We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel in Paso Robles” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Bellasera Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in Paso Robles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

It was a small hotel but very charming! I had a very nice spacious room with indoor Jacuzzi, although the room did not have much of view. It was located right off the freeway, but noise did not bother me at all. I did not have a chance to use the pool or restaurant. If I go back to Paso Robles, I will stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hanakoY2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    151
    47
    27
    12
See reviews for
91
348
11
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Having the ability to choose any hotel between Pismo Beach and Cambria for a Paso wine tasting adventure, we had picked Bellasera, as we often come to Paso for wine tasting. This is a very nice hotel with great rooms and a very good restaurant. What makes this hotel special are the people who work there. Special thanks to Carol Ann for her charm and assistance in whatever we asked for, and, thanks to Heidi for her assistance while checking in. The staff at this hotel are the best we have ever had the pleasure to meet and deal with.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maddiepoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay. There are dozens of vineyards and tasting rooms within a few miles, and it is a short drive to downtown Paso Robles. The lobby has a warm and inviting, elegant decor. The restaurant is fabulous, and offers indoor and patio seating, and a full bar. In the evening there may be a vintner offering wine tasting in the lobby. In the morning the lobby offers coffee and newspapers. The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. The beds are very comfortable, and the rooms are quiet. A Wine Country gem!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank CA101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our third time visiting was just as memorable as the first. Teri once again made sure our room was perfect - Thank you Teri!!. I can't recommend the in room hot tub enough. Our favorite type of room to relax in after a long awaited night away (we live locally and come here to stay). This hotel is elegant and tasteful and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. We can't wait to come back again :)

Room Tip: The best rooms face out towards the pool. The back of the hotel faces the parking lot :( If you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shannon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Although it is a very lovely hotel, it sits right on the freeway. The grounds are small and the swimming pool is just for splashing around. The room was very nice, spacious with plenty of storage and an indoor jacuzzi. In the off season this would be a bargain but otherwise it seems very pricey for what is offered.

On the plus side, the bedding was superior, the maid service great and the staff very friendly.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the third floor and above and face away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

This hotel was nice. After reading some of the reviews about this property, I'm disappointed in our level of service. Upon check-in the woman behind the counter was suprised when we said we were honeymooning and said to us - "people still go on honeymoons?!" I was taken aback. Who says that? I mean, I get this woman must be bitter, but it was over the top. The pool is very small and its not very nice. Its in a spot on the property where its in the shade by noon. We spent most of the time out at the wineries which were incredible. Most notably L'Aventure and Turley!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 15Dan15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedgestonePasoRobles, Manager at La Bellasera Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear La Bellasera Guest,

Congratulations and thank you on visiting our hotel on your very special occasion.

Thank you on taking your valuable time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our hotel and we are equaly dissappointed that an unprofessional remark by our staff member tainted your overall impression of our service. We sincerely apologize and will be working with our team on the service aspect.

We hope to have a chance to welcome you back at La Bellasera some time soon and have you fully enjoy our hotel and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

We unfortunately chose La Bellasera to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Sitting in our room with bags unpacked, our door was opened by other guests, who had been given the same room. We called registration, and they admitted they had given us the wrong room. They apologized profusely and offered us a complimentary upgrade to a better room. In our new room, we noticed that one of the half-bottles of wine in the mini-bar was opened, and some of the wine was gone (drank?). The bathroom sink was also clogged. We went down for supper, open wine bottle in hand, and they said they would "replace the wine and not charge us," which was good, because we didn't drink any of it. They said they would send someone up to unclog the sink while we had dinner in their restaurant. On the registration desk was a bottle of sparkling wine and an ice cream dessert, which we thought was only a display, but the front-desk staff member told us that she was waiting for a bellman to deliver it to our room. We wondered how they were planning to keep the ice cream frozen. At the restaurant, the hostess told us that one side of the fireplace in the lounge area was "broken." Dinner was fine, with the highlight being the service by Patrick, our bartender and waiter. Back in our room, the sink was still clogged, and the wine bottle was not replaced. The sparkling wine was in a chiller, and the melted ice cream dessert was in the fridge. We stayed two nights, and it didn't get better. Coffee we used was not replaced, bathrobes were shabby and not replaced when turned in, staff was ambivalent. On check-out, our bill showed the full price for our upgraded room, as well as a charge for the opened bottle of wine, which never was replaced. Carol Ann adjusted the bill and comped our $40 bar bill, and she took notes on all the service gaps. She also offered us a free night's stay in the future. If we visit the area again, we'll probably just look for a nice B&B.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rdm4388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedgestonePasoRobles, Manager at La Bellasera Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear La Bellasera Guest,

Happy Anniversary and thank you on your recent visit to our hotel .

We appreciate your honest feedback and we most sincerely apologize on poor service....you caught us at our worst, far from accolades we are used to hear from our guests.

We all at La Bellasera are fully comitted to use your review with open mind and ensure no other guest will experience any of those issues.

La Bellasera Hotel&Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
4.4 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
3.9 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
2.6 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bellasera Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bellasera Hotel and Suites

Property: La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
Address: 206 Alexa Ct, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9633
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#5 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Bellasera Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paso Robles Wine County, La Bellasera Hotel & Suites is a luxury boutique Central Coast hotel featuring 60 oversized rooms and suites. Boasting Mediterranean and Italian architecture, the Paso Robles hotel is a warm retreat for both business and leisure travelers seeking comfort and sophistication. Each of the Paso Robles hotel rooms features signature bedding, in-room spa treatments upon request, LCD HDTV televisions, docking stations for iPod/Mp3 players and wet bars with refrigerators. Onsite, guests enjoy a range of exquisite amenities and features, such as dining at Enoteca Restaurant & Bar, the Chateau Gift Shop, a wine cellar, a swimming pool, whirlpool and fireside cabana, wireless high-speed Internet access and an ideal Paso Robles CA hotel location. Meeting planners and business travelers also relish the hotel for its Central Coast Conference Center, ideal for groups up to 200. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Bellasera Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bellasera Hotel Paso Robles
La Bellasera Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing