We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with Exceptional Service and attitude from Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego (Americas Finest City)
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel with Exceptional Service and attitude from Staff”
Reviewed 22 February 2010

My wife and I deciced to stay here for our 2nd anniversary trip to Paso Robles wine country ererything about this hotel was exceptional, staff comfort and the room with the jacuzzi was so awesome. plus free use of internet actual computer in room.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moose7496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    158
    49
    30
    12
See reviews for
96
372
14
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malibu, California
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2010

Jeremy, as mentioned in another review, greeted us at the door warmly and if we were old friends. Everyone was very pleasant and well trained. Our suite was more than we expected. The dinning room served a good dinner. If your looking for just an overnight stay or a visit to the many local wine country tasting rooms, this is the best place you'll find. It's a young Napa with affordable prices.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco CA
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2010

We spent two nights at La Bellasera in late December on our way back to the SF Bay area after having spent three nights with family in Burbank. We had been somewhat afraid that the hotel might be too Walnut Creek/Las Vegas, instead we had a delightful stay. Two breakfasts, one lunch and two dinners were excellent (and my husband is Italian from Italy), we were upgraded to a spa in livling area, had excellent quality sheets, a wonderful shower in bathroom, and free linternet access that we used more than we would have liked to.
We'll definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luca1932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, Ca
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2010

I went to Paso Robles for my wedding at Robert Hall. We were originally wanting to get married on Kauai and really wanted to have that destination feel. For many reasons, we decided it would be better if we moved it to somewhere in California, so thankfully we decided to get married in Paso Robles. It was important to us that we make it affordable for everyone, but we really wanted to stay in a boutique type hotel. La Bellasera was perfect. It exceeded all of our wants and needs. Moreover, it is across the parking lot from the Comfort Suites Inn, which was perfect for our guests that couldn't afford to stay at La Bellasera or had dogs.

*Anyway, La Bellasera was absolutely, hands down, amazing. The morning bellman, Jeremy, was phenomenal. He was so kind and so helpful with everything from loading and unloading the luggage into the cars to answering questions about where to go to watch a football game. So when you go, you need to meet him. He really is great. Then there was the bartender at the restaurant, Denis, who was also incredibly amazing. The night after our wedding, we all went back to La Bellasera's bar. First the food is amazing, but more than that, the ambiance is fun, friendly, and warm. I love fireplaces in restaurants. Back to Denis. There were 20+ of us and the hotel bar was supposed to close at midnight, but he didn't say a word when the clock struck twelve and kept serving us while not seeming to be bothered at all. His affect didn't change one bit. We finally left hours later. The next day all of our guests left and my husband and I decided to stay another night. We went to dinner in the restaurant because of all of the things previously mentioned and I love their filet dinner. Denis gave us free desserts as a congratulations.

Then there is Paul at the front desk. He was great, helpful and very understanding. My husbands family accidentally booked two rooms for his grandmother and there was a 48-72 policy (can't remember which one). He was so nice to let us cancel the room day of when his grandmother checked in, even though it was our mistake.

The room was beautiful. We had a large and very comfy bed in a room that could be closed off. In the sitting room, there was a couch and the best part... the jacuzzi tub. We sat in the jacuzzi and watched a movie on the flat screen t.v. The bedroom had a flat screen as well. The room was clean, very clean and I am a freak about cleanliness.

Here is the only caution and the one thing keeping La Bellasera from reaching perfection. There is a girl that works at the front desk and I don't know that I ever got her name. We met her a few times and she was very short, rude rather, and not helpful in the least. She has long blonde hair and wears glasses. If she is still working there, do not let her deter you. Everyone else more than makes up for her.

Now that I have written an essay (sorry about that), but I have so many great things to say about La Bellasera and I don't even feel like I scratched the surface. We are so very much looking forward to going back for our 1 year anniversary for certain, but hopefully we will make it up there before that. (Please excuse the typo's)

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Starf1sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 December 2009

We loved the style of hotel, the hotel staff was wonderful and very helpful in everthing from helping us make dinner plans to winery tours, I would be sure to recommend Hotel La Bellasera in Paso Robles, Ca to friends and family, we had the most wonderful experience, I had alot of special instructions for our second honeymoon and they were fulfilled with the up most detail. Not was I totally satisfied but my wife also was satisfied and surprised that everything was planned with such detail special thanks to the staff at the hotel for making 16th wedding annivesary one that we will never forget.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1sttimewine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2009

Was visiting wine country and decided to splurge on hotel stay. Well maintained though not really on a separate campus, seems out of place right off highway. HOwever landscaping makes an effort to make it seem like an oasis of sorts. Shares a parking lot with another hotel (hampton inn I think?) Gorgeous decor. Lobby has weekend tastings hosted by local wineries, so that's nice. Restaurant is decent, along with bar. Room had fireplace and balcony big enough to have 2 loungers. While the scenary from balcony wasn't anything to get excited about, it was mostly private and comfortable. Pool is nice and they have outdoor fireplace. We had some fantastic zinfandel while lounging poolside. Only complaint: lobby noise echoes to rooms so if you're located near the atrium you'll hear it. Had to suffer a boorish wedding party but management was responsive to our complaints.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank setiramm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 December 2009

I recently stayed at the La Bellasera with my partner because we wanted to do a little wine tasting and attend a wedding for a friend up in Paso Robles. I was initally attracted to this hotel because of the lovely,and I must say, misleading website. The website appears to be in the heart of a vinyard. Upon arriving I was compleatly shoked to find out that it's along the 101 freeway overlooking a dumpy motel. When we checkedin Crystal checked us in and was not very welcoming. I didn't really want to be on the freeway side, she couldn't accomidate us. In our hallway there was dirty trays with food. Entering the room we were pleased with the decor and how spacious the room was, I did like how the room did have a computer on the desk and its own safe. I ,however, would have liked to have had a microwave for all the money we paid. So later on we decided to dine in the "fine dining" restraunt. We had to seat ourselves.! While we we were waiting for our service, we noticed that all the attention was direced to the this one person getting her wine at the bar.The food was good, but the lack of attentiveness could havebeen improved. The next day while looking in the giftshop while I was waiting for my partner to come down to check out , I heard the same lady who was at the bar the night before talking down to the employees.Wow what a professional lady ! I then decided to not voice my concerns because of how rudley she was talking to her employees and I knew that nothing would be done about my issues regarding the freeway view the lack of service in the restraunt and the the misleading website. I know I will never come back to this place due to the lack of professionalisim and all the misleading things I expienced during my stay here.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanetWice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
4.4 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
2.6 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,424 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bellasera Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bellasera Hotel and Suites

Property: La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
Address: 206 Alexa Ct, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9633
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#5 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Bellasera Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paso Robles Wine County, La Bellasera Hotel & Suites is a luxury boutique Central Coast hotel featuring 60 oversized rooms and suites. Boasting Mediterranean and Italian architecture, the Paso Robles hotel is a warm retreat for both business and leisure travelers seeking comfort and sophistication. Each of the Paso Robles hotel rooms features signature bedding, in-room spa treatments upon request, LCD HDTV televisions, docking stations for iPod/Mp3 players and wet bars with refrigerators. Onsite, guests enjoy a range of exquisite amenities and features, such as dining at Enoteca Restaurant & Bar, the Chateau Gift Shop, a wine cellar, a swimming pool, whirlpool and fireside cabana, wireless high-speed Internet access and an ideal Paso Robles CA hotel location. Meeting planners and business travelers also relish the hotel for its Central Coast Conference Center, ideal for groups up to 200. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Bellasera Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bellasera Hotel Paso Robles
La Bellasera Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing