We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
401 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“OK for one night”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We usually try to stay at B&B's but on a weekend everyone is a two night minimum and our schedule only had one night in Paso Robles. This is a fairly nice hotel, easy access and convenient to get on the road to the west side wineries in the morning. Room was good size with fireplace and sitting area. Ask for a west facing room to avoid the freeway view. Friendly staff, they had a free wine tasting in the lobby on Friday, nice touch. There is music in the hallways which is nice but it is on all night and got annoying, kept hearing it from the room. There were leftover room service dishes in the hall that seemed to be from breakfast and they were still there when we checked out, that's not good. Tried the restaurant just for breakfast the next morning, good, not real special. Our server was helpful with pointing out some of her favorite wineries, there are many to choose from, especially if you just have one day.

Room Tip: Try to get west facing, it is still the shared parking lot with the Hampton but better than the free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RKAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    156
    48
    29
    12
See reviews for
93
366
13
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Bellasera is a very nice hotel. We stayed in the two room suite (Living room area and sleeping area separate). The rooms and the overall impression of the hotel is one of quality and comfort. We appreciated the room amenities: a TV in each room, a computer, fridge with a bottle of champagne to name a few. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Our room had a large shower with a rain head and the vanity had two large drawers for travel kits, which is not usually found in a hotel. Also provided was a magnifying mirror, which could have been even better if it were a magnifying style mirror. This hotel has plenty of available free parking for added convience. The lobby staff was very friendly and helpful in all our encounters with them. They greeted us each and every time we came and went through the door and usually gave us bottles of water. Special thanks to Joshua, the concierge, for all of his recommendations. We paid the $159.00 Trip Advisor rate and felt it was a real value. I always look for cleanliness, comfort and quality. This hotel has all.
Why not a 5 star? Personal preference: The décor is a very nice contemporary but the colors are dark, which does bode well with dim "hotel room" lights - I prefer brightness and flexibility. Bath and bath linens need updating. Could hear traffic from the road to some degree. Didn't like the coffee in the restaurant so we went across the street to Starbucks. We would definitely stay here again .

Room Tip: Don't stay on the Freeway side of the hotel if traffic concerns you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minuit1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I stayed here for a wine tour trip with our daughter and it was a great value as the room was like a suite. Very luxurious appointments and a Tuscan feeling.
Very relaxing. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the third floor as the lobby noise floats up to the room as there is a mezzanine t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

My family and I stayed there May 1, 2013. Hotel was amazing, we were greeted by the friendly front desk employees right as we walked in! They made us feel welcomed right away! Rooms were beautiful and beds were great! Shower was also amazing! Location is good, very close to stores and restaurants! We were bummed we could only stay one night and we can't wait to go back! It's definitely on our top list of hotels!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinkgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Although the hotel is older, it has been well-maintained and is quite clean. The staff is wonderful. We had a clogged sink and one phone call handled it. The rooms are enormous, with a "living room" and nice comfortable bed. The bathroom is large. They offer something unique, a desktop computer in the room. Ours did not work, however, one phone call also took care of that. They offer weekend "Happy Hours" with wine tastings from local wineries. The restaurant in the hotel, Enoteca, was so good we ate their twice during our 4 night stay. I do wish they included breakfast in their lodging prices, perhaps they could offer a room and breakfast pricing option? I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face Hwy 101.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bike-n-ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baltimore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2013

My wife and I stayed at La Bellasera in May. We picked this hotel for the ambiance and the jacuzzi tub in the room. The beds were very comfortable. The location was great. I would strongly recomend a room facing the Hampton Inn to avoid any traffic noise. The staff was outstanding.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aco44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We came to Paso strictly for wine tasting and just wanted to stay in a nice, romantic hotel close to the wineries. La Bellasera is a beautiful boutique hotel with awesome rooms, friendly and helpful staff and great food. I can't speak to the quality of the spa services as we didn't use them. We also didn't use many of the other amenities; the pool area is not huge but has a pool/hot tub and looked like a great place to relax. Before staying I read some of the other reviews on here and it seemed as if 2 of the biggest complaints were 1) location near the 101 fwy and 2) price point for it being a 4-star hotel. I thought the location was really convenient, close to the wineries and freeway noise was not an issue at all. As for price point, we did stay on a Sunday night so the rate was cheaper but I thought this was great value considering how nice the rooms were. King size bed was really comfortable and the whirlpool in the room was great. There's also a desktop computer and the room had all the other amenities you would expect. We had a delicious breakfast at Enoteca in the morning which was very reasonably priced. Heidi and the rest of the staff were helpful in pointing us to some good wineries and gave us cards for discounted tastings/purchases at many of them. We had a really fun and relaxing weekend in Paso thanks to La Bellasera and will definitely stay again next time we go.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
4.4 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
2.6 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,354 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bellasera Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bellasera Hotel and Suites

Property: La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
Address: 206 Alexa Ct, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9633
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#5 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Bellasera Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paso Robles Wine County, La Bellasera Hotel & Suites is a luxury boutique Central Coast hotel featuring 60 oversized rooms and suites. Boasting Mediterranean and Italian architecture, the Paso Robles hotel is a warm retreat for both business and leisure travelers seeking comfort and sophistication. Each of the Paso Robles hotel rooms features signature bedding, in-room spa treatments upon request, LCD HDTV televisions, docking stations for iPod/Mp3 players and wet bars with refrigerators. Onsite, guests enjoy a range of exquisite amenities and features, such as dining at Enoteca Restaurant & Bar, the Chateau Gift Shop, a wine cellar, a swimming pool, whirlpool and fireside cabana, wireless high-speed Internet access and an ideal Paso Robles CA hotel location. Meeting planners and business travelers also relish the hotel for its Central Coast Conference Center, ideal for groups up to 200. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Bellasera Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bellasera Hotel Paso Robles
La Bellasera Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing