We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous find in paso robles”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2008

The room is beautiful, the pool area is very inviting, the staff caters to every need, and the restaurant....some of the best food I've ever had!!!! Every course at dinner was perfect! I can't wait to stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mbrown97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

632 - 638 of 665 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2008

This new hotel is fantastic and the staff is unbelievable. From the moment I walked in the door for my 5 night stay to the moment I left I was treated like a "VIP" The hotel is beautifully decorated and has more lush amenties than I have ever experienced at a hotel. Great Value for the price. I highly recommend this facility.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Sandy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2008

Just returned from a three night stay at the La Bellasera and we find ourselves very confused about this hotel. Our initial impression was wonderful - beautiful lobby, courteous reception, nicely appointed room, wonderful linens on a comfortable bed...but then we ran into problems.

We went to the hotel restaurant, Enoteca, for dinner. The wine list was extensive and the menu sounded quite diverse. The service was top notch. Our starter arrived in just a few minutes and was a little under seasoned but acceptable. About half way through our salads (for which we had ordered a special wine), the waiter came over apologizing to us as our entrees had been finished much too soon. He offered to "keep them warm"...we had them served along with the second wine we had chosen. Both the veal and the filet were extremely salty and the veal was tough from over cooking. Needless to say, we did not finish either dish. We did, tough, finish our meal with a wonderful three way pear dessert.

We decided to give the restaurant a second chance at breakfast.
As we stood at the entrance of the restaurant waiting to be seated for several minutes, the young woman at the front desk called over to let us know that we could seat ourselves. About 10 minutes later our waitress brought us menus. Several minutes later our order was taken...and 40 full minutes later we were served. Now this was just for a simple breakfast and the restaurant only had five tables occupied. The breakfast was quite good though the potatoes were a bit cold. As we waited for our meal, several other couples stood in the restaurant entrance waiting to be seated...as hotel employee after hotel employee passed by them...no one offered to help them. Oh yes...the restaurant was also out of English muffins for my Eggs Benedict.

We also tried the room service. Our meal arrived quite promptly...with the order for scrambled eggs incorrectly cooked over easy...and the kitchen ran out of bacon so they "gave us an extra potato patty" instead. Too bad they did not call us and let us know as we would have changed our order.

We were extremely impressed with the front desk staff. All were quite well trained, courteous, and knowledgeable of the area. The hostess at the restaurant was charming.

The room was wonderful - very quiet and well maintained.

Yes, we would go back but would not consider eating here again.

Stayed: April 2008
2  Thank vostie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2008

Our one night stay in Paso Robles on business was the second time we enjoyed a superb evening and dinner at the La Bellasera in Paso Robles. We were traveling from our home in Seal Beach (So CA Orange County to Santa Cruz).
A customer of mine in nearby Atascadero informed me that the locals were talking about this new hotel, and he heard good reviews. The locals know, in fact, they even hang out in the beautiful restaurant bar!
The reception counter staff is so fun and helpful. Can you even belive that one came out to our car upon arrival and welcomed us back by name! How on earth can they do this!
Consider me one satisfied customer!
Dinner was also the second fine experience in the hotel restaurant, another great experience.

Stayed: April 2008
1  Thank SteveTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2008

Absolutely first class! From the reservation desk to the maid service, everyone was friendly and kind. The room was beautiful and included all the ammenities that you would expect. The restaurant is fantastic. The young chef put together a great menu and the food was superb. The wait staff was great and the wine list was extensive. Overall this place exceeded my expectations and I will stay at La Bellasera again soon.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Sides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2008

We have been to "Paso" many times in the past. Now there are more choices of hotels than before. La Bellasera is standing out in an area that really needs trees around the hotel to make it more warm and inviting. Once you get inside there is a feeling that you are in another world. The atmosphere is somewhat Italian.
That being said, we were so happy and impressed with the staff and all the genuine hospitality that is very easily given.
The rooms are very comfortable. The spas are terrific. It was a chilly evening so the fireplaces were welcome.
We really enjoyed the well rated hotel restaurant,Enotec. The bartender,Dennis, was just great and is real good at what he does!
The hotel is close to all the wineries where you can find lots of varieties of wine and beautiful Spring scenery.
We are going to go back, that is for sure!
PS- We are from Northern California and Hawaii

Thank wahine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2008

I spent one night at the La Bella Sera on a weekend trip with my parents, my sister and brother in law. I chose the hotel mainly because of the fact that it can accommodate the 5 of us, and is within close proximity to Hearst Castle (our destination the following morning).

The hotel is nearby a shopping center but I didn't find it as disturbing as other reviewers. In fact the view from our window was still beautiful - there were wineries located in almost all directions. The room was nicely appointed but a little small (for a suite at $300 a night) though we did enjoy the free internet and 2 flat screen t.v.'s. The only drawback was no tub, only a shower.

The drive from the hotel, through the many vineyards on the way to the PCH was soooo beautiful. My dad said it was much more scenic than Napa.

In the morning, coffee and fruits were provided downstairs at the lobby.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Choobyrooesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
4.4 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
2.6 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,546 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bellasera Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bellasera Hotel and Suites

Address: 206 Alexa Ct, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9633
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#5 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range: £145 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Bellasera Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paso Robles Wine County, La Bellasera Hotel & Suites is a luxury boutique Central Coast hotel featuring 60 oversized rooms and suites. Boasting Mediterranean and Italian architecture, the Paso Robles hotel is a warm retreat for both business and leisure travelers seeking comfort and sophistication. Each of the Paso Robles hotel rooms features signature bedding, in-room spa treatments upon request, LCD HDTV televisions, docking stations for iPod/Mp3 players and wet bars with refrigerators. Onsite, guests enjoy a range of exquisite amenities and features, such as dining at Enoteca Restaurant & Bar, the Chateau Gift Shop, a wine cellar, a swimming pool, whirlpool and fireside cabana, wireless high-speed Internet access and an ideal Paso Robles CA hotel location. Meeting planners and business travelers also relish the hotel for its Central Coast Conference Center, ideal for groups up to 200. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Bellasera Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bellasera Hotel Paso Robles
La Bellasera Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing