideal Paso Robles CA hotel location. Meeting planners and business travelers also relish the hotel for its Central Coast Conference Center, ideal for groups up to 200. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your La Bellasera Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bellasera Hotel Paso Robles
La Bellasera Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing