We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My new favorite hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“My new favorite hotel!”
Reviewed 13 September 2009

I watched La Bellasera get built very slowly over the course of a few years while I stayed at the nearby Hampton Inn & Suites repeatedly for travel up and down the coast on Highway 101. Finally got to stay there.... LOVED IT!

My standards for quality are very high. I only like hotels with very modern and new furnishings. I'm also a stickler for cleanliness...and my eyesight is VERY good! So I notice anything not quite right.

I have to say that everything about this hotel was first rate. It's a small property, which gave it a cozy feel. It seemed completely brand new and extremely well maintained. Clearly, no expense was spared in the choice of furnishings throughout the common areas and guest rooms. The staff were friendly and helpful but not intrusive. The food in the restaurant is excellent, much better than most hotel restaurants (though not cheap). The pool area is small but very nicely furnished with an outdoor fireplace. The room furnishings are exquisite. The two room suite I had was very very spacious, felt like a small apartment. There was lots of accent lighting, free wifi, and a high-tech flat screen TV that could also serve as a computer monitor. The room had both a stocked mini-bar fridge as well as a fridge I could use for my own stuff. The bathroom was all ceramic tiles with a beautiful walk-in shower. Gorgeous.

The location is immediately adjacent to an on/off ramp to Highway 101. I suppose that could mean there's some highway noise on rooms that face the freeway, but mine was on the top floor and faced the back and was extremely quiet.

Also, if for any reason there were a bunch of kids in the pool, it was small enough that that could take away from the enjoyment for people who are not traveling with kids. But it was extremely quiet and tranquil around the pool while I was there.

There is the word "spa" in the title of the hotel, but I did not partake. One can definitely get spa treatments either in your own room or in a treatment room off the lobby, but I did not get the impression that there was a large, fully-staffed spa with fixed hours on premises; could be wrong about that; please check with the hotel directly if that's important to your stay.

Proximity to the many wineries in Paso Robles and the beach at Cambria and Morro Bay is excellent.

I was there mid-week and got an excellent rate ($169). I used room service twice and the rates were what you would expect for a Marriott or comparable hotel. The service was quick, polite, and accurate.

In brief, I loved everything about this place and will DEFINITELY be back as often as possible!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vallelunga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    154
    47
    28
    12
See reviews for
92
360
13
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MN
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2009

Great hotel! Very comfortable. We stayed in a King Suite. Large room with separate sitting and bed areas (no door between though). 2 large, flat sceen TV's, in room computer with free internet service, large bathroom/shower (no tub). In room coffee, mini bar, separate fridge for personal items, safe. Beautifully decorated. The bed was very comfortable, nice linens. Great restaurant as well. I was expecting mediocre food from a hotel restaurant, but it was excellent (coconut crusted halibut was awesome!), and we also had excellent service. You won't be disappointed with the hotel or restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mnmom2girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Niguel, Ca
Level Contributor
159 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2009

We spent 3 nights at this high end hotel. We stayed in a King Suite, which was great because I could get up and sit in the living room without disturbing my husband. The hotel is very comfortable and has a refrigerator, a computer for you to use in the room, a refrigerator and safe. I was a little disappointed our partcular room did not have a tub, although it had an oversized shower. The beds are comfortable, the toiletries are high end, it has an I-Pod docking station (however it does not charge your I-Pod so bring a charger). The pool and exercise are small but adequate. The staff are all fabulous and very attentive. we got a special rate of $170 which we thought was a steal for a hotel of this calibre.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peggymack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorba linda, ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2009

We chose La Bellasera based on previous Trip Advisor reviews, and it was great. Room decor was a bit more classic/contemporary than I'd anticipated, but all beautiful furnishings. Bed was wonderful; bathroom roomy, and the amenities (even little toothbrush and shaving "kits") were first class. They even have use of a free "thin client" computer available in your room, through the TV in the "living room." They have another TV in the bedroom.
We ate dinner one night at the hotel's restaurant (I think it's called Enoteca), and both the food and service were great, especially the corn and pepper soup. Wish we'd eaten there again the second night rather than the Mexican restaurant in town we chose!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mojotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2009

I can't say enough about the wonderful stay we had at La Bellasera. Everything was perfect... the staff was friendly, the room clean and beautiful, the massages superb!!. Swimming pool and workout area were kept very nicely. Everything was top notch!! We will return to La Bellasera. Beautiful hotel! Great service!!

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimenezl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockland ny
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2009

this was a stunning quiet clean unbelievable service i have no words for this hotel . Large room stunning pool fireplace highly recommended 10+

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank briendy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2009

Birthday surprise trip for my husband. There were 8 of us. Dining room and front desk staff were outstanding in helping me pull off a huge surprise....the dining room staff were amazing in seating us at a table for 2 that would later be converted to a table of 8.
The pool area was wonderful for sitting outside at night.
The rooms were wonderful, with big sitting rooms and really wonderful baths. Maid service twice a day.
A hotel of this quality in a big city would go for $500 a night.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TallulahKBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
4.4 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
3.9 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
2.6 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bellasera Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bellasera Hotel and Suites

Property: La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
Address: 206 Alexa Ct, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9633
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#5 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Bellasera Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paso Robles Wine County, La Bellasera Hotel & Suites is a luxury boutique Central Coast hotel featuring 60 oversized rooms and suites. Boasting Mediterranean and Italian architecture, the Paso Robles hotel is a warm retreat for both business and leisure travelers seeking comfort and sophistication. Each of the Paso Robles hotel rooms features signature bedding, in-room spa treatments upon request, LCD HDTV televisions, docking stations for iPod/Mp3 players and wet bars with refrigerators. Onsite, guests enjoy a range of exquisite amenities and features, such as dining at Enoteca Restaurant & Bar, the Chateau Gift Shop, a wine cellar, a swimming pool, whirlpool and fireside cabana, wireless high-speed Internet access and an ideal Paso Robles CA hotel location. Meeting planners and business travelers also relish the hotel for its Central Coast Conference Center, ideal for groups up to 200. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Bellasera Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bellasera Hotel Paso Robles
La Bellasera Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing