We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Piece of Heaven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of High Ridge Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
High Ridge Manor
Ranked #12 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
calgary
Level Contributor
562 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“A Piece of Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

We spent two nights at High Ridge Manor...what a beautiful location - stunning views everywhere and the stars at night...OMG...Our hosts Cindy and Jim were great...friendly and helpful with information and history of the area...very nice breakfasts...rooms are very nicely appointed with very comfortable beds and luxurious linens. Lovely deep jacuzzi tub and free standing shower...all in travertine...a beautiful place in every way.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skychaserCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    3
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
88
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

My wife book High Ridge Manor in Paso Robles for a Valentine's surprise getaway. The hosts, Jim and Cindy, were great, just the right amount of attention, delivering some very nice refreshments while we were sitting in the swing near the pool. Champagne was iced and ready for us. The room is very nicely decorated with a very comfortable bed. They have a great pizza oven ready to cook up treats for guests that decide to request a night in. Breakfast was super fresh and we were treated with Jim's infamous pancakes.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views. The south room is at end of the hall and coffee is served at a nook rig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highridgemanor, Owner at High Ridge Manor, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Thank you so much for choosing High Ridge Manor B&B! We always feel priviledged to have such wonderful guests visit our B&B! Having been named one of the "Most romantic B&B's in the United States", we feel the obligation to have you experience just that! So glad your wife chose High Ridge Manor as your Romanic Valentine Get-Away. Come back soon and enjoy the warmer months of Paso Robles!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontana, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights for her birthday at the end of December. Cindy and Jim arranged everything for us ahead of time for dinner reservations, to the day with the limo touring the wineries. The views are great and every day they seemed to change a little. The grounds are very relaxing and well kept. This was our first B&B experience and we loved the fact that we had our own bathroom with a jacuzzi in the main room. Cindy and Jim have great taste and their recommendations are top notch. The breakfasts are great and after the first breakfast we couldn't wait until the next breakfast to be surprised to what was being served. My wife and I enjoyed playing Ms. Pacman during some down time in their game room. After we left my wife and I agreed that this trip would be hard to beat. Great time. Thanks Jim and Cindy.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken-Tricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

I can't recommend this b&b highly enough. The location with stunning views is unbeatable. Just watching the sunset is worth the price. The rooms are spacious and luxurious with many small touches. We had a jacuzzi, wine is waiting at 5 pm with a snack and the breakfast is fantastic. Your hosts are friendly and helpful. This is a terrific place.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank al g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

I don't usually write reviews of B&Bs, but this one is so exceptional I was compelled to chime in.

My wife and I stayed for six nights in August, making High Ridge Manor our home base for many happy excursions to area wineries and other scenic locales. Innkeepers Jim and Cindy are terrific. They take great pride in showing guests a great time -- they have thought of everything.

The B&B itself is a marvel: luxurious rooms; breathtaking views, more dramatic than anything in Napa or Sonoma; a refreshing swimming pool; numerous swings and loungers throughout the property for relaxing; and a billiard room with Ms. Pacman, a pool table, popcorn maker, and wine and snacks in the evening. The B&B is limited to 3 guest rooms, which are all equally marvelous. We loved that Jim and Cindy host such an intimate number of guests -- it made us feel truly special.

Jim and Cindy are warm, wonderful people and they know the area extremely well. They guided us to some of the best wineries and restaurants in Paso Robles. There was so much to do and see that I'm glad we planned on staying for a week. Next time we'll bring friends!

Thank you Jim and Cindy for an outstanding vacation!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex-1894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, California, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

We spent an incredible two days at High Ridge Manor recently. The views are spectacular, the grounds well-kept, rooms very comfortable and most importantly the food is absolutely amazing. I could not imagine staying anywhere else in Paso after spending time at HRM. Thank you for the relaxing and romantic get away!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marcos, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

We stayed 2 nights and were the only guests, we felt like we were spoiled. Snacks and wine each evening, love the blueberry baked brie with the Barbarra wine, just yummy. Breakfasts were awesome, fresh fruit and juice along with the main breakfast dish. Had the best corned beef hash ever!!!! Sitting out on the balcony overlooking the sweeping views of the Paso Robles landscape, just beautiful. JIm and Cindy were excellent hosts, gracious and very knowledgable with suggestions for wineries to try. Our room was cozy and quaint, loved the grounds. The snacks were served in the billard room, where we played a couple games of pool and Lady Pacman, just relaxing with great wine. Can't say enough about the hosts, very down to earth and easy to talk to. This is the place to stay for quiet and relaxation, in the rolling hills of Paso....

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mp1251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
5.8 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
5.6 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
5.9 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Cheval
Hotel Cheval
#1 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
9.2 mi away
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
#3 of 30 in Paso Robles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Ridge Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Ridge Manor

Property: High Ridge Manor
Address: 5458 High Ridge Rd, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9446
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Beautiful new Bed & Breakfast featuring the "Best Views in Paso Robles!" Please enjoy our hospitality while you explore the best that the Central Coast Wine Country has to offer. Paso Robles is known for its amazing wines, unique shopping and sweeping country views. You won't be disappointed! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing