We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful and perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Restful and perfect”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Was looking for a stop between San Francisco and LA, and found La Bellasera. The room was lovely, large and beautiful. Bed was very comfortable. My husband and I were looking for a place to relax, and this was it! The restaurant was excellent and the concierge was very helpful in letting us know what places we could go for lunch the next day.

I highly recommend La Bellasera!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    154
    47
    28
    12
See reviews for
92
360
13
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lomita, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stayed here for a wine tasting afternoon with several couples. Easy to find, looks pretty common place from the outside. Lobby is classy, as well as the rooms. Rooms are spacious, not huge but more than enough for one night. Has a separate sitting area, with a overpriced minibar. I liked the walk in shower, and the bath amenities smelled nice and were actually useful. Bed was comfortable enough, not the best but definitely not the worst. It is almost in the same parking lot as the Hampton Suites, so if you can get a better rate you might do just as well to stay there. I also isn't close to downtown Paso, so if you want to walk around there you will have to drive or take "Fetch" which is their local taxi.

What made the stay was the front desk woman who checked us in and out the next morning. Teri was amazing, she was so gracious and welcoming it was refreshing. We got in a little early, and she was very accommodating by getting us a room so we could unpack and unwind before boarding our van for our wine tasting. She gave us suggestions for wineries, as well as for dinner. Thank you Teri for making our stay wonderful!

We did eat breakfast in the hotel restaurant, it was OK. Nothing overly special, as expected but the mimosa was WAY overpriced, even for a hotel. Each one was more than each of our breakfast plates! They were good though, and hey we are on vacation!

I would recommend the hotel, for a larger hotel it was nicer than most. Not as quaint as a B&B, but for an over nighter I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: None have any kind of view, so don't worry about getting one that has one. Another couple staye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BMRosenberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

A blissful stay. I highly recommend staying in the room with the whirlpool! It is sinfully blissful! The food was awesome, the ambiance was perfect, the room was lovely ......I could go on but suffice to say, this place is heavenly.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malibu
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This is an amazing hotel from the check in with Heidi to the cleanliness of the rooms, to the waitress Sara and bar-tender/waiter Patrick in the fabulous restaurant serving delicious food and phenomenal service! And for the 'beyond the call of duty' information for the wine tasting of Paso Robles area.......AWESOME! I want to tell everyone but also don't want to say anything as I don't want the place to be booked out when I want to return. BTW, I've already booked and am returning 3 weeks after this trip...it was THAT good!

Room Tip: Go with the spa and fireplace in your room.......awesome! Don't forget your local bottle of win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coprtp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malibu, California
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We were recommended to La Bellasera at the last minute and I can honestly say that this hotel is a gem in Paso Robles, the check-in staff (Heidi) was magnificent, the rooms are amazing we had fireplace and jacuzzi tub, Patrick and Sara in the restaurant and bar were on top of their game.
Have already booked our next stay and bringing 3 friends, would definitely recommend for your wine country stay...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wolf5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Driving up from San Diego and wanted a place to crash and do some wine tasting. The people at the front desk were very nice and friendly. Carol Ann helped me with a lost reservation thru a 3rd party site. Upgraded me to a suite with a beautiful jacuzzi tub. The bed was extremely comfortable as well as everything else. Large glassed shower and 2 large screen TV's. Watched MNF from the Jacuzzi with a bottle of wine!! I'll be back again!!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank dga59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

After taking a look at the Hotel Cheval, we took a 5 minute drive out of the Paso Robles town square and found the La Bellasera Hotel, and are really happy we did. Large rooms, very nicely appointed, really helpful staff, very nice restaurant and lounge, good fitness room, and really well priced. Like it so much we stayed an extra day. Would definitely return here..

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper request a room away from the 101, they will gladly put you in one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BigLooper51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
4.4 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
3.9 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
2.6 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bellasera Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bellasera Hotel and Suites

Property: La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
Address: 206 Alexa Ct, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9633
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#5 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Bellasera Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paso Robles Wine County, La Bellasera Hotel & Suites is a luxury boutique Central Coast hotel featuring 60 oversized rooms and suites. Boasting Mediterranean and Italian architecture, the Paso Robles hotel is a warm retreat for both business and leisure travelers seeking comfort and sophistication. Each of the Paso Robles hotel rooms features signature bedding, in-room spa treatments upon request, LCD HDTV televisions, docking stations for iPod/Mp3 players and wet bars with refrigerators. Onsite, guests enjoy a range of exquisite amenities and features, such as dining at Enoteca Restaurant & Bar, the Chateau Gift Shop, a wine cellar, a swimming pool, whirlpool and fireside cabana, wireless high-speed Internet access and an ideal Paso Robles CA hotel location. Meeting planners and business travelers also relish the hotel for its Central Coast Conference Center, ideal for groups up to 200. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Bellasera Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bellasera Hotel Paso Robles
La Bellasera Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing