We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice rooms and staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We went to Paso to celebrate a friend's birthday and had reserved 2 rooms with 2 queen sized beds in each room. When we arrived, one room was fine but the other one had one king sized bed. There were no other rooms available so we were given a two bedroom, two bath suite with a kitchen and fireplace. The rooms were very nicely furnished with very upscale bathroom towels and bath products. The internet service was so slow that we gave up using the computer that they provided. The staff was very friendly and breakfast at the restaurant was good. There is a really nice outdoor patio by the pool where you can eat. The hotel is located right by the freeway and it's too far to walk into town if that is a concern for you. If you stay here you definitely need a car.

Room Tip: I think the views are either of the freeway and pool area or of the other hotel behind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sea_Squared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 658 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

I can not believe this is considered a luxury hotel. I have never had a worse experience in deceit and lack of customer service in my life and I have a career in the service industry. When we called to make our reservation, we explained what we SPECIFICALLY wanted in a room, and they told us they had a room that met those needs perfectly so we booked it, we called couple days prior to arrival to confirm that that was still what we were getting and they directed us to pictures of our room online. When we arrived it was not at all what we had asked for and contained NONE of the things that were requirements for our stay. Had we not been lied to when booking just to make a sale we would have happily booked at another hotel to be more accommodating. When we brought our concerns to the front desk they were polite at first, they offered us an additional room for a $600 rate in addition to the one we had just currently booked. When we told them that was not a satisfactory solution they became increasingly rude and continued to go in the back for long periods at a time to make us wait. Never once would they bring a managing staff member out to speak with us, then finally offered us a credit on our rate of less that 10%, what a slap in the face. If you are not picky about door keys not working, the pool being right next to the freeway (which conveniently is not shown in pictures), your room not being cleaned all day when you select housekeeping service, dirty glasses put in your room and a concierge service that takes hours to respond to a simple request as an extra comforter, than this is for sure the "luxury" hotel for you.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashrenee84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The rooms are huge, with great amenities and luxury complimentary toiletries. Nice location, with easy freeway/ highway access.The front desk staff was helpful and friendly and gave us multiple coupons for all of the nearby wineries we visited.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

This is a nice and comfortable hotel! We booked this hotel last minute and I'm glad we did. When we first drove up we were worried but we were pleasantly surprised. The staff was really nice and welcoming. The hotel is also in a good location! I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Monigda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We booked this hotel for a last minute CA coastal weekend. There aren't many kid-friendly places to stay in the Paso Robles/San Simeon area near Hearst Castle that: (1) was not a motel; (2) was not a B&B; and (3) had a kitchen. I emailed the GM prior to our arrival and he took care of a great room assignment that specifically met our needs. We arrived on a Thursday and the hotel was busy but not yet full. On Friday there were lots of groups checking in. Most guests were wine tasting or a part of a wedding. Although the hotel is next to the freeway, noise levels were minimal from our room facing the freeway and the location itself can't be beat. It's across the street from a Target, Chili's, Carls' Jr and Starbucks. Staff had great suggestions for wineries which were family friendly (we had kids with us). The hotel is a short 30 minute drive to Hearst castle, and midway between LA and Monterey where we were headed. Our room was spotless and the towels were a bamboo blend which made them SUPER soft. The only room for improvement was the sofabed -- the rails were very easily felt through the mattress. We have high expectations for sofabeds due to our timeshares, but the hotel sofabed here was acceptable for a short stay. If in the area, I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Book the kitchen suite for a full kitchen, granite countertops, full size fridge and Keurig machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilpooh108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This is a hotel that does not know what it wants to be. Restaurant serves good food but order the same from room service and you get a cafeteria tray delivered to your door with no obvious place to dine. No table is brought, food is tepid and the ordered glass of wine is wrapped in cling film?
There is no place to buy snacks or sundries.

We are now trying to find a source for the unbearable noise emanating from some mystery place that is driving us 'round the twist. Staff are responsive but can't seem to sort it.
The duvet on the bed is so dusty that resting one's hand on it raises a cloud of dust. The last thing I want to be doing at 8:00 p.m. Is writing about this stuff at an establishment that charges in excess of three hundred dollars per night.
Be warned!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank RecceLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

For the price ( over $300 per night in early and dreary May 2014), I thought this Hotel wa a very poor value. The location was right off the highway with plenty of noise, and bad air, at pool side, from the from the highway. The pool and adjacent area were very cramped and cheap. The dining room fare and service reminded me of a poorly run Denny's. My initial room (inspite of the pre-registration request), looked dowm on the adjacent highway and ugly eastward hills. I did complained a got a low level room facing the west and looking straight at the higher hotel right next to this one (no view at all). The room decore looked quite dated. The front desk folks were nice but could not answer even simple question about the area. To charge more than what we spent, a week earlier for a great place in Carmel, is the outrageous. This again was a very poor value.

Room Tip: Just avoid, and go over to the ocean locations, but still shop carefully. Price should match value...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
4.4 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
2.6 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,503 reviews
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
706 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bellasera Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bellasera Hotel and Suites

Address: 206 Alexa Ct, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9633
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#5 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range: £151 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Bellasera Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paso Robles Wine County, La Bellasera Hotel & Suites is a luxury boutique Central Coast hotel featuring 60 oversized rooms and suites. Boasting Mediterranean and Italian architecture, the Paso Robles hotel is a warm retreat for both business and leisure travelers seeking comfort and sophistication. Each of the Paso Robles hotel rooms features signature bedding, in-room spa treatments upon request, LCD HDTV televisions, docking stations for iPod/Mp3 players and wet bars with refrigerators. Onsite, guests enjoy a range of exquisite amenities and features, such as dining at Enoteca Restaurant & Bar, the Chateau Gift Shop, a wine cellar, a swimming pool, whirlpool and fireside cabana, wireless high-speed Internet access and an ideal Paso Robles CA hotel location. Meeting planners and business travelers also relish the hotel for its Central Coast Conference Center, ideal for groups up to 200. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Bellasera Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bellasera Hotel Paso Robles
La Bellasera Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing