We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing an unforgettable experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An amazing an unforgettable experience.”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

La Bellasera is one of the most outstanding hotels I have ever stayed in. The food is great, the service is spectacular, the hotel is clean and professional,and the staff won't stop at anything to please a customer. I don't think I had been as relaxed as I was while staying at this hotel. I cannot think of one bad thing that has happened during my experience at La Bellasera.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drew1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    156
    48
    30
    12
See reviews for
93
367
14
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

This was our third time staying here in the last three years. We love the Paso Robles wine country and this hotel adds to the enjoyment. Our stay was especially benefited by the hotel's excellent concierge Carol Ann. Carol Ann recommended wineries and restaurants and made all our reservations. Additionally, she made sure our stay at the inn was comfortable and relaxing.

Room Tip: Some rooms have living room, fireplace and kitchen, some have jacuzzi tubs, some have nothing intere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glennopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buellton, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We just stayed overnight at the hotel for a friend's wedding that was held down the Highway from there. Even though the price was more than I wanted to pay for one night, I must say that the room was OUTSTANDING!!! Every accommodation was practically thought of in the room, I mean even down to a mini-computer in the room with free internet!!

Unfortunately our stay was too short to enjoy the other aspects of the Hotel, but I would venture to say that the next time we plan a full weekend in the Paso area, La Bellasera Hotel would be a place we'd want to stay at again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here as part of a trip to the central coast.
The price was $179 for a weeknight and we picked a king room with a Jacuzzi tub.

The Hotel
The hotel is located just off the 101 freeway and Highway 46 which is the main street to the western wineries. The place is less than 5 minutes to downtown Paso Robles.
There were a few restaurants (including Firestone Brewery) just a short drive and a Target shopping center was across the street.
The hotel is not huge but the property is very nice with plenty of parking, a pool, workout room, Jacuzzi, restaurant and bar.
The Bellman came out to our car, check in was very smooth and the people polite. Housekeeping was there twice a day including in the evening where they asked if we needed anything else for the evening, towels etc.
The workout room was small with a few machines, weights towels and bottled water.

The Room
The king jacuzzi room was huge. You walk into the room and the large bathroom was on the left, a good sized closet and then the living room with bar, television, desk, couch, chair and ottoman. The huge Jacuzzi tube was big enough for 3 and very nice (see the website photos). All bathroom supplies were provided and additional towels and robes were as well.
Through two glass inlaid french doors was the bedroom with another dresser, refrigerator and television.
The bed was very comfy and down pillows were provided. The room was a suite and was very fancy including crown moulding throughout, lots of lighting and spotless.

I would definitely stay here again.

After looking at the Hotel Cheval ($350 per night) but was in the heart of Paso Robles, La Bellasera was a much better deal especially if you are looking at wine tasting in this area. There is not much downtown and the price could not be justified.

Stay here and you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Pick one high up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waimea2vail_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
401 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We usually try to stay at B&B's but on a weekend everyone is a two night minimum and our schedule only had one night in Paso Robles. This is a fairly nice hotel, easy access and convenient to get on the road to the west side wineries in the morning. Room was good size with fireplace and sitting area. Ask for a west facing room to avoid the freeway view. Friendly staff, they had a free wine tasting in the lobby on Friday, nice touch. There is music in the hallways which is nice but it is on all night and got annoying, kept hearing it from the room. There were leftover room service dishes in the hall that seemed to be from breakfast and they were still there when we checked out, that's not good. Tried the restaurant just for breakfast the next morning, good, not real special. Our server was helpful with pointing out some of her favorite wineries, there are many to choose from, especially if you just have one day.

Room Tip: Try to get west facing, it is still the shared parking lot with the Hampton but better than the free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RKAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Bellasera is a very nice hotel. We stayed in the two room suite (Living room area and sleeping area separate). The rooms and the overall impression of the hotel is one of quality and comfort. We appreciated the room amenities: a TV in each room, a computer, fridge with a bottle of champagne to name a few. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Our room had a large shower with a rain head and the vanity had two large drawers for travel kits, which is not usually found in a hotel. Also provided was a magnifying mirror, which could have been even better if it were a magnifying style mirror. This hotel has plenty of available free parking for added convience. The lobby staff was very friendly and helpful in all our encounters with them. They greeted us each and every time we came and went through the door and usually gave us bottles of water. Special thanks to Joshua, the concierge, for all of his recommendations. We paid the $159.00 Trip Advisor rate and felt it was a real value. I always look for cleanliness, comfort and quality. This hotel has all.
Why not a 5 star? Personal preference: The décor is a very nice contemporary but the colors are dark, which does bode well with dim "hotel room" lights - I prefer brightness and flexibility. Bath and bath linens need updating. Could hear traffic from the road to some degree. Didn't like the coffee in the restaurant so we went across the street to Starbucks. We would definitely stay here again .

Room Tip: Don't stay on the Freeway side of the hotel if traffic concerns you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minuit1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I stayed here for a wine tour trip with our daughter and it was a great value as the room was like a suite. Very luxurious appointments and a Tuscan feeling.
Very relaxing. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the third floor as the lobby noise floats up to the room as there is a mezzanine t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
4.4 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
2.6 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,358 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bellasera Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bellasera Hotel and Suites

Property: La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
Address: 206 Alexa Ct, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9633
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#5 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Bellasera Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paso Robles Wine County, La Bellasera Hotel & Suites is a luxury boutique Central Coast hotel featuring 60 oversized rooms and suites. Boasting Mediterranean and Italian architecture, the Paso Robles hotel is a warm retreat for both business and leisure travelers seeking comfort and sophistication. Each of the Paso Robles hotel rooms features signature bedding, in-room spa treatments upon request, LCD HDTV televisions, docking stations for iPod/Mp3 players and wet bars with refrigerators. Onsite, guests enjoy a range of exquisite amenities and features, such as dining at Enoteca Restaurant & Bar, the Chateau Gift Shop, a wine cellar, a swimming pool, whirlpool and fireside cabana, wireless high-speed Internet access and an ideal Paso Robles CA hotel location. Meeting planners and business travelers also relish the hotel for its Central Coast Conference Center, ideal for groups up to 200. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Bellasera Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bellasera Hotel Paso Robles
La Bellasera Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing