We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful getaway for our family reunion/wedding weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful getaway for our family reunion/wedding weekend”
Reviewed 30 November 2009

My husband's sister planned a wedding for the Saturday after Thanksgiving at a winery in Paso Robles. After renting a house with the large extended family for Thanksgiving, we headed to the Bellasera for the wedding weekend-- complete with kids, grandparents, and lots of other adult friends and family. The hotel was perfect. It is small, very well maintained, and it has that great small town feeling. We all felt so important and so well cared for. We got off to a great start when we were allowed to check in early so that my kids could nap at noon-- with no notice! Thanks to careful planning by the reservations staff, we were also able to group the family members in nearby rooms. The rooms are beautiful, but not too over-the-top to be comfortable. The restaurant opened at 7-- which was the perfect excuse for the grandparents to take our kids to early breakfast so my husband and I could sleep in! The food was so good, we ate every non-wedding meal there-- 2 breakfasts, 1 lunch, 1 brunch, and 1 dinner! The restaurant bar was also a great spot for after-wedding festivities.

The BEST thing about the hotel is the really wonderful staff-- in particular, the bellman attended to all of our needs-- moving our belongings, arranging our multi-room checkout so that we wouldn't have to wait, and treating my kids like little kings! He even brought us water as we struggled to stuff all of the wedding gear back into our cars at checkout and produced cute little toys to occupy the kids.

We will definitely go back there for a "reunion". Paso is half way between our home in San Francisco and extended family in LA and San Diego. I can't wait to get back to try the spa and explore wine country a bit more.

Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MOMfromSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    156
    48
    29
    12
See reviews for
93
366
13
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2009

La Bellasera is a must stay at hotel. The pictures were true to itself not only outside and lobby but in the rooms as well. It is a very beautiful hotel inside and out. Generally advertisements will only show you the beautiful lobby and give immpressions that the whole hotel including room is like the lobby and you end up disappointed. Not so with La Bellasera. You get the wow and amazement throughout the whole place. La Bellasera's affordable price gives you an experience that other "Luxury" hotels give but with a heavy price tag. We were thoroughly pleased and look forward to when we can stay longer.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshinegirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2009

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights . Couldn't be better , clean Beautiful room , specious bathroom , great service , you won't go wrong with this choice . Thank you La Bellasera!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilit7lilit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2009

La Bellasera hotel proved to have the best staff I've ever encountered. Every person we met,in every phase of our visit was a 10. The rooms we had (2) were excellent and clean at all times. The restaurant staff and food was beyond excellent as was the bar. At no time did we ever find ourselves without Every recommendation they made for wineries,restaurants, site seeing were just as excellent as they suggested. In short they are as good as it gets in every way!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zack07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
105 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2009

This is a gorgeous property. It is an opulent Italian style villa with all the upgrades and amenities you could desire. The rooms are spectacular. They are large, plush and elegant! Mine had a jacuzzi tub surrounded by Roman columns with a beautiful mural behind the tub. There was granite and marble, beautiful fabrics, a sitting area, nice desk, and very, very comfortable bed with exquisite linens. Turn down service excellent and gracious staff everywhere from turn down service, to front desk, to bellman, to restaurant. Wonderful experience. I would love to return. This is not your typical stop along the 101 Freeway, it's a masterpiece designed with the ultimate luxury in mind.

Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank GriffinCrowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2009

See above. Otherwise was fine. Clean bedding. Nice appointments in every way, but the noise in the room was deafening.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonaldHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paso Robles
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2009

This hotel is absolutely fabulous for out of towners. But let me tell this to the locals (or anyone who is looking into a destination wedding here) DO NOT host a wedding or large event at this hotel. I've been dealing with the sales manager for over a year, and I can't even believe how disappointed I am. He is extremely forgetful and unprofessional. You have to actually walk in and talk to him in order to get a response for anything, he does not reply to e-mails. Seriously. I e-mailed three times over two weeks, and he never replied. I had to call and talk to the general manager and complain about him. Planning a wedding all on your own is a lot of hard and stressful work. This individual is making the planning a nightmare for me. I have to ask for things at least twice in order to get them done, I've had to call twice to complain about him, it's just a mess. Please take my advice, do not host an event here. I've never written a review for a hotel in my entire life, but this situation is just so ridiculous. I know it's a nice hotel, and their prices for an event are outstanding, but I guess that's why the service is so poor. I wish I would have booked my wedding somewhere else, and paid more, just to save myself from this headache.

But like I said, if you are vacationing, it's great. But for large group events, don't bother.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pasogirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
4.4 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
2.6 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,357 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bellasera Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bellasera Hotel and Suites

Property: La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
Address: 206 Alexa Ct, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9633
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#5 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Bellasera Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paso Robles Wine County, La Bellasera Hotel & Suites is a luxury boutique Central Coast hotel featuring 60 oversized rooms and suites. Boasting Mediterranean and Italian architecture, the Paso Robles hotel is a warm retreat for both business and leisure travelers seeking comfort and sophistication. Each of the Paso Robles hotel rooms features signature bedding, in-room spa treatments upon request, LCD HDTV televisions, docking stations for iPod/Mp3 players and wet bars with refrigerators. Onsite, guests enjoy a range of exquisite amenities and features, such as dining at Enoteca Restaurant & Bar, the Chateau Gift Shop, a wine cellar, a swimming pool, whirlpool and fireside cabana, wireless high-speed Internet access and an ideal Paso Robles CA hotel location. Meeting planners and business travelers also relish the hotel for its Central Coast Conference Center, ideal for groups up to 200. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Bellasera Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bellasera Hotel Paso Robles
La Bellasera Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing