We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did the job for an overnight stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed here for an overnight stay from Palm Springs to Monterrey since we wanted to break up the drive. This hotel ticked all the boxes we expected. Clean, Courteous staff, ample room size. We ate breakfast and dinner at the restaurant which was ok as well. Not sure we would have wanted to stay longer than 1 night though since it overlooks the freeway and feels a bit sterile.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sidechained
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (642)
There are newer reviews for La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

The rooms are very spacious and the bathroom is to die for. The living area is very nice and far enough away from the sleeping area that is someone woke up would not disturb the other people. The restaurant is very good and the pool area is great for lovers and kids.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

I wanted to surprise my wife with a stop at this hotel on the way down 101 to Santa Barbara. I booked online a spa room with a king size bed. When we arrived, we were greeted by friendly staff and assigned room 201. The hotel is very pretty and there was a wine tasting in the lobby. We enjoyed some wine and a great dinner in the restaurant. Our suite was very clean, spacious and nicely decorated. The bath was beautiful, nice large fluffy towels. Big beautiful shower with spa style orange scented soaps and lotions.

The spa tub was clean and really enjoyable after a day of traffic. The bed was comfortable with lots of down pillows and covered with a down comforter.

One downside to this room was the sound of the hydraulic pump for the elevator starting and stopping most of the night. When I complained to Rene at the front desk, she acknowledged the problem, apologized but never offered to remediate my complaint. She should have. It was a major issue and she knew it. She checked us in as well and should have warned us. Not that she could have done a room change considering the hotel was full. But she could have offered a discount or something.

All in all, a beautiful property, I would return, but I would steer clear of rooms 201, 301 and 401.


Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed here because we could not get into our favorite hotel in town. The hotel was very nice and the staff was very professional and helpful, in fact I would give the staff and excellent rating. The room was clean and bright but faced the highway and the balcony was useless due to the noise. The room was very quite so that was on offset. The only thing that I did not like was for the price breakfast should have been included. Everything was very clean and bright. The location was good and the parking very easy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The layout of this hotel, as well as the rooms/suites reminded me of an upgraded Marriott Residence Inn. Nothing wrong with that, but I thought it was worth mentioning. The hotel was spotlessly clean, had a warm feel, and is conveniently located (to the highways).

We had the 2 bed/2 bathroom grand suite which was very comfortable and had just about everything we could have asked for. It includes a very nice well stocked kitchen, fireplace, 3 flat screens etc. The master bathroom has a nice jacuzzi tub (no separate shower), while the 2nd bathroom is located adjacent to the entry way/2nd bedroom (so if you're staying in the 2nd bedroom you need to come out of it to get to the bathroom) and be accessed easily by guests or someone sleeping on the pullout sofa. This 2nd bathroom has a very large walk in shower, but no tub. This 2nd bedroom also has a nice balcony.

Our suite was on the side of the hotel that overlooks the tacky motel below and the freeway, as others have mentioned. This wasn't that big of deal to us, but we wondered why the hotel never planted shrubs or trees along the wall separating the properties that could easily camouflage the motel. We could not hear the highway noise with the windows closed.

Beds were comfortable, linens were good, lots and lots of towels, bathrobes, etc etc.

Other tidbits : there is a laundry on each floor and across the parking street there is a shopping center with a Target (with a grocery section), a Ross, a Chili's and some other convenient stores.

I would definitely stay here again !

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 236joshc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We booked this hotel thinking it might be adequate like so many hotel chains. We were surprised to find it a cut above the rest. The suite was huge with plenty of room to spread out both in the sitting room and the bedroom. The bathroom was equally large and nicely appointed. The shower was a work of art with expansive glass, tile and wood. The king size bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. The location was great with easy access to highways and the wonderful town of Paso Robles. Some of the best wineries in California are minutes away. We hope to return again to the area and this fine hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor with vineyard views.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel was beautiful! We were driving from Anaheim to San Fran and wanted to stop roughly half way. We picked this hotel and it did not disappoint!
We arrived late and tired as we had a lot of delays.
Teri at the desk was absolutely lovely. She just made us feel so welcome. The lobby was very homely.
Our room was beautiful. We had a suite with a lounge area as well.
It was the comfiest hotel bed I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank youchampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
4.4 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
2.6 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,452 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bellasera Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bellasera Hotel and Suites

Address: 206 Alexa Ct, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9633
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#5 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range: £138 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Bellasera Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paso Robles Wine County, La Bellasera Hotel & Suites is a luxury boutique Central Coast hotel featuring 60 oversized rooms and suites. Boasting Mediterranean and Italian architecture, the Paso Robles hotel is a warm retreat for both business and leisure travelers seeking comfort and sophistication. Each of the Paso Robles hotel rooms features signature bedding, in-room spa treatments upon request, LCD HDTV televisions, docking stations for iPod/Mp3 players and wet bars with refrigerators. Onsite, guests enjoy a range of exquisite amenities and features, such as dining at Enoteca Restaurant & Bar, the Chateau Gift Shop, a wine cellar, a swimming pool, whirlpool and fireside cabana, wireless high-speed Internet access and an ideal Paso Robles CA hotel location. Meeting planners and business travelers also relish the hotel for its Central Coast Conference Center, ideal for groups up to 200. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Bellasera Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bellasera Hotel Paso Robles
La Bellasera Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing