We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Downtime get away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Algonquin, Illinois
1 review
“Downtime get away”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My heart dropped a little when I saw the location off a main road next to an old motel, but La Bellasera is lovely and the staff is over the top in their customer service. We had a very quiet, large suite on the east end of the hotel. This trip was a re-charge after moving across country and settling into a new job so it was very low key. We basically ate, drank good wine and slept. The hotel was a very short drive into Paso Robles so very convenient.
The only downers were that there was no view and no tub in our room. Some of the suites have whirlpool tubs and fireplaces so next time we'll reserve one of those. There will be a next time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank franzillah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    154
    47
    28
    12
See reviews for
92
360
13
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We spent 5 nights at La Bellasera while we vacationed and relaxed in the area. The hotel was clean and beautiful and I would have given it an excellent rating except for a few things: 1. Our dead bolt lock didn't work upon arrival and had to be replaced while we were out during the next day. 2. The maids apparently can't count or read because they never replaced the shampoo, towels, and all that stuff properly and in the right amounts. Other than those 2 things we had no complaints. It's a lovely place to stay---the nicest place in town for sure. On to the hotel's restaurant……while I can't pronounce the name of it (Enoteca?) the food is outstanding and our waiter each night was awesome (Patrick). He was so knowledgeable about the food, the wine, and helping us with a food allergy. He was just so professional and friendly that he made our experiences there very enjoyable. The chef knows what he's doing too. Apparently most of their business is from local residents---that says a lot---they usually know where the best restaurants are in their town. I highly recommend La Bellasera AND Enoteca Restaurant for those who don't have small children!

Room Tip: Rooms on the side away from the freeway are quieter than the freeway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charmaine600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This hotel was unexpectedly excellent, a gem in the desert. We did not expect to experience a true four star hotel there, especially one using high-quality materials, from toiletries to flat screen TVs and glass doors for the showers and granite countertops. The whole place has a feeling of a "chalet" somewhere in French Alps - there are even fireplaces in the rooms.

The outdoor swimming pool is a big small, and the breakfast is nothing special. Neither is the location that great - next to other hotels, close to a freeways, in the middle of nowhere. Still, I give this property 5 stars.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Historian20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

My wife and children recently took a long road trip through Northern California and up the Oregon coast from Los Angeles. La Bellasera was our first nights stay en route. A true hidden gem. Fabulous grounds, pool, restaurant, great staff. The room we had was a double queen, very spacious and very comfortable. It's just a cut above the rest of the average hotel in this price range. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wardio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Got a great deal through Priceline. Beautiful furnishings, in-room computer, two large flat-screen TVs, a wet bar, robes, mini-bar, soft bedding...I mean, who would complain about this place? Ok, there were a couple of very small issues, but with all the lovely things they hardly matter. I'm not a not-picker. And, the staff is so wonderful I just want to thank them profusely!!! I hope I can come back again...if given the chance I will. So refreshing to stay in a place that has character and style, which is hard to find in the big chains.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank cincin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suisun City, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I have stayed here a few times, Great place,clean,updated,upscale feel. If you get a room on the top floor in the summer, be prepared for HVAC noise all night,it's pretty bad and the hotel must know because there was ear plugs in our room. I was willing to deal with it at $165.00/nt but @ $400.00/nt......I don't think so. There are a few other options in the area if your prepared to pay $400.00/nt. However, when I have stayed, the staff is always very friendly,bathroom clean,rooms are updated and some have a fireplace and a separate sitting area with TV.Food was fair, better to go off property and experience a few tasty choices downtown around the square. I would stay here every time when in the area if the price point was closer to $200.00/nt. I have paid $400.00-$900.00 per night for a room, but usually there is an ocean resort/beach front in the booking.

Room Tip: request a 2nd floor room w/fire place and balcony. It"s a view of the highway and mountains, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brett114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Forest, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

It was our first time in Paso Robles. Would definitely stay here again! King room was huge and extra sitting area with pull-out couch was fabulous, even though we didn't need it this time. The colors in the room were both inviting and relaxing. Loved the glass walk-in shower and glass bathroom door. We could hear some activity outside our door, but it wasn't a big deal (and I'm pretty picky about that kind of stuff). Front desk staff was the most helpful I've experienced in a long time. Loved our stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsbrca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
4.4 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
3.9 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
2.6 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bellasera Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bellasera Hotel and Suites

Property: La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
Address: 206 Alexa Ct, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9633
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#5 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Bellasera Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paso Robles Wine County, La Bellasera Hotel & Suites is a luxury boutique Central Coast hotel featuring 60 oversized rooms and suites. Boasting Mediterranean and Italian architecture, the Paso Robles hotel is a warm retreat for both business and leisure travelers seeking comfort and sophistication. Each of the Paso Robles hotel rooms features signature bedding, in-room spa treatments upon request, LCD HDTV televisions, docking stations for iPod/Mp3 players and wet bars with refrigerators. Onsite, guests enjoy a range of exquisite amenities and features, such as dining at Enoteca Restaurant & Bar, the Chateau Gift Shop, a wine cellar, a swimming pool, whirlpool and fireside cabana, wireless high-speed Internet access and an ideal Paso Robles CA hotel location. Meeting planners and business travelers also relish the hotel for its Central Coast Conference Center, ideal for groups up to 200. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Bellasera Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bellasera Hotel Paso Robles
La Bellasera Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing