We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for delivery to Hotel Cheval”

Marv's Original Pizza Co
Ranked #90 of 195 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Long Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect for delivery to Hotel Cheval”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We ordered pizza and salad for delivery to the Hotel Cheval where we enjoyed it in their beautiful courtyard. Pizza was a bit pricey but good however their salads were exceptional!! The antipasta and the ceasar were delicious!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Goldensmom03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    15
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bradley
Level 6 Contributor
374 reviews
299 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Love their pizza!”
Reviewed 8 December 2012

This place has great pizza! We started adding pastrami to our list of toppings and are so glad we did!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank K. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Hollywood
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed 30 June 2012

I was a little weary, since no one was eating here, but to my surprise the pizza was really good. My husband and I ordered take-out and had a beer while waiting. My husband played the old school, sit down, Ms. Pac-man, which would have been a great memory if it would have sound. The service was pretty good.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paso Robles, California
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Just Your Basic Pizza Parlo”
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Genre: Daily dining; Italian pizza cuisine. In our view comparing pizza parlors and fast food hamburger joints with fine French/other nationalities white table cloth restaurants, looping them all in the same class, doesn’t make good sense. So we have taken the liberty of sub classifying our reviews: Apples with apples, oranges with oranges so to speak.

Marv’s is your basic pizza parlor, a place that takes this writer and will take many readers back to youth and simpler times. No fancy stuff here, just the basics. Basic salads, pizzas as you like them, topping combinations galore, beer on tap or in the bottle, self ordering. In case you and your wife/significant other aren’t talking for whatever reason, there is even a juke box and pin ball machine to offer distractions while awaiting the arrival of your food. Oh, did I mention? The pizza's are very good. Buon consumo!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 818nev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, IL
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Kind of a hole in the wall, but fantastic pizza”
Reviewed 13 November 2011

This was recommended to us by a guy in one of the tasting rooms in Paso. Kind of no frills place. Paper plates and plastic forks. Good beer selection. The pizza is just fantastic. Great combinations offered. We had the deluxe. Ate way too much. They pile on the toppings. They do deliver to hotels. It is downtown around the square and easy to get to. Recommend highly.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank callies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marv's Original Pizza Co also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Marv's Original Pizza Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing